sujoy ghosh   01 April 2017 at 05:51

Deceased Income Tax Return for Assesment Year 2015 - 16

Dear Sir/Madam, My father is deceased since 21 Dec 2014 and the registered will of his is getting probated since April 2015 in the kolkata high court. My elder brother and my father where partners in a firm situated in kolkata with a 50% profit sharing ratio. My elder brother has challenged the will. My mother requested my elder brother through her conversation to send the capital account and balance sheet details for filing the last return for her husband for the assessment year 2015 - 16. When my brother did not coopoeraste she send an official letter through speed post however my brother in return did not send the documents rather wrote a letter that thee firm is running as a proprietorship firm since inspection. TDS was deducted for a sum of Rs. 8300/-, so I believe a show cause should come. Is there any way to inform the IT authorities before the show cause comes that the assesse has deceased and the will is getting prfobated in the kolkata high court and once we get all the documents of the partnership firm in respect of the deceased the last return will be filed. Kindly suggest. Warm Regards, Sujoy Ghosh
Amit   31 March 2017 at 22:42

Stay order

Sir, I want to know that how many times a court provides stay order...To a particular person at particular site/ farm land....If judge pass the decision of materialised the previous stay order....Can he / she again approach to court for providing again second time. stay order....

Lohith Kumar N H   31 March 2017 at 21:21

Clarification for admission LLM

Sir, I have completed Bachlor of General Law B G L in annamalai university 2 Year Law course in Distance mode Regarding This can I next eligible for admission to LLM? if yes, after completion LLM can I practice as a advocate plese give me instruction sir.

MOHAMED FIROZ   31 March 2017 at 21:00

Status of a nominated member in a committee

The Governing Body of a Govt. aided college for minorities has 11 members. Seven of them are appointed by the Govt. and four members are elected from the executive committee which has a strength of 20 members. There is also the General Body comprising of 50 members.
Those of the general public who donate Rs. one lakh are called as patron members and those who donate Rs. 25000 are ordinary members. Both together form the General Body.
According to the constitution of the college the patron members may be nominated to the executive committee which is always filled up with the seven members appointed by the Govt. At present there are 8 patron members in the executive committee. Hence 5 vacancies are available for filling up from the general body.
These 8 patron members are in the executive committee for the past 25 years and are choosing their own men into the governing body much against the wishes of the general public.
The question is when the period of the governing body is 3 years and that of the general body member in the executive committee is also 3 years is it possible for the patrons to occupy their position in the executive committee as lifetime members. The constitution states that the patrons may be nominated to the executive committee and does not specify any time frame.
Are these patrons lifetime occupants of the executive committee or should these patrons get nominated every 3 years?

abdul   31 March 2017 at 18:31

Court marriage

Dear Sir/Mam
This is to inform you that a muslim boy married to hindu girl as per court marriage and islamic law. Now the problem is that no one knows of both families. They want to be together but due to fear they are not informing to anyone and they are in a big problem. If their parents creates any condition of deseparation they will suicide. Please tell the right way by that they can live their freedom full life .

varun mehra   31 March 2017 at 18:27

Sale of goodwill of a ca

I am a practising CA.My father was also a practising CA.In order to continue his proprietary concern i need to purchase his goodwill.What is the stamp duty payable on sale deed of goodwill?Can i get a format for sale deed? Thanks

LOURDU REDDY   31 March 2017 at 15:19

Legal opinion

Good morning to all

I am a state government Officer,working
as Divisional Accounts Officer (works) in Telangana state. A criminal case under Sec.
409 was booked up on me along with other 13 members for misappropriation of government mony. I was kept as A5 in that case. A1,A2 were arrested by civil police and remanded for a period around 30 days and subsequently released on bail. Further the case was transferred to CBCID of Telangana State.The CID has conducted enquiry and presented remand dairy duly making other 12 persons as accused under the same section 409.while submitting remand dairy the CID arrested A3,A4 and the were also released on bail after 15 days.Now my turn has Come! In fact I am not at all connected with the case of misappropriation. Because that duty was entrusted to office Superintendent through the government order. I have not signed on any paper or document pertaining to that case
But the CID has made A5 in the case but for my incumbency in that office. I filled Anticipatory bail petition before the district Court, High Court based on the strong merits. But I could not get relief. Then I filled SLP in Suprim Court.But unfortunately I couldn't get any relief there also. SC passed an order "If the petitioner surrenders before the trail court and apply bail,his bail petition shall be disposed as expeditiously as possible! I disappointed with Indian judicature! Though there is no my involvement in the case why I couldn't get relief from arrest! I have completed 37 years of service without any remark!. Now I forced to undergo remand! Is it justice? Dear sirs if the Indian judicature is like this how and where a common man should go for human rights!
kindly give me suggestion! Should I go invariably for remand? If the remand exceeds 48 hours I will be suspended as per CCA Rules! what I have to do now .I spent entire my bak balance! for those unsuccessful bail petitions. Expecting a hopeful suggestion from experts as soon as possible sir!
As I have to surrender on 3rd of this month if there is no other way!
LOURDU REDDY​
lr_vemireddy@yahoo.com

Lavanya   31 March 2017 at 14:49

Surname in the Birth Certificate

My sister is to file for divorce, we have still not applied for her daughter's birth certificate. Which surname can we apply my sister's maiden surname or child's father's? We want the child to have mothers' s surname. Please clarify and let us know the procedure also.

Narayana   31 March 2017 at 13:22

Family court - lawyer notice

Hi Sir/Madam,

I married in 2012, after 7 months of my marriage my wife absconded with her mother and father without my permission.

My wife was carrying when she was absconded 7 months.

Police complaint - Reason

She has given a police complaint that I should not invite my father, elder brothers and sisters to my home etc and there we together went mutually compromised on stay together without inviting family etc.
Is this correct and wrong complaint.?

After compromised 10 days later I went and took her to my home, and then I am back to workplace.
She again absconded with with her mother and father without my permission.
My father asked to me stay calm and don’t go for any police complaints against my side on them.
I was injured with two legs and I went through surgery and it took 1 year to recover , wife do not care about me even I was injured.
My father was feeling bad about this and with that depression he passed away, in the funeral time also wife did not come, my child was 1 -2 years old.
I was alone since that time and I lost trust on her, and planning to clear of and settle with divorce.

TODAY
Today we received Lawyer notice on my father, brother, sisters-2 and my 2nd elder sister received letter.
I was at outstation,notice at my home town, my sister informed me on this.
How do I proceed further? i don’t know yet what’s the notice information which received by my sister.
I am not in my home town, what will be the impact on the notice, actions against me.
I am planning to take divorce, how many months/years to take for the clearance.
Please advise on this, how do I proceed further.

Thanks for your co-operation

Pallav   31 March 2017 at 12:50

Wrong declaration of claiment

dear sir ,

my client is fighting a case of arbitration with GAIL GAS in Delhi. my client is from meerut U.P.

when he has gone for the first hearing he was declared as a claimant to the case which the opposite party GAIL gas has lodged against him . the Gail gas has them selves become a respondent to the suit.

now please help me in the following ways

a) can i get the suit dismissed on this grounds that the declaration of the parties is wrong in them .

b) if yes then please give me some case citations for the same .

if any more query you need then please email me at neerudeep@gmail.com

thanks and warm regards