SUPRIYA
(Querist) 20 January 2014
Dear Sir ,
One of my relative has two children , married daughter and married son . he has made a will and he has bequeath his own flat to his son. He wish to bequeath his daughter only cash Rs. 500000/- (Rs. Five lacs)
I would like to prepare a draft of receipt for Rs. 500000/- for his daughter. I have mentioned in his will that " I hereby bequeth a sum of Rs. 500000/- to my daughter before the execution of my will. and she has no right of any claim what so ever , now or future."
Kindly inform me it reqired stamp paper.? Please draft the receipt for the same.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 20 January 2014
you should mention that i give devise and bequeath a sum of Rs 5 lakhs to my daughter . my executors after obtaining a discharge letter of no further claims whatsoever shall pay sum of Rs 5 lakhs to my daughter
we do not draft receipts .
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 20 January 2014
Well advised, agree with the advise of expert ajay sethi ji.
(Expert) 20 January 2014
I agree with what Mr. Sethi said.
If you don't fight for what you want, don't cry for what you LOST.
V R SHROFF
(Expert) 20 January 2014
we do not draft the receipt for the same.
(Expert) 20 January 2014
Mr.SHONEE KAPOOR what is the tail follows with your reply
(Expert) 20 January 2014
I would really appreciate if if is with pi and support you in all aspects
SUPRIYA
(Querist) 21 January 2014
Thank you very much .
All the very Best
Supriya
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 21 January 2014
Mention in the will that the amount of Rs. 5 lakh has been (or shall be) given to the daughter and thereafter she will have no claim in other property, it donot require any receipt.
(Expert) 23 January 2014
I did not get your query Mr. Narasimha. Could you please clarify.
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup