Pls suggest me any legal actions against seller to return my money
sudhi
(Querist) 21 May 2014
hi i am from.Mumbai. recently we are ready to buy one room in malad east. we pay seller rs. 5lacs. To seller....all this transaction written on normal paper with 4 witness ..and we mention on document .. Remaining balance amt paying to buyer after the one month...after the this paying amount to buyer...we cancel deal due to...unlegel inform about that room...now seller not giving return my money...say ...that mere room sell hoga tab dega...pls suggest me any legal actions against seller to return my money
ajay sethi
(Expert) 21 May 2014
issue legal notice to seller to return your 5 lakhs paid as advance . file recovery suit
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 21 May 2014
Try to have amicable settlement.
If nor possible send legal notice and file recovery suit.
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 22 May 2014
I agree with Sh. Rajendra K Goyal for amicable settlement would be better option.
What are the terms and conditions of agreement to sell? What if buyer donot fulfill his legal obligation?
If you are ready and willing to buy the property and seller doesnot, then file suit for specific performance after issuance of legal notice. Otherwise simple suit for recovery.
sudhi
(Querist) 23 May 2014
Actually we are Cancel Deal coz seller Creating partition between room and selling one part to me or 2nd Part of the Room already Sell same one
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
(Expert) 23 May 2014
If the talks for return of money fails, send him a legal notice demanding the money paid by you, if he is still not complying, you may approach civil court for recovery of money.