Girish   04 May 2015 at 12:34

Eviction suit

Hi Sir/Madam,

My aunt(My dad Elder Sister) was staying with us for 33 years last year we have asked them to vacate the house but they didn't after several times intimation. we logged a complaint with the police station when my aunt started using abusive words finally they did in the month of March 2015. Now the problem is she has kept some utensils and locked the door. she is not even picking the call and we have rental Agreement from 2010-2013. Few days back she has filled Suit stating that she is looking for the share from our property. It was given as a gift to my dad from my grandfather(Which was acquired from his own money)

Please Suggest us how to proceed further.

We have all the legal document Can we file a eviction Suit? If yes, What's the procedure?

PS: She is not staying in our property and we know where she is staying now. Her physical possession is not there but she is projecting as she is there in our property. Please do the needful.

Girish

girish   04 May 2015 at 12:32

Pf

If some employee leaving job without notice, and management has decided to forefeit the salary in lieu of notice days, please advise whether the PF contribution for that month of that particular employee will have to computed and deposited to the concerned employee account

imtiyazi   04 May 2015 at 12:28

we are falsely framed under 307 & this has been done due to political rivalry pls suggest

chandra   04 May 2015 at 12:11

Technical resignation from stare govt and joining in central govt

I am working as second grade teacher in Department of Education Andhrapradesh since 2nd march 2008. Now I am selected as Tax assistant in Central Board of Direct Taxes. Now what is the process of getting technical resignation from my department. I am having nil knowledge about it. I didn't informed my department about my writing Staff Selection Commission CGL Examination.

1.What is the process of getting technical resignation.

2. If I didn't get technical resignation what are the problems could I get.

3. If I didn't get technical resignation what is the loss to me.

4. Whether I should resign the job first and join the new one or join the new one and resign.

Please answer my queries. Thanks in advance.

Chandrasekhar

ajay kumar   04 May 2015 at 11:39

Title to property

Our forefathers had left some properties which are the theka tenancy and bastu land.
Kindly advice what is our ownership right at the moment and can we sell the properties.So far my knowledge Supreme Court of India has stayed West Bengal Reform Act 1982 which is still pending with Court.Kindly advice me about the title on the aforesaid properies.

Kiran   04 May 2015 at 11:09

Partnership firm -regarding

Dear Sir, I am working for a partnership firm as manager. The two of the partners want to exit from the firm and their relative wants to continue business on the same firm name.

I am assigned to know the procedure to do so, I request your good self to kindly advise me how to go about it.

Firm Regd on : 2013 December.

Look forward to hearing from you sir,

Kiran

Abhishek Gupta   04 May 2015 at 08:57

Tax

My Grandfather has a joint account with my father. The first name is of my grandfather and second name is of my father. Grandfather has made 2-3 Fixed Deposit(FDs) of Rs 2 lakhs. On FDs also names of both of them are written.
Now my grandfather has expired.
Just wanted to know the Tax liability of this amount on my father. Does he need to pay Income Tax on the entire amount ie. Rs 2 lakh + interest on the FDs ? Or only the Interest earned will be taxable.

Abhishek Gupta

Anil Kumar   04 May 2015 at 02:30

Can we legally sue members of panchayat i.e. panchs?

First of all warm greetings to our experts here, they keep typing replies one after another SELFLESSLY. I am pretty sure they don't get any monetary benefit out of it, they just do it for public benefit. Especially P.S. Dhingra sir.

Our story so far:
My elder brother was divorced in 3 years back, we searched a lot, but it's virtually impossible to find a bride above 20 years age in our caste! We live in Jaipur, but people of our caste here are still backwards and believe a lot in panchayat etc.
We found a girl who was already married 1 year back. She didn't like her first husband as he was a villager, so she ran away from there and came back home! There was no need of a proper marriage ceremony, so her parents plainly talked to us and sent her here last year. Turned out, that girl was mentally disturbed, she would get hyper angry for petty things and didn't respect anyone in our home. She didn't act like a normal human, she would watch tv till 2 am, wake up at 10 am, play loud music whole day, didn't work at all. But we kept ignoring thinking that she is uncomfortable here and will adjust with time.

Within a month, we got fed up and decided to leave her. We called up her mother, she came here and tried to persuade the girl to stay, but the girl was adamant and wanted to leave. I have made a video when her mother was here. It clearly shows that the girl wants to leave us but her mother doesn't want so. But I can delete/format that device whenever I want, and there is not a single picture/video which shows her to be living in our home. But a lot of our/her relatives have seen her personally living here and 2-3 of them MAY testify against us if this matter reaches a court.

Last week we got him engaged with someone in our caste. But that girl's parents went there 2 days back and started arguing and fighting with them and my mamaji. My mamaji always supports us in every step of life, he's an educated office goer but still believes in this panch/samaaj crap.

It's possible that a panchayat will be held at that girl's house and they will unanimously decide against us in our absence. Obviously me and my parents don't care at all for panchs etc. The panchs may declare a fatwa of jaat-baahar against us and mamaji, and he is tensed about this. If he is declared so, he will be prohibited from contacting anyone in the same caste, even his own sisters and brothers. In reality most people in our caste are scared of this, so they pay lakhs of rupees as a penalty. And the panchayat wastes the money for public bhoj!
I have heard rumors that someone threatened to sue the panchs and they backed off from that person's case.

1. Is it possible to charge/notify the panchs in order to prevent them from declaring any such fatwas?

2. The girl's parents are totally illiterate and are scared of police/courts in general. They didn't even imagine of going to the cops or lawyers till date (we came to know somehow). Can we issue a legal notice to them, to stop interfering and damaging our reputation?

Dinesh   04 May 2015 at 01:38

Regarding gift deed of immovable property.

Thanks in advance for spending your valuable time on my query.

My uncle is planning to buy me a property as a gift.

I want to know that if he pays directly to the builder on my behalf then can the sale deed be drawn in my name?

Also will my uncle have to execute a gift deed seperately? Has the gift deed to be registered before or after the purchase has been made in my name.

kamala   04 May 2015 at 00:21

Loss of shares

My father had shares in Tata Steel. In 1993 they allotted rights.When it was posted to us we had shifted from chennai to bangalore. We never received it and in the course of shifting, we also forgot. After few years i had asked the company about it but received no reply.
Now after repeated writing letters say that the share certificates were submitted by some other party for transfer but since there were discrepancy they did not process it. the company has asked us to file a case in court against other party and redeem the shares. as the shares in question is 50 going to the court may be more costly than the value of shares.
I would like to send out a strong legal noticce to the other party to surrender the share certificate to us. can you help in drafting a notice.
also can we file a police complaint against them as this is a fraudulent act. pl help