Need divorce
Mahesh poola
(Querist) 19 May 2014
Hi Sir,
I have married recently last year on August 2013. First time when I saw my wife only I said to my parents & relatives that I didn’t liked her because she is black. i said that i dont want to marry her. Even then they have convinced me to get to marry her. So I married her thinking that his behavior might be good. But, at present I am getting so many problems like she is saying to get separate with my parents & she is quarrelling every day with my mom & with me for every small small issues. Her behaviour is very rude & bad nature. So I a am thinking to give her divorce. But, unfortunately with my bad luck she is pregnant now(8-moths pregnant). Kindly, Please suggest me in getting the divorce sir please. What will be the consequences if I go file a divorce petition.. & also if i marry a second wife without knowing her what will happenns & what will be the punishment if i do like that. let us assumet like this in hindu law sencond marriage is offence, in Muslim law it is permittable. so if i convert my religion into muslim & then if i marry a muslim girl what will be the consiquencies.....
ajay sethi
(Expert) 19 May 2014
1) it is too late in day to think of second marriage . Hindu cannot have second marriage during subsistence of earlier marriage .
2) even conversion to islam wont help you .
3) forget about divorce . your wife is 8 months pregnant .
4) visit a family counsellor
ajay sethi
(Expert) 19 May 2014
in any case you cannot make an application for divorce till period of one year has expired . since you married in August 2013 as it is you have to wait . hence try to save your marriage
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 19 May 2014
try to save your marriage, lot of things happen in life against our wishes and we have to accommodate, no way.
Change of religion is not going to help you, you would spoil your life, no guarantee of acceptable relation even second time.
What is the fault of your wife when you bowed before the pressure. life of three person is on stake.
Think twice, try to save your marriage.
V R SHROFF
(Expert) 19 May 2014
Don't SIN
" Kuchh Punya ka kam karo "
Paththar ko pujne se Bhagvan kush tota hai"
Beleiving it, keep your pregnant wife HAPPY.
you will get reward.
Do not think divorce and re-marry. Wait for a year.
Scarify now a year,for mistake or no mistake. it is destiny. Believe it is your JOB, and you are paid to do this duty. Keep her Happy, with smiling face..
Don't be selfish to please yourself.
NOTE: " NEED JUSTICE" NEW LCI MEMBER ON 19-5-14]
Do not think Illegal act of colourful religion conversion, or divorce or re-marry..
Mahesh poola
(Querist) 20 May 2014
Hi Sir,
Thanks for your valuable suggestions. But here my wife needs only me not my parents thats why she is saying to get separate with my parents. first of all i didn't like her how could i stay separately with her. if i go separate she will make me a slave to her. That's why i have already said that i never come separately to stay with you i will live with my parents only. so by keeping this in mind my wife always quarrels with my mom & every time some of other issues are raising in the home. in my 10 months of marriage life she hardly stayed in my home is only 3 to 4 months that's it every time she quarrels with me & my mom & after quarrelling only she goes to her home i dont know why she is doing like this. so atlast my whole life is becoming tragedy by thinking this on every day. So can i live separately without taking divorce without marrying any girl also becuase i dont want her to live with me. please suggesst
ajay sethi
(Expert) 20 May 2014
stay in a rented flat near your parents . these days after marriage all ladies want separate accommodation . they find it difficult to live in joint family
Mahesh poola
(Querist) 21 May 2014
Ok i will do the same.......
Thank you very vey much for you valuable suggestions..