Paramjeet
11 September 2015 at 13:02
Dear Sir/s
I am from Gujarat. We have a property (shop) which was bought by my grandfather (deceased) and is still in his name. My grandmother too has expired two years ago. They have 7 children (including my father). No will was made by my Grandfather. All the siblings of my father have consented to transfer this shop in the name of my father and they have no objection to it.
I would like to know What is the legal procedure of transferring this property to my father's name ?
Thanks & Regards
Paramjeet
Ritu Barve
11 September 2015 at 11:03
I have submitted transfer of flat from my deceased moms name to my name. My fathers will was there. He passed away 25 years before . Society put my moms name in share certificate but didnt put a stamp , but we were getting proper receipts in her name. Now because my fathers will is not probated, society is saying you need to give advt in papers . Can i probate my fathers will now? Its been six months society has not given any written intimation to us as well.
How can we file a suit for private nuisance and under which provision we can file it ?
patter
11 September 2015 at 10:26
1. Suppose a person wins Rs 1 crore prize (e.g, Kerala lottery). The Government of Kerala deducts 30% (Rs 30 lacs) of the lottery prize as income tax. But after that, it deducts 10% (Rs 10 lacs) as agency commission for the winning ticket. The winner actually gets Rs 60 lacs. He is paying tax for the agency commission too which is illegal, I believe. What the winner should get is Rs 90 lacs and tax is payable (Rs 27 lacs) only on this amount. Am I right? (I don't know if any winner has ever filed an IT return reclaiming this extra amount. Normally, winners, thrilled that they have won the prize, keep quite).
2. The agency commission is ethically and legally a business expense which should be borne by a business entity (in this case, the Dept of Lotteries)and not by the winner. The buyer of a ticket is never informed in advance or at the time of buying that he has to bear this expense. Nor is there any document displayed publicly for this. Only after he gets the ticket in hand does he get a chance to read the conditions on the reverse of the ticket, that too printed in microscopic font. Does not this violate the Indian Contract Act? Then, is he not entitled to Rs 70 lacs?
3. Are there separate Tax laws for lottery that validate this kind of strange logic and deduction?
(A blank receipt which the winner should sign is enclosed)
sandeep
11 September 2015 at 10:14
My marriage get in 2000 and the marriage was never consummated.. i have been living at my parental home place since then...the person i got married with was a big layer.. she commit me every time to stay with me but without any rhyme or reason..still not come back and put a divorce case 2 time 1st was close in mediation center after re-consol of marriage and again before one year she filed the fresh petition for divorce and not open perverse close case file.
the summons sent 4 times at my house till feb 2015 but not reached at my place and shows in court home was looked. since then 4 dates have been given by the court and for the date in feb 2015 last order was issued for affixing the summon but was also not affixed at my home and sent return to court for hearing in current date Aug 2015.
Which is clearly showing that other party take benefit of ex-party. after showing neither the respondent or their advocate came for reply nor he himself.. now even one 2 year of filling the case.
is there any provision by which i can get an save ex party divorce? n if the last date is already over without my presence and order was issued for ex –party.
Can I turn up in court for on the next date of herring Feb 2016 and allow me to submit my reply before the court.
Can make ground of our reply why old case was not re-open and fresh petition was filed.
Can we make ground why she was not stay backed with me at my home after re-consoling order.
Can court will reject her all demands for mantance and share in property and issue order in my favor for divorce as the marriage was not consummated due to the her refusal to stay with me that IS a valid ground for annulment of marriage under the SMA,1954.
As far now when divorce proceedings are going on, Can I need to insist that matter be taken up on priority basis as I need to finish the marriage asap as it is absolutely dead marriage for all purposes .And can I need to insist for early hearing and getting the matter expedited on immediate basis. Please reply..thank u
mukund
11 September 2015 at 09:50
i am teacher from maharashtra.
managemnt has suspend me without serving
showcause notice charge sheet. what is legal remedy?
this is case of victimisation.
can i challenge suspension in high court?
they are going to to conduct enquiry after suspension. can i stop enquiry, on grounds of suspension letter itself is illegal?
Respected Sir,
It is respectfully submitted that the applicant wants a sympathical view from office. The matter is that the applicant is a govt. servant and in the department’s one employee has advised me that if you want to get loan then contact me because the Bank manager is my friend and it is easy for getting loan. The applicant and some colleagues have applied loan of Rs. 20000/- in the year of 1998 and fill up the form with signature . After few months the applicant has intimate the applicant that because of some reasons the loan could not be sanctioned. The applicant has asked to man to return back the loan applying documents. He avoid request one pretext to another. The applicant and his colleagues do not get any loan and nor signed any agreement. In the year 2015, the bank send a notice and intimate the applicant to deposit the loan of Rs. 70000/- with interest. The applicant as well as all colleagues shocked because they have not applied any loan. The concerned person from whom the applicant has requested for loan is being retired from office and where is no the applicant is not known.
What can I do to solve the issue and if the applicant do not deposit the amount then what would be happened/panelty imposes on us.
Shaunak Vishwakarma
11 September 2015 at 09:32
My father inherits properties both from his mother's and father's side. He is trying to sell the land he inherited from his mother's side. I do not want him to sell the land. Is there any legal redressal system through which I can stop him. I am an adult and working. He is doing all this because I am getting married against his wishes to a girl I know for past 7 years. This property he is trying to sell is in Patna.
Manikandan GK
11 September 2015 at 09:00
one and half year back one person put land agreement of sale with my father and gave 2 lakhs..now he is asking 5 lakhs including interest for 2 lakhs ....i have doubt that is there interest rate for agreement advance money
Dowry amount
my parents took dowary of 5Lac one year before my marrige. After 5.6 years of my marrige one day they suddenly orderd me to leave their home with wife and my son. On their this desicion my wife asked them to revert dowary amount to her account but they refuses that.
we have all evidences of bank transfers , please let me know which legal action is perfect to sue them and get amount back