Conjugal rights
Giridhar Shettigar
(Querist) 05 March 2012
I had filed case for conjugal rights against my wife. Now my wife looking for out of court settlement and asked through her advocate for family meeting. my query is :-
1) Is, can we prepare the Minutes of the family meeting
2) If so, such minutes is valid in the respected court.
kindly inform me
Thanking you,
(Expert) 05 March 2012
RCR is a waste of time, money and energy.
However meet and amicably settle the issues. Any agreement made is valid in court of law.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 05 March 2012
you cna prepare minutes of the meeting . get it signed by the parties .
it can be relied upon in court of law
Deepak Nair
(Expert) 05 March 2012
Apart from the above advises from the learned experts, you can record your terms of settlement before the court in which the case is pending.
Sankaranarayanan
(Expert) 05 March 2012
Yes if both party recod the minits then it is values as sugessted by mr sethi. More over beter to solve the prob amecably
R.K Nanda
(Expert) 06 March 2012
1. Yes,you can prepare the minutes of
meeting.
2.Yes, they are valid in court.
V R SHROFF
(Expert) 06 March 2012
try mediator /Councillor in court, and get consent term signed & submit in court.
Do not go for private meetings, pending litigation.
I gully agree with Shri Shonee "RCR is a waste of time, money and energy."
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 12 March 2012
agree with Shonee RCR is a waste of time, money and energy
(Expert) 16 March 2012
Thanks Shroff Sir and Prabhakar Singh Ji.