consumer law

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 29 May 2010 This query is : Resolved 
I booked a plot in Pre-Launch Scheme with Senior Builders Ltd, Delhi in their proposed Township at Sonepat 5 years back with an investment of Rs. 3.00 lacs. Everytime I enquire with the Company I am given a standard reply that the Licence is underway and the Project would be launched soon. Neither do they have any intention to return back the money to its investors nor are they coming up with the project as agreed.

Is there any way I can get my money back alongwith the Interest? Somebody please guide!
A V Vishal (Expert) 29 May 2010
Approach the consumer forum you will not only get your money alomg with interest you can claim compensation also.
Guest (Expert) 29 May 2010
NANDKUMAR B.SAWANT.M.COM.LL.B.(MUMBAI),ADVOCATE
MOBILE.9271971251, 9960223100

e.mail.adv.nbsawant@yahoo.co.in
e.mail.nandkumarbs@sify.com

REGARDING THE BOOKING AMOUNT AND REFUND KINDLY NOTE THAT.

1.YOU MAY SEND A LEGAL NOTICE TO THE SAID BUILDERS FOR REFUND OF AMOUNT WITH INTEREST AND COMPENSATION.IN CASE YOU HAVE ALREADY DEMANDED YOUR AMOUNT BACK FROM THEM AND HAVE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FOR THE SAME THEN KINDLY ENCLOSE THE SAID DEMAND NOTICE AND FILE A COMPLAINT TO THE DIST CONSUMER COURT BY ENCLOSING COPIES OF RELEVENT DOCUMENTS.
2.YOU MAY MENTION ALL FACTS AND ALSO PRAY FOR REFUND OF YOUR AMOUNT ,COST AND COMPENSATION FOR MENTAL TORTURE AND HARASSMENT AND FOR DEFICIENCY IN SERVICE.
3.THIS IS THE MOST ECONOMICAL WAY TO CLAIM BACK YOUR AMOUNT .
YOU WILL SUCCEED.
4.THERE IS ALSO ANOTHER OPTION FOR YOU TO FILE A CIVIL SUIT FOR RECOVERY OF AMOUNT WITH INTEREST AND COST AND COMPENSATION FROM THE OTHER SIDE BY FILING A CIVIL SUIT IN THE CIVIL COURTS BUT AS YOU HAVE TO FIX.COURT FEE STAMPS AS PER APPLICABLE RATES .IT WILL COST YOU MORE AS COMPARED TO DIST.CONSUMER COURT COMPLAINT .
HENCE DO AS ADVISED.
YOU MAY WRITE OR CALL FOR FURTHER HELP
THANKS.

Surrender K Singal (Expert) 30 May 2010
What about approaching EOW of Delhi POlice as also Haryana Police ?
Can be tried for immediate redressal if the builder gets harassed by the Police ?
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 31 May 2010
Dear Mr Sawant,

Many thanks for your guidance. If I approach the EOW wing of Delhi Police as suggested by Mr Singhal, would it be of any help for early redressal. There are a few other investors also who have been cheated by this builder. Should we file a joint complaint / case. Please advise.

I have not sent them any notice so far. Should a notice be sent thru a regd. post only or a courier receipt would also be valid in court?

Kindly advise.