Pls anyone guide me regarding what is the validity of cheque stop payment instructions. whether it is perpetual in nature or is in existence for one time only. In my case before Consumer Forum the Bank has taken stand that the stop payment instructions is not in perpetuity and it it is exhausted once it is followed. Whether it is correct and what are the RBI guidelines in regards to it. Pls inform
Anonymous
07 August 2015 at 12:54
Can a hier of an ancestral house stay on during while a partition suit is progress ? Can he abuse this facility in such a way that no others can concomitantly use it ? Is there a legal recourse to prevent him from such behaviour if he is unwilling to take heed from requests of other heirs ?
Anonymous
07 August 2015 at 12:45
I had purchased a property on 2007 from a person. And got it registered to my name in same year from the office of revenue department in which the person had mention that there is no loan or any outstanding against the property. But in 2015 i got a notice from SBI that the previous owner had taken loan against the property nd the bank declared it as npa . Now the bank repeatedly issuing notice to me for recovery of loan cost around 7 lakh.What should i do in this cas. Can i have to pay the loan??? or I should take a legal action against the person ??? how to deal with bank???
Shreedhar.s.sangati
07 August 2015 at 12:00
What is difference between a c.a and an tax lawyer
MANIKANTA CHANDRAGIRI
07 August 2015 at 10:33
This manikanta from chittoor andhrapradesh . SEZ take my paddy land in 2006 below market rate.present 2015 SEZ no construction any factory or building in this land. SEZ think to make this land for real estate.so how get back my land from SEZ.
Sunil
07 August 2015 at 07:06
Dear sir after the death of my grandfather's his second wife's son & daughters enjoying the property . My grandmother is first wife of my grandfather .My mom & his two sisters of first wifes
S Singh
07 August 2015 at 04:50
There is a bailment contract between A (bailor) and B (bailee)
Third party C files suit against A and B and claim the subject-matter.
C takes out an IA and obtains an order upon B to maintain status-quo with respect to the subject-matter till the final hearing and final disposal of IA.
But astonishingly in the mean time B delivers the subject-matter to C.
B also issues a letter to A for anticipatory cancellation of the contract with him.
Today the subject-matter has been alienated and also the IA withdrawn by C.
What are the remedies left out to A for recovering damages?
(I am A and the subject-matter is the dematerialized company shares)
can my appeal be squashed in the final argument because it has been filled after the expiry of limited period?
kusam
07 August 2015 at 03:36
if co is closed u/s 560 is any case of any type be filled against closed pvt ltd company
Sec 304a ipc
hello sir,
i hav a query on sec 304a ipc, witness is unaware of the vehicle number. what is the remedy we can avail and can i get the relevant judgments which regard to this matter?