Talaq
samsu
(Querist) 11 August 2015
I have given talaq by islamic rule and i got fathwa about talaq by confirming the talaq by ulamakkal from arabic college which says tht my talaq confirmed. They have given fathwa clearly. In tht thy said reg property and children jamath hv to take decision. I have given talaq one by one properly. Oct 2014 itself she and me are living seoarately. I hv given my first letr reg the pbm by nov 2014. Thn she and hr family not cooperate for meeting, i issued my first talaq by ltr in jan 2015 thn second and third by mar 2015. I concluded my life vth her. Evn jamath calld for meeting thy insultd. Aftr third talaq thy came for first meet in july 2015. I said i dont want her. Need to talk only abt our 1.5 crore property abd children. I hv taken the decision strongly. Evn in seconnd meet in aug 2015 she and hr family behavd worstly in frnt of jamath and i was standng in mg point. I dnt want her. She is dr. She and her famly said me and family begger and she targettd only on my parent. Nw sayng shd wants to live vth me. I said i dont want and got fathwa which was given by an arabic college ulamaakkal which says tht my takaq is confurmed. Reg property and children jamath have to take decusion. Now i m having doubt. Apart frm these things she may go to police lawyer etc. As per islamic rules my talaq is valid and approved. Because of this issue now thy vl go in anoghr way...i m thinking. We did marriage in 2004. Livibg seperately frm oct 2014. Having 9 yrs old dauhhtr and 1.5 yrs old son. Kindly advise me wht to do in this situation. Nearly 2 crores of property...everythng under her name.
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 12 August 2015
Consult local lawyer expert in Muslim personal law. discuss in detail.
What type of police cases you expect.
samsu
(Querist) 12 August 2015
4 houses and 5 lands. Except one land everythng in her name. I m ready to give property and children. Or ready to take both. Even in the meeting her father said he will kill me and do whtever ge can. Jamath also said his behaviour is worst. Indurectly they said try to hv idea vth lawyer and police. Dnt knw wht kind of case they will. May be by giving money to police thy can do whtever thy can. Kindly tell me wht possibility of the case. If thy did, wht police can do. It vl affect my travel to abudhabi or not. In tht situation wht i can do..kindly advise..note one thing her fathr having uae passport and by birth indian...having oci card of india
SAINATH DEVALLA
(Expert) 12 August 2015
I am not going into the entire talaq episode and also the entire process or procedure U have accounted,which is nothing but one sided.Well U require talaq and her property too with a single stroke.U R saying it is her property,It must be Mahr given at the time of marriage,U don't have a right over it.
samsu
(Querist) 14 August 2015
Dear sainath. All the property v earned after marriage. Its not mahr. Especially 2 flats and one land only by mony. I m workng in an univ of abydgabi. I made hr to get the job in our univ hospital. Lot of probls and fight came between us. She evr nevr allowd my parents to come thr. She nvr came abd stayd vth my parents in my native.
samsu
(Querist) 14 August 2015
When thy came abudhabi last yr she treated my mothr like housemaud and fightd vth hr. My mothr did nt say anythng towards hr. Extremly end oneday morning she figytd vth me and told v all r begger dont hv any rights and get out of the house. Thn i fight went extrely i give a slap to hr. Thn i went collge after one hr whn i went to see hr in hospi she took 10 days leave and went home
samsu
(Querist) 14 August 2015
Her bro us thr in dubai. He came and took my children and went to hf bro hpuse. Aftr 10 days she her bro and parents came. Whn thu came i welcomd her fatger immediately beat me and shouted badly she and her family took all house hold items jewrls passpirt and her fathr threatng me tht he vl see hr and india i vl kil u. He beated so many times and put hand on.my neck and i got little sctratch and blood came. In between she jumped and geat my mothr and told nw u tel me my fayhr is hr. And my mothr fel down. All these written statemts given to jamath.
samsu
(Querist) 14 August 2015
I said wht u did. For tht she said eai u think i vl live u. If i live thrs is no one bad like me in thr world. She put baf words and said towards my mothr eai to prepare thr tea i made u to come and sit hr. And towards my fayhr u bleddy u dbt hv ability to earn u dont hv rigts. In between her fathr said if u born one fathr mothr or i born vl see wht i bl do. So much happbd. Evrythng given to jamath. By tht only i got fathwa. Lawyers dont think islamic rules one sided. Thy also enquired and did the soloution.