Respected all experts, Kindly give your opinion that : The Legal Maxims like, ubi jus ibi remedium, or fiat justitia ruat caelum etc, these all maxims can be used in common parlance in applications of grievance, complaint letter or these legal maxims are bound to be used in petition before Court.
Please suggest where these legal maxims can be used like cases of crime,civil or general grievance or complaint.
Or
these legal maxims are specific, of each maxims their is a specific case required. PLEASE SUGGEST Thank You.
i had given loan to a person who gave me a post-dated cheque dated 1st of oct.I didnt put that cheque in bank on that date . however,that person passed away two weeks later and i presented that cheque in bank in second week of december and it came back with messeage amount exceed arrangement.what are my legal options now? can i file a case against legal heirs?
I have a query related with my maintenance case against husbnd.my name is jagjit,i have a baby girl of one year.my husbnd income is 4.40 lks per annual.how much amount will be ordered by court to me and my baby.
me & my wife gave 5 lack to my friend as loan. my wife gave 2.5 lack to my friend by cheque from her account & i gave 2.5 lack by cheque.
To repaid amount my friend gave me cheque of 5 lack in my name & got bounce due to stop payment by drawer.
can i liable to claim for cheque amount which is given by my friend .
I am a railway employee. I had been suspended in year 2010 and kept in suspension for a very long period. Then i approached CAT guwahati . Tribunal ordered my employer to reinstate me in service from the date of suspension. I have been allowed to join but my employer did not pay me increment and arrear for the period i was put under suspension. this happened because the authority who suspend me did not allow me to join or review my suspension within 90 days. Can i file case for compensation upon that particular person in lower court. Please let me know. Please suggest me otherwise as well.
The builder has not given possession of my Flat till date as she had not provided the amenities as per MOFA. Had engaged a lawyer who took fees for filing case in consumer court but did not do so. He cheated me by saying I will get exparte order when he couldn't even provide me the case number.
The 2nd lawyer has filed a criminal complaint at the police stn but fails in the followup. when I visit the Pol.stn. they call the builder who on some pretext or other a voids coming. The present lawyer seems to b busy and does not pay much attention. I can't talk much as she may withdraw from my matter and always feel she is right.
I am a widow n senior citizen. I am struggling since 2010. Get scared to approach another lawyer.
The builder has not given possession of my Flat till date as she had not provided the amenities as per MOFA. Had engaged a lawyer who took fees for filing case in consumer court but did not do so. He cheated me by saying I will get exparte order when he couldn't even provide me the case number.
The 2nd lawyer has filed a criminal complaint at the police stn but fails in the followup. when I visit the Pol.stn. they call the builder who on some pretext or other a voids coming. The present lawyer seems to b busy and does not pay much attention. I can't talk much as she may withdraw from my matter and always feel she is right.
I am a widow n senior citizen. I am struggling since 2010. Get scared to approach another lawyer.
i am working in a PSU and my current PSU HR manual says that i have to apply for NOC during the time of Application for separation for outside employment.
I have applied in another PSu without intimating my current employer which is a PSU too as i thought i will apply for the same during interview after clearing interview.
Now, when i have applied for NOC they are denying me from giving NOC.
Some people are suggesting you attend the interview and give undertaking that you will not ask for transfer benefits,Gratuity,leaves to be transfeered and will join after resigning,
Pls guide me appropraitely to how to proceed?
Hi Sir, Myself Rama and i have applied for my passport in Vijayawada. I was born in vijayawada and had my studies there itself.Currently i am working with capgemini hyderbad but we do have work from home facility so while applying i have given both my permanent & current address as vijayawada and employement type as private employee. So when police comes for verification i told him the same and gave 2letters from capgemini that im working for them from past 2yrs. Now i got an SMS saying that adverse report has been filed because im staying in hyderabad from 2014. This i should go to visakhapatanam RPO and need to give the explanation it seems.So please let me know what explanation i should give it to RPO visakhapatnam and how much they might charge as penalty. Much appreciated your help in this matter.
Lost Share Certificate
Hi, I reside in Sion in a co-operative housing society. I have a dispute ongoing against the Society at the Registrars office. The case is around transfer of Membership from my Grand Mother's name to my name.. However, my issue is not around this.. My issue is that I have just now realized that I have lost my original Share Certificate which was in my Grand Mother's name.. I strongly believe that this is in Societies possession and has been taken from me fradulently through a known person.. All I want to know is: 1) What should be my next steps? 2) Can the Society fradulently add another name on this Share Certificate without my consent? 3) How else can the Society mis use this Share Certificate against me?
Please help me urgently as I am extremely worried now..
Facts : Society has already accepted me as a Nominee at 50% and this is on records..