In mumbai 11 months rent agreement with tenent ( agreement properly register) but tenanat paid rent for first 1 month after that from last 4 months he is not able to rent due to his personal problem . He also not paid light bill for last four months what should be done ???
Arul8822
11 July 2015 at 11:44
I have purchased the property in 2004 in the name of me and my brother by way of sale deed. Later on we have partitioned the said property in the name of myself via patta transfer order, which includes some part of my parent asset also. My parent had only 2 siblings. Based on his statement the Revenue department issued a patta in the name of Myself. The remuneration will be spent by my brother (by purchase of property and also some money in order to meet his financial assistance for his son and daughters marriage). Now they chose to give the complaint over the acquisition of the said property in land grabbing cell. Then I have to take on anticipatory bail for me and my siblings. They may trouble us for various ways. If he approaches the court, is there any problems for myself to the acquisition and also tell some points regarding this issue. Please guide me the safest way to retaining my property (by court). Please give me the legal advice.
babu
11 July 2015 at 11:37
We are running the NGO from last 10 years. One lady staff was kept as care-taker before 5 years. Because of non-performance in the duty, she was asked to resign before 2 months, which she did in her own hand-writing. Now after two months, we have got LEGAL DEMAND NOTICE through a lawyer claiming that she had the permanent job in the NGO and hence we cannot terminate her or take force resignation. It is written that if we don't employ her back, legal action would be taken.
The NGO have not issued any appointment letter or conformation letter to her. She has one I-card issued by us in 2009 which was valid up-to 2010 only. After that I-card was not renewed also, as it was not needed.
About the background/history of the lady:- When we employed her before five years, she claimed that she was 5th class educated and 19 years of age. She came with her husband and one child to ask for any employment. So, we gave her employment on mercy without any documents, (they did not had any). During these five years, her husband died in TB hospital, because of excessive drinking. Now before a year, we came to know that her MAMA has filed a case against her husband for kidnapping and Rape her, five years ago and claiming that she is a minor. Case started and She through her relatives she applied for compensation with Government for Rape and kidnapping. The court, seeing her poor position, granted her some money also. In the order, it was written that as she belongs to a poor family and working in an NGO at a low profile salary and now is widow and had 2 small children, so compensation of rape was at the highest. The award letter mentioned her as of 17 and half year as on current date. This compensation order was given some 3-4 months back. We have mentioned this here because that compensation letter had mentioned that she is working here from 4 years and in police verification, we have confirmed the same (trying to help her). This was the background of the lady with us.
This is the whole situation. Now, what shall we do.
Now Shall we respond to the Legal Demand Notice. And what action need to be taken by us at this point of time.
What are the legal implications. Please tell in detail.
Thanks in advance..
Hari P
11 July 2015 at 11:12
A piece of land in the name of my mother, who is no more, being shared among brothers. Couple of year back my father had delineated his share but now he is no more. As there is change in the measurement and survey number now we propose to go for a rectification deed of the document registered and register the partition deed among 4 brothers. What should be the stamp duty that we need to pay?
RAjendra
11 July 2015 at 10:51
I have brother and one sister . I don't want any property from my father that he held or will be going to get from his parents I mean my grandfather in terms of house land any other immovable property. Is it possible for me that I don't want and I should give him in written now for all property he hold and in future going to hold. I am solingle and unmarried.
Anonymous
11 July 2015 at 10:48
Is there any exemption in court fees to widow for legal heirship certificate (required for transfer of immovable property on her name) ? The deceased was senior citizens and lower middle class. Widow is also a senior citizens & not able to pay court fees. Location of property is navi mumbai, Maharashtra.
Requested you please answer this query
madhav pande
11 July 2015 at 10:46
I had filed 2 criminal complaints against my sister for forgery, cheating etc. Now I wish to withdraw both cases as I have been diagnosed with cancer & my health does not permit attending hearings. Will the court allow withdrawal?
Rajeev Sharma
11 July 2015 at 10:20
Sir, my father had agriculture land in UP which was registered in his name in all legal records. However, since he was away for beginning, his younger brother was occupying the land and using it for his purpose since lest about 50 years. We are three children , self and two of my married sisters. I am unmarried and age about 65 yrs.
My mother expired 4 yrs back and my father expired last year in July 2014. Now I came to know that my uncles with the connivence of local authorities declared them self as the only legal heir and such entry was made in the land revenue record.
Now with the helpof some other local relatives, I hired a lawyer and file an application with revenue authorities requesting that the name of my uncles as legal heir be removed and my name along with name of my sisters be added.
Although on my insistence, the application has been submitted but The lawyer hired by me is insisting that in UP for succession of Agriculture land the Hindu succession act 1956 as amended in 2005 is not applicable and only Uttar Pradesh ZamindariAbolition and land reform act 1950 is applicable and thus name of my sisters can not be added and the land has to remain in my name alone.I have following questions:
1) is my lawyer is right in interpretation of existing rules for Agriculture land in UP ?
2) With the deletion of section 4(2) of HSA by the amendment, is the HSA with the amendment of 2005 will uniformly apply to all the states including UP and for all properties including agriculture land.
3) If the land is muted only in my name can I immediately make gift deed in favour of my sisters
4) Can I sale the land and gift the proceed to my sisters and their family
5) What action may be required to take physical possession of the said land.
why status quo order was not challenged in superior court ?
Gujarat housing board apartment association registration
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I want to ask you that Gujarat Housing Board had established project & make 3 Building as same construction. Each Building had 8 Flats & On Every Floor had 2 Flats. If Gujarat Housing Board established 3 Blcok, so it also make 3 Building Association & give registration no.? If it give registration no.how do it valid? Is it required to renew? OR On Housing Board registration basic, is it compulsory that 3 Block has continue combined association? Is there any required another registration?
Pleaser reply me on my mail id - mehtapriyak@yahoo.com
Thanking You,
With Regards,
Priya