Property registration in the name of legal heirs
MAHESH KUMAR
(Querist) 22 October 2011
Sir, My grandfather and grandmother were expired. They got 4 children(3 male and 1 female). My father "P.R. Bhaskar", is one among them. The house which is located at CHITTOOR is in the name of My grand father "p.ramachandra chetty" who expired 14 years ago. My grand mother "p.r.vasavambha" also expired 7 years ago. Still the property of house is in the name of "p.ramachandra chetty". Please guide us the procedure to be followed inorder transfer the property name in the names of legal heirs and also whethere the female i.e.,my aunty name to be included in the names of legal heirs or not.
jatin sharma
(Expert) 22 October 2011
hi, acc to succession Act the property will be divided between all above 4 children.but if your grandfather made a will then property goes to that person whom name is mention in a will and if he died intestate then all legal heirs (4 children ) are shareholder on that property including your aunty.
A V Vishal
(Expert) 22 October 2011
Each of the offsprings of your late grandfather is entitled to a share in the property.
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 22 October 2011
As your grandparents died prior to 2005, so law of succession prevailing at the relevant time is applicable in this case.
You have not mentioned whether the mentioned house property was ancestral in the hands of your grandpa or his self acquired. If it was ancestral then your aunt is entitled for only 1/16 share and his sons shall inherit 5/16 share each and if it was self acquired then all 4 shall be entitled to inherit 1/4 share each.
A V Vishal
(Expert) 23 October 2011
The HSA was amended in 1984 in the state of A.P, hence the female offspring is equally entitled for share in the property.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 24 October 2011
The present conditions speak all will enherit equally irrespective of the fact it was ancestral or self owned which may be valuable now to ascertain grand children rights against their father.
MAHESH KUMAR
(Querist) 29 October 2011
Sir, my father "PR BHASKAR" one of the legal heirs of the above said problem was staying with me at Nellore for the past 6 months. During this period the elder son of my grandfather started house renovation work without consulting my father in his own. So, kindly guide us to stop this and how to take legal action against them in this regard.