Kumar   13 July 2015 at 14:27

Exparte divorce

Hi Experts,

I am 2nd year LLB student. Wife sent divorce notice 3 times from principal sub court and not received summons yet. All the times, postman replied that "DL" (door locked).3rd hearing will be on this week. My known lawyer, managed to get details of hearing from principal sub-court and in record its showings as "Fresh Summon". Will my wife get exporte without serving summon? how long will it take for her to get exporte? should i expect any further summons?

Kumar

Dhruv   13 July 2015 at 14:13

Maintenance by builder

Hello

I am staying in Ansals Housing Golf Link 1 Greater Noida. The maintenance here is done by a child agency of Ansals which is providing no services. Also the builder got completion & occupancy certificate in 2011-12 but has been charging maintenance much before that date. Can I claim maintenance back for the period before certificate or what should I do. Please provide some help. Should I approach consume frorum or not ?

Ramesh kamar Mutneja   13 July 2015 at 13:41

Appeal in itat

Sir.In A.Y.1988-89.an experts order was passed by assessing authority against me
Then I appealed to commissioner.The commissioner passed the order and accepted the appeal. The department moved to tribunal againt the order of commissioner on 08/04/2003.Till date i am regularly searching the status on itat.on line.But till date they are showing First date (blank) other date (blank)Power of attorney
(blank)Heard date (blank)Order date (blank)
Now please advise me what should I do.Is any time limit or not?. I should contact them or the department will intimate me in future.pleas advise me. Thank.

B kumar.....   13 July 2015 at 13:32

Gazette notification-name change

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am an Indian citizen residing in state of Rajasthan (working in a private organization) gets my surname (Last Name)added through legal/gazette notification, and then want to apply for fresh passport.

Passport customer service center says that an affidavit as per their prescribed annexure (E) and publication in two news papers required to name change/to add surname which is missing on ID, Address proof and X class (DOB) certificate, Even if you submit gazette notification for adding surname(last name)/name change.

If so required as per your advice, then gazette notification (name change) seems to be restricted for this purpose.
Are there other areas where gazette notification for name change can’t be used?

Or should I first get add surname in ID, Address proof and X class certificate, and then apply?
If yes, How can now, I get add my surname in X class certificate, passed in 1990 (Board of Rajasthan).

Kindly, let me know your valuable advice. I shall be highly grateful to you and L.C.I.

Thanking you.

suraj   13 July 2015 at 12:55

relinquishment deed

Sir My father died 16 years ago,after him there are three legal hiers of his property i.e me, my mother and my grandmother. Now i want full possession of my father's property so that i can sale a part of the property .does relinquishment deed works here if so then whats the proper procedure..? What is the paper money for all the process . how mich money involve in mutauting the property in the name of all legal hiers and obtain relenquish deed from them...?i am the resident of pathankot,punjab.

yeshwanth   13 July 2015 at 12:50

Registration of the property

I am Yeshwanth P, i have doubt regarding the registration of the property which is on my fathers name. My grandfather had a house in Rasoolpura, Begampet. My grandfather have three sons, one of them is my father. After my grandfather died, my parents decided to divide the house. My both uncles decided to sell the whole property to my father. To which my father accepted and gave money with whatever valuation of the property to them. My uncles wrote it down on the notary and gave it to my father that "They do not have any right on the property and will come for registration whenever being called". My father did not registered the property till now, as we thought nothing would happen if it is still like notary, now we are planning to sell the property. But, my two uncles are not making it happen, they claim that its grandfathers property and they will not come for the registration. They also claim that they will put a case in the court with their sons claiming the grandfathers property. My uncle's hand written original Notary bond papers are with us, we want to do the registration for the property now, what legal action can we go with.

ami dave   13 July 2015 at 12:43

consumer claim

Dear sir
I got my helth insurance policy from national nd tha after 6 month in the case of emargancy i admited in hospital nd as per dr. Sagation he did ovary opartion of me so i want to know i can got my isurance claim or not insurance company rejected claim for 2 yr waiting period

Nirmalya Datta   13 July 2015 at 12:09

Income tax

I am a central government employee and my only income is from salary. On account of father's death, I will be getting around Rs. 6.40 lacs, due to the withdrawal of bank deposits where I was the nominee / joint holder. Out of 6.40 lacs my sister will be giving me aorund Rs. 4.90 lacs.

Please clarify the following -

1. Whether the above income will be taxable or not?
2. If taxable, what is the amount?
3. How to receive the payment from my sister - through a single cheque or multiple cheques.

Nirmalya Datta   13 July 2015 at 12:05

Income tax

I am a central government employee and my only income is from salary. On account of father's death, I will be getting around Rs. 6.40 lacs, due to the withdrawal of bank deposits where I was the nominee / joint holder. Out of 6.40 lacs my sister will be giving me aorund Rs. 4.90 lacs.

Please clarify the following -

1. Whether the above income will be taxable or not?
2. If taxable, what is the amount?
3. How to receive the payment from my sister - through a single cheque or multiple cheques.

nitin namdev   13 July 2015 at 11:36

My employer threat me

मैने xxxx कंपनी को १ अप्रैल २०१४ को ज्वाइन किया था। मेरे ऑफर लेटर पर नोटिस पीरियड लिखा एक महीने का मेंशन था। जो की एक वर्ष पूर्ण होने पर 90 दिन कर दिया। मेने 15 जुन 2015 को resign कर दिया था। लेकिन अब कंपनी मुझ पर केस करने का बोल रही एवं दवाब दाल रही हे की 90 दिन notice period serve करो . प्लीज suggest करे में क्या करु. एवं किस तरह मेरा PF एवं एक महीने की सैलरी निकालू। मेरा exp. certificate भी नहीं दे रहे