Court fees
akhilesh tiwari
(Querist) 07 March 2014
i would like to know about court fees in respect of a house purchase by three brothers in his name in same deed...will court fees be charged 10050 or 30050 ?
R.V.RAO
(Expert) 08 March 2014
pl.mmention name of the document on which court fees to be affixed. also mention which state in india where the documentation is happening?
akhilesh tiwari
(Querist) 08 March 2014
i want to purchase a house . it is situated in kanpur utterpradesh.since property is being bought jointly in the name of three brother individual name in same deed.so my question is that court fees will be charged only rs 10050/ or 30050/ ? please guide me..thanks all of you in advance.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 08 March 2014
it is stamp duty which is levied on sale deed not court fees . you have to check stamp duty act of UP
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 08 March 2014
Agree, it is stamp duty and is charged on the value of property transaction and not on the no. of purchaser of such property. It changes from State to State. You have to check it with the Stamp Act of your state.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
(Expert) 09 March 2014
The appropriate stamp duty can be had from the registrar office notice board itself or browse through the internet of your state's registration site. The stamp duty differs from one state to another in India and it is not uniform.
R.V.RAO
(Expert) 09 March 2014
it is not court fees. it is stamp duty on property in state of UP given hereunder.
for any latest changes,pl. refer state sro office.
Uttar Pradesh. Stamp duty 8 % + 2% additional duty under U.P. Town Improvement Act, 1919.
Stamp duty on amount of value of consideration or market value whichever is greater.
source:http://www.propertiesindia.com/content-resources.php?id=17
incidentally UP is one of the states in india where the agreement of sale is liable to be registered.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 09 March 2014
I being from UP squarely agree with opinion expressed by Mr.R. V. RAO.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 09 March 2014
akhilesh tiwari ji !
kyon aap bematlab bhoolbhuliya paida kar raheyn ji?paNDIT jee?
R.V.RAO
(Expert) 10 March 2014
Thanks.sri prabhakar singhji.