Raghavendra   23 May 2016 at 13:27

Purchase of agricultural land by non-agriculturist.

Mother was a state Government employee and was retired, she was drawing a net salary of Rs.25,000/- at the time of her retirement.

She is a non-Agriculturist, but her father was agriculturist and his father name is appearing in RTC`s, who is no more now.

Whether my mother can acquire a Agriculture land in Karnataka, as per latest amendment to Sec.79A and B of Land Reforms Act, the limit has been enhanced to 2 lakhs to 25 lakhs per annum.

All children of my mother is married and living separately.

Request you to let me know, whether she can acquire a Agricultural land.

Regards...

Raghavendra.

Suganya   23 May 2016 at 13:24

Physical assault by neighbour

Sir, My family and the neighbour's family are not in good terms for over four months. We had verbal fights a week ago.When my brother was returning home on 21.05.2016 from office the neighbour lady, her husband and mother verbally abused my brother at car parking. When he asked them why do they talk ill that husnband has hit my brother on forehead with key like sharp material and my brother was profusely bleeding got all his shirt covered with blood. we went to hospital immediately and they sent message to police and filed MLC. The police did the enquiry after we came from hospital. by that time the accused left with family and still absconding. Police has registered FIR under Sections 294A and 323. What should we do now. Will we get justice? Please advise Sir.

sanchita   23 May 2016 at 13:10

About recruitment in indian army jag

Dear Sir(s),

Please guide me to clear Indian Army JAG. What subjects of law may be asked during the interview and how should I prepare for the same. Anyone with experience please share your views and guide. Request you to let me know how to prepare for it.

mangesh kurup   23 May 2016 at 12:13

Conveyance deed vs sale deed

1) What is difference between Conveyance deed and Sale Deed?
2) In which case, the ownership gets transferred - Conveyance deed or Sale deed?
3) Was it mandatory to have Sale Deed or Conveyance deed registered? Say in year 1980s.

Chetu   23 May 2016 at 12:08

Land gift deed.

Hi experts,

Does 79A/B Karnataka land rules applies for daughter to take gift from father,currently daughter is staying at father house.

She has right to take 2acres of father own earned agriculture land through gift deed?
Please tell legal way of owning the father land by daughter

Muralidhar Chekuri   23 May 2016 at 11:10

House tax under ap panchayati raj act

Recently, our company which is PSU has received a demand for payment of house tax levied under the AP Gram Panchayat Act, 1994. Please explain how to process the demand.

kavkaz   23 May 2016 at 10:02

CC - OC certificate of CHS

On internet, where can I get the CC and OC certificate of my Mumbai based CHS.

Can you help me with an online BMC link.

Rahul singh   23 May 2016 at 08:35

black money

Plz suggest me how I can complain regarding black money if any body have it. And plz give me contact no.of related authorised person of income tax dept.of patna bihar.

shalini   23 May 2016 at 01:01

marital problem

Sir....I have a very serious problem.....my cousin sister did second marriage one year ago....she got seperated from her first husband with a stamped notary paper by mutual consent of jaat khaap panchaayat.......at the time of second marriage my sister showed that notary paper to her second husband and he was satisfied with them.....after marriage her second husband started torturing her and then he filed a case in family court under section 11/12 of Hindu marriage act ...anullment of marriage.....and now he is putting false allegations tha he has cheaten by ourselves.......he did not know about her first marriage....Her first divorce is not legal....
Our case is running in court....what can we do now? My sister have a psychiatric problem since 4 years....she also have a certification documents of her mental illness....can this illness is used as a remedy for protect from the legal issues......Plz guide and solve our problem.....
Thanks a lot.....

Pinaki   23 May 2016 at 00:41

Partition suit, protecting current property share

My Father and his elder brother co-own in Pune a plot with a house constructed on it.
This Plot had been purchased by my Grandfather.
This plot approx area 4000 sq ft is located in a housing society.
My father has been occupying first floor of the house for over 30 yrs. All these years he has paid the taxes, loan installments for the property as
his brother was not staying in it.
Now after 30 yrs, my Father's brother has entered the house and he is occupying ground floor of it.
Ever since he has started living in the house, he has started troubling us by all ways and means making our stay difficult.
We are planning to temporarily move out of the premises but only after securing the first floor which has been in our possession all
these years.
Request you to kindly answer below mentioned questions:
1.Since the plot is undivided, if we leave the possession of our first floor, can my father's brother forcefully take possession of it? If yes, what can we do to protect our first floor when we are not living in it?
2.Can partition suit be an option? Are we elibible to file it?
3. is these any other option available?