T.R. Ganesan   11 October 2014 at 00:38

Territorial jurisdiction under ni act

Accused Bank "A" is an employer having business across the country and operating
different type of Bank accounts in different banks. "A" issued the cheques drawn on a Bank situated at Bangalore. The Payee Bank "B" on receipt of the Cheques presentedto his bank at Mumbai. The Payee Bank is the native of far away Dist. of West Bengal,from this Bank "B" is operating the bank accounts. The "B" received the dishonoured (bounced)cheques amounting to more than 30 lacs. Where would be the Territorial jurisdiction under NI Act as well as latest SC judgment.
T. R. Ganesan

Rahul Dhingra   11 October 2014 at 00:29

What happen when wife say something contradictory in 498a

Dear all,

First of all I want to say thanks to this group for helping people provide good guidance on there cases.

I again need some advise, I am fighting a false 498a case which is now under evidence stage. My wife has given all false evidence to file this case and with some political pressure. Now in Evidance she said all different which she said earlier in complaint and court complaint.

My question is can I file perjury and false evidence false documents and forgery case against my wife?

If I file those cases use of w/a given by her. Is it will help me to close my 498a case or I should wait until 498a is closed?

Please advise!

BALKRISHAN   11 October 2014 at 00:27

False reply by accused in criminal case

THE ACCUSED IN A CRIMINAL CASE GAVE REPLY WHICH IS FALSE. LIKE REFUSING THE ACCUSED STAYED AT PARTICULAR PLACE, NOT GIVING RESD. ADDRESS (GIVES OFFICE ADDRESS ONLY), KEEP STALKING COMPLAINAINT.

NOW THE QUESTION IS HOW TO PROVE IT IN COURT. IN COURT THE ACCUSED CLEARLY REFUSE. BUT OUTSIDE THE COURT DO THE SAME OFFENCE, AGAIN AND AGAIN.

I SURPRISE, IN COURT , IT IS SO EADY TO SPEAK LIE / GIVE FALSE STATMENT VERBALLY / IN WRITING?

PLS. ADVICE SOME USEFUL TIPS.
THANKS

Santv   11 October 2014 at 00:24

About background verification of co.

I am working in a Co. for past 7 yrs now. All of a sudden my Co is asking to submit documents, proofs for Background Verification reg. Education & Employment. I have submitted all the details reg. the same.
Unfortunately Co. got closed for which I submitted Docs for previous employment & my current Co. thinks I could have faked.
My Ques. here is
1) Can a Co. ask me Docs for Background verification despite my 7 yr service in the Co.
2) How can I give some unexpected Docs for eg: Bank statement some 8-10 yrs back to justify my employment in previous Co.
3) Current Co. has already done BGC during my joining of the Co. Now they wanted to do 2nd time after 7 yrs.
4) I personally don't feel justified by Co. explanation saying Co. has the right to do so.

Kindly advise me on the above, Can any legal action can be taken.

498A-filed   11 October 2014 at 00:21

Police not executing arrest warrant

A Bailable warrant was issued against my wife in a criminal private complaint case u/s 406 IPC which was filed by me. She failed to appear before the trial court after being summoned and hence this warrant was issued to the SP of her state.

I found out from the SP office that the warrant has been forwarded to her local Police Station few days back for execution. But the SHO of her local PS is not arresting her. She resides as well as has her office in the local limits of same Police Station.

Kindly suggest what options I have as a complainant and as a victim to force the police to follow the court orders.

T.R. Ganesan   10 October 2014 at 23:53

To retrive todays threads fwsd today early morning

Inadvertently this morning queries fwd to me for experts answer. Request to re-send all the queries normally I receive everyday. I regret the inconvenience to you all.

T.R. Ganesan

Naveen Kanth Dasari   10 October 2014 at 23:47

Inheritence of property...!

Hello Experts,
I have a query regarding a property.
The Facts are as under:
A property has been purchased by the father in 2013, and after purchasing the property, but the ownership is not transfered on his name and the total consideration has been paid by the father, but unfortunately the father is demised (dead) and the son is well aware of the fact the his father has purchased the scheduled property, so the son approches the land owner and the land owner gives all the documents pertaining to the said property to the son after charging an additional amount of Rs. 30,000/-, but the property is still registered on the name of the land owner.

1. Now my point is how to transfer the proerty on the sons name if the land owner is ready to coperate? Can we register the property on the sons name by showing the payment details of the father or do we have to apporach the court of law?

2. Incase if the land owner is not willing to coperate what can we do?

Plz need your suggestions on both the points, as the intention of the land owner is not clear, as he has given the the documents, but the ownership title is still with the owner.

Thank You,

Naveen Kanth.

K R Reddy   10 October 2014 at 23:11

Capital gains

Dear Professional Experts,

My father sold his urban land, which will attract the tax provisions of Long term Capital gains.

The sale consideration is in huge amounts but we sated in registration documents comparatively less.

So please advise me how to reduce tax burden, without causing any problem to buyer.

And please advise me on TDS matters as well as other provisions which will help to reduce the tax liability.

R.Wadhwa   10 October 2014 at 23:00

Need ongoing support to llb student

Can an Llb student get ongoing support on queries through this forum

Prabhat Dev Mondal   10 October 2014 at 22:48

Directives/restrictions on submission of handwritten statements /arguments in court of law

Dear Sirs,

Directives/Restrictions on Submission of Handwritten statements /Arguments/ rejoinders etc in Court of Law
===========================================
Kindly advise me if there is any directive/ guidelines or restrictions on submission of handwritten petitions / arguments / statements / rejoinders etc. in a court, either by complainants or defendants ,keeping in view the handwritten items are legible and clear.
Thanks, in anticipation,

Prabhat