Ajit   17 January 2017 at 17:54

Renting property that is owned

We reside overseas and are NRI owning a property in Gujarat.In order to rent the same on a short time basis of 11 months 1) what is better a lease agreement or Leave and Licence agreement? 2) After eleven months, if we want to renew the same for a similar period of 11 months, without visiting India, is this possible? 3) Where do we register the signed agreement? 4) What value stamp paper will be required for the agreement of Rs. 30,000/Month rent? Thanks a million in advance for the response to our questions.

anish   17 January 2017 at 17:52

Issued notice to complainant under ucr section

Hi , i was issued a notice to appear before judicial magistrate . It was served to me by a cop from the concerned station . The thing is i am issued this notice for appearance regarding a case registered by me as a complainant against some of my classmates under section 323 334 ipc .the case was registered on 9/9/2004 against my classmates and i was the complainant but due family intervention a compromise was done between both of the parties and fir was quashed . Now i cant understand why i am issued notice under ucr section "untraced cancelllation report " . My close advocate is suggesting that it is nothing to worry and i dont even have to respond to this notice or present myself in the court the case will automatically be closed but in the notice it is written that quote "in default of your appearance on the date fixed the case shall be decided in accordance with the law " . My dilemma is whether go by my lawyers advice or to take it seriously whether i will be in the crosshairs of law if i dont appear thanking you in advance

Rishav   17 January 2017 at 16:35

Enquiry about non judicial papers

I have signed a bond on Non-Judicial paper which states that if I break the terms and leave the company, I will have to pay all my salary plus 1 lakh money.
Can you help me whether they can legally take such an action against me legally

Anonymous   17 January 2017 at 16:24

To do release deed/ gift deed

Hi there is a flat on my father's name. The nomination of which is made on my mother's name. I have younger brother and mother as first degree relative. Now my father expired in May 2016. My mother and brother both want to give me the said flat. But I have to sign MOU saying that I will not demand any share in other property. Should I go for a gift deed or release deed from both as stamp duty and other charges do matter ?

Member (Account Deleted)   17 January 2017 at 15:48

Law of partnership

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

As per the Law of Partnership it is illegal for a partner to dispose of the "Partnership Property" without the prior consent of the other partners.

Can you please provide me a case law where a partner disposed of the "Partnership Property" without prior consent of the partners and the court held that the "property" was to be reinstated to firm.

Please see: I am requesting a case law where the property was reinstated to the firm and not any other relief like damages/compensation for the same.

ravin umaretiya   17 January 2017 at 15:30

Partnership deed

if stamp paper purchased in the name of partner can we make partnership deed on this stamp paper. is there any problem arise to register firm in rof

LCI   17 January 2017 at 14:01

Seeking divorce after 13 years of marriage

Needed advice on how to proceed with seeking divorce after 13 years of unhappy life.

Vishal   17 January 2017 at 13:38

Rent act kolkata

The Flat was in the name of Mrs A who died in 1991. From then onwards hier legal heirs are residing in the said flat. However no name transfer was done. (Note that tenancy was acquired in Pagdi syatem). The rent act was ammended in 2001 giving a time period of 5 yearsto legal heirs for transfer of name. Now we have received a letter from land lord that they are under no obligation to transfer name in the name of Legal heir.

Q 1. Does acceptance of rent from 1991 till 2016 create contract between Landlord and tenant and he is obliged to transfer name ? Q 2. Is there any provision of deemed tenancy. Q 3. Does pagdi syatem has any legal significance Q4. Landlord already knew of the death of tenant. and he kept silent for all these years. Does it make a difference Please

suggest an Advocate in kolkata to take up this case

Pradeep   17 January 2017 at 13:33

Name clarification

Sir, My name is Pradeep and my dad name is Raj, Sine my name in 10th and 12th marsheet is printed as Pradeep Raj(with Dad name) and name in UG AND PG degree is printed as Pradeep R ( Dad initial only mentioned) . So I have changed my name in gazette as Pradeep Raj to Pradeep R recently. since my dout is people says that I should get affidavit of my name change, first and to publish it, in public newspaper and then I should go for gazette name change. But I have directly applied to gazette office and changed my name With out getting affidavit and publishing in newspaper.. Since I am preparing for Government exams .
1. I like to know weather I want to get affidavit from notary and publish my name change in newspapers?
I am preparing for government exams so in certificate verification they accept my gazette copy of name change or not.If someother things is there for name change except gazette record mention it
( kindly answer for these doubts & my previous thanks for it) Thanking you Pradeep Raj

Member (Account Deleted)   17 January 2017 at 12:37

HMA interim maintenance

Respected experts:

Now I lost my job and have no income. Besides she started doing a job.

Is this true?