Property

(Querist) 08 December 2011 This query is : Resolved 
In 1995 year my father sold some 2acres of land for 1lakh rupees,now that land cost is 2crores , the person who brought that lands didn't do registration on their names till today,they made a agreement with my father,last week when i went to pay tax,in that office,many persons told me that,that land is also on ur father name,till today ur family persons r paying taxes so i must claim that land also,and that agreement which they made with my father when they purchased , is of no use,as we r legal heir, me n my brother ,we both have never signed on that agreement,so if i demand money they must pay me atleast some money.
is it true
please tell me
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 08 December 2011
Whose property was that?
If it is your father's self acquired one then you could do nothing.
If no then you could do a lot.
But I think that would be unethical on my part if I suggest anything on that aspect.
Sailesh Kumar Shah (Expert) 08 December 2011
Dear Mr.Sekhar,

I suggest you that think and ask himself, to such anything!
prabhakar singh (Expert) 08 December 2011
Ask your self ! not us! rightly said Mr.Shah.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 08 December 2011
Whether your father alive?

Whether the full consideration received on 1995 itself?

Whether that agreement is registered whether any POA is given?

Based on this I can give my opinion.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 08 December 2011
Arunagiri! The querist has already told in query that his father is not alive but still property stands in his name and even it is mentioned therein that the full consideration had been obtained by him but no registration made and even tax of land is being paid by the author as on date.

POA, even if given by the father of the author during his life time to vendee, has expired immediately on the demise of father of author so this question of Arunagiri has also been replied.

Registration of the land is mandatory so that the vendees may get valid title over the mentioned land so it is the complusion of the vendees to approach you and now it is upon you to decide further course of action.

R.Ramachandran (Expert) 09 December 2011
Dear Mr. Shekar,
From the fact revealed by you it appears that the property is self-acquired property of your father. Therefore, there is no requirement of any signature of you or your brother in the agreement.

The Agreement was executed by your father when he was alive and the possession of the property seems to have been given to the buyer. Though the buyer has not got the agreement registered in his favour, yet possession is with him. Now it is nearly 16 years after the Agreement has been executed and the possession has been given to the buyer.

Just because he has not got the property registered in his name, you cannot stake any claim now. Even if you make any claim, the buyer will be able to successfully defend his possession by claiming possession through the unregistered Agreement.

bhagwat patil (Expert) 12 December 2011
Mr.Shekhar legally you can do,ethically not advisable.but hits forum is not for ethics or spiritual education you can proceed,enter your name on ROR let otherside go to court.