Ajay Sharma   12 April 2016 at 12:56

Dp act 3/4

Hi All

My SIL file 498A 506,323 and DP ACT 3/4, 3 years back now the judgement has came and My parents and brother have been convicted under DP ACT 3/4, however they have been discharge under -498A 506,323.

The reason for conviction under DP ACT 3/4 is only becaz the amt which has been trf by SIL father to my Father account as the amt has been trf after enagagement.

However we argued that the amount taken is not a dowry but for marriage expenses.
We dont have bills becz it was too old and most of the money has been given in cash.
My point is if we are not able to produce the bill then SIL father also not produces the bill then how judge came to conclusion that amount taken is not for marriage expenses but demanded dowry, Can u pls explain me is it right ?

The points which the judge not consider:

1 marriage took place in boys place.
2. The recieved amt has been withdraw in boys maariage place,from the bank,we have the bank reciept.
3.his father arrived at marriage just before 1 day with entire family.
even he also not producing the bills which he is claiming that he has bear all the marriage expense.

4.the amt trf is in insatalment and around 1,89000. which does not look at all dowry figure, as we have told them that marriage expenses will be around 2 lakhs

5 boys monthly income was 60,000 Rs at the time of marriage. y he will take 189000 as dowry.?(financila status)

6. even its demanded is that amt was soo big that SIL father cant afford.

Please suggest what are the chances of wining th case in higher court.

rajan   12 April 2016 at 12:23

Dues after resignation

there was a incidence of item misplace during charge hand over and take over of my senior reporting officer,in wihich i was not directly involved explanation was called and i replied i am not aware of item and i was on leave during that month(no enquiry was commissioned no explanation was asked from me after that). after 4-5 month, i tender my resignation with 1 week notice(on probation).the resignation is forwarded to admin but not to the competent authority. i left the place with proper intimation requesting them to clear my dues and accect the resignation.Now after three years i received a communication that my resignation is not accepted because i did not pay the dues (Bond+ missing item cost) and requested to pay the same.when i seek explanation about the dues they unoffically say "only pay the bond amount and say what ever u want to say about missing item(take legal advice is possible and let higher authorities decides)".

i was never having that thing in my custudy nor they have any written receiving stating that the item is in my custudy.

i am ready to pay the bond amount but not the missing item cost.

please advice what to do,what are the conciquences if i do not pay the missing item cost.

sumit sharma   12 April 2016 at 11:49

Grant of adjournment

If a third person wishes to become a party to the suit through an application of O1 R10 CPC, and if he linger on the case through adjournment before the final disposal of his application, how far his adjournments are legal. Is there any rulings of Supreme Court regarding adjournment?

Zuniee   12 April 2016 at 11:44

Appeal time for sc

Respected Sir,

First-of-all I'm not sure whether DV act of 2005, comes in Criminal, Civil or Family case category.

But in DV Case, how much time the appellate will have to approach Supreme Court post HC order.

How much time it will take in SC to get the case admitted ?

What will happen if HC judgement copies it self will consume 1 month time.

Thanks for your time and guidance!

Anonymous   12 April 2016 at 11:25

punished under act60 or 60A

Sir I caught by police under act 60A due to drink at public place.
My friend came to police station and give my bail. Next day we came to court and judge told us to pay fine ₹100 for this.
Now I got selection in bank and it's time to police verification.
The whole incident is done in jaipur and I am from jhalawar district.
I m worried about it.
There is some points in police verification form
1) Have you ever been fined by court of law? Yes/No
2) Have you ever been convicted by court of law for any offence? Yes/No
What should I mention in this?
Is that jaipur police report it to my local police station.
This will effect my career or my joining's in govt jobs.
Please help me sir.

vinod kumar   12 April 2016 at 11:09

sexual harassment

Sir, the aggrieved woman has not made any complaint for sexual harassment at work place. But third person took a pic through pre installed camera and made a complaint to the employer , whether it comes in sexual harassment and third person can file a complaint while aggrieved woman has denied for the facts.

Dhairya   12 April 2016 at 10:23

Leave and license agreement for 5 yrs

Sir, i want to give my commercial property on rent. The person taking on rent wants to do a wholesale food and drug/medicine business. He says that it is mandatory to have leave and license agreement for 5 yrs to obtain food and drug license agreement from FDA. Will it be fine to do this 5 yrs agreement with him? And what care should i take while making this agreement.

Naveen Kanth Dasari   12 April 2016 at 10:10

Will rights...!

Hello Experts,
My query is regarding Execution of WILL.

The facts are:
My Maternal Grandmother Owns a Residential House and at present we reside in it and at present my Grandmother died and before her death she has executed a WILL bequeathing it in favour of my son and she has also stated in the WILL that the Residential House shall be bequeath to my son and I & my own mother can only have the right to enjoy the property but we cannot sell.
Now the point is my son is 5 yrs Old and we want to sell the house as the locality is not good for his up bringing, but the problem is as my Maternal Grandmother has executed a WILL bequeathing the property on my son's name I am unable to sell, because after selling the property I can only buy a new house with that money. So can i sell the property as a Guardian. Plz suggest me.
Note: My Maternal Grandmother has only one daughter and that is my mother, and my mother is alive.

Thank You.

Hardik   12 April 2016 at 09:02

Regarding Defamation case

Dear Experts, can I file defamation case against my wife for speaking wrong against me and my mom in petition? I can deny around 50% of her claims and rest 50% can't be denied because they are completely false and even she can't prove it, because those things never happened. Also can i use that petition for filing divorce?
Please guide

vinod kumar   12 April 2016 at 08:51

LLB EXAM

Sir, I was student of LLB , Law Centre in 1992 , Delhi, Sir out of 30 papers , I passed 28 papers but 2 papers could not be able to appear in these two papers due to my transfer out of Delhi and treatment of mentally retarded child. Now Delhi university is not permitting me to appear for remaining two papers.

Whether any legal remedy is available for get me permitted to appear in remaining two papers.