Noc and service bond

(Querist) 19 June 2014 This query is : Resolved 
dear members
I am a law graduate and have joined a defence psu (DPSU)recently as officer trainee(in January 2014).
I want to appear for civil services and some of my fellow colleagues want to appear for judicial services.
now, the company refuses to forward application wherever required saying that in our offer letter it is expressly mentioned that
"during training and subsequent bond period appointees will not apply for any commission , examination etc. without first obtaining written permission from competent authority and further no such application will be forwarded by company during the said period.."
the bond is for 6 years including 1 year training and 5 lakh in amount.

the query is - 1. how can we apply through proper channel in this case.
2. if a person is ready to pay bond if he gets selected somewhere and resigns(vide an undertaking ) how can they still not give noc?
3. HOW DO WE APPEAR FOR THE EXAM WHILE MENTIONING IN FORMS THAT WE ARE CURRENTLY EMPLOYED, IN BONAFIDE MANNER?/

PLEASE GUIDE

ajay sethi (Expert) 19 June 2014
1) you need prior written permission to apply for any examination during period of 6 years from your date of appointment .

2) if company refuses to forward your application inspite of written representation you are at their mercy .

3) you should at time of any examination disclose the fact that you are currently employed with organisation as officer trainee

4) if at all you are selected offer t pay bond amount for NOC
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 19 June 2014
Well advised, agree with the expert.
praveen kumar (Querist) 19 June 2014
. please advise if such a bond could be challenged as being unreasonable ? upsc requires only written information to be given to current employer who has to file objection with upsc within 45 days at the expiry of which if no objection is given upsc deems noc. in this regard can a person if has given in written to the department that he is applying for the said exam can go ahead and apply? please advise
Sri Vijayan.A (Expert) 20 June 2014
Send an advance copy to UPSC.
Process your case with your employer in parallel with your preparation for the exam

P. Venu (Expert) 23 June 2014
May be you are overstating the matter. Generally, there is no bar on Government and PSU employees applying for examinations conducted by PSCs and SSC.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 26 June 2014
Agree with the experts hence no more to add.