Job in law

(Querist) 22 June 2009 This query is : Resolved 
Hi everyone,

Can any one of you please advise me what to do next. Actually I have recently given mine final year exam of LLB from CCS unviersity and am currently working in an MNC as Administration Executive. Prior to that I have also done MBA (HR) and M.A (ECO).I am 30year old.

Now i am bit confuse whether to leave my job and go for a legal profession or to continue with my current job. From heart I want to pursue my career in Law. I am also looking for good university who are offering LLM course.

If i want to pursue my career in law than what should be the first step. As I have nine year experience in Admin & Hr, will it work for me or I have to start afresh.

Your valuable advise can be very helpful.Hence Kindly suggest me what to do now.
Y V Vishweshwar Rao (Expert) 22 June 2009
For enterign in to Legal Profession and for doing practice as advocate , you have to enroll as advocate in Your State Bar Council and to obtain the Enrollment Certificate and Join in any Bar Associations of your state and do legla practice

Your experience in corproate Sector will help you in legal profession alos - as Advocate for the MNC and Corproate Companies .

It is better to join as Junior Advocate in any Senior Advocate office of Your local area to know practical procedures in Courts( High Court or District Courts) and to have experience .
sanjeev murthy desai (Expert) 22 June 2009
Rigthly sugested by Mr. YVV Rao.
adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (Expert) 22 June 2009
I agree with Sri.YVV Rao. Good senior is the good book. In a profession common sense and presence of mind is necessary.
A. A. JOSE (Expert) 25 June 2009
You appears to be a totally confused person. First of all, you should undergo some course of training to enable you to increase your self-confidence, will-power, decision-making ability. It is not for others to advise you as to whether you should join the legal practice or to continue with your corporate assignment, but it is solely for you alone to decide what should be your future career or profession. Being a person with enviable qualifications and work experience, I do not think that you need any guidance for choosing your future profession.
Sachin Bhatia (Expert) 12 October 2009
Pooja its all depends on you and your choice in which field you want go. Now these days there is vast scope after LLb, you also had two more professional drgrees with you. In my openion you should move towards corporate sector.