Dear experts,
I need your advice on below case.
I m divorce now, but a maintenance case is still going on. Can i do registered marriage in court? Please advice
We runs works contract business (constructions).we were called Tenders BY ONE of the GOVT COMPANY - (1) ANDHRA PRADESH STATE HOUSING CORPORATION FOR Improvements/Modernaization of outdoor stadium at kurnool which comes in Andhra pradesh state.
AND
(2) ANDHRA PRADESH STATE POLICE HOUSING CORPORATION FOR Construction of Teaching Veterinary clinical complex at College of Veterinary science Poddutur Kadapa.Andhra pradesh state respectively.
As per the 25/2012 dated 20.06.2012 the above works will fall under this notification under clause of 12.
we had shown this turnover in 2015-2016 due to our method of accounting which we are following.
Now, Service tax authority wants to pinch us WITH imposing tax on these two projects SAYING THAT, THESE TWO ARE NOT EXEMPTED PROJECTS HENCE YOU ARE LIABLE TO PAY ACCORDINGLY AT@4.944%.
OTHER HAND WE ARE TRYING TO PROVE THAT, THIS IS PURELY STATE GOVT AND NON COMMERCIAL PROJECT WHICH WERE ALLOTTED BY ABOVE THE ABOVE SAID CORPORATIONS AND PURELY CONTROLLED BY STATE GOVTS.
BUT, ON THE OTHER HAND WE ARE IN CONVERSATION WITH THESE TWO DEPARTMENTS TO GET HOLD OF THE EXEMPTED TURNOVER DOCUMENTS PROOFS AND TYPE OF ESTABLISHMENTS DOCUMENT PROOFS TO SUBMIT TO SERVICE TAX AUTHORITY TO THEIR LEVEL OF SATISFACTORY.
THE PROCESS SEEMS TO TAKE LONG TIME TO GET RID OF THIS. IF ANY ONE COULD ADVICE US WHETHER THE ABOVE MENTIONED PROJECTS EXEMPTED OR NOT?
IF SO PROVIDE ME THE DOCUMENTARY LINK. THANK YOU.
In a CBI Trap case, how a trial court is requested by the accused to visit the site of occurrence of the alleged crime ie grounds on which the trial court can be requested
1) buyer filed a suit for under 53a TP Act with prayer for /temporory & Perpetual injuction. Court grants Temp Injuction.Seller Builder attended courts through advocate but not filed any reply & Proceeded Ex-Parte. and Ex parte evidnce was collected and after argument order reserved and court asked for clarificationsi Brief Summary a) Notory attested Agreement with posseseion witnessed by advocates done in 1999 after full and final payment. b) Cash Recipt on Revenue stamp was Given by seller. c) Seller on same day registred a WILL as Well As regsitred Power of Attorney in . Buyer told him to do registred sale deed after few days seller says few Govt permissions are need and assured will do later.Builder seller further collected extra money for permissions by Cheque and assured will adjust in STAMP purchase.But never came forward to execute sale deed . But after 15/16 years started thretening and even saying that he will disposes the buyer and may sell the space to some powerfull muscleman .Builder cancelled registred will WILL and POA in year 2016 though they were done after taking full money and even more in name of stamp duty & permissions. Buyer and seller(Builder) were close relatives so his assurances were belived.Buyer continued in possession till date and since 1999 have eelectricty , water metre , House tax in his name. Note : On above facts court asked verbally buyer why case for specific perfromence is not filed along with relief under 53a for injunction and wants specific ruling on maintenability of EX Parte Suits.
Your Exper advice will be Highly appreciated
Read more at: http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Suit-for-injunction-53a-without-specific-performence-149725.asp
sir,In 2008 A and 7 other people register a partnership firm to develop a land.In the partnership deed A & B are having rights to develop and sold the land.we purchased 3 acres land registered in the name of firm rep.by A,B AND add one member 'C' [C is financed to purchase the said land].and wrote an agreement that A,B,C are having rights to sold this property jointly.signed by 5 members out of 8. but the land is not developed.Now only A & B are trying to sell this property without C presence.Now what CAN DO legally by C to recover his money.
Hi.. I hv been married for two n a half yrs... I hv a one yr old baby.... I went to my moms place for delivery n after coming back to husbands place I found out that he is having an affair with his colleague...i hv given him enough chances... But I don't see him change... And he is least bothered about the baby as well.... Now I want to file for a divorce ...and we have done only church marriage not yet registered legally... My question is will this be a problem?
And if I file a divorce case will I not be able to claim for the baby's future???
Kindly help..
Dear Sir
My issue is related to my FNF from my company.
I worked for this company for 2 months and I left the company without giving any notice period. As I don't have any thing in writing about my joining nor i have a offer letter from the company.I join the company on 6th Feb 2017 and I left this company on 5th April 2017.
As I had left without any notice and after few days i came to office and give my hand over in writing and told then varobali that i will not be coming back to work. After few days i dropped in mail saying i had given all my handover.
Now want i am asking for my FNF where my salary of March 2017 is not been given as they kept it on hold. Now they say that i have not given them a notice period in writing as per there policy in writing and serve the notice period of one month as i was not confirmed not i have any appointment letter where it says this.
Please let me know what should i do now to get my salary for the days i worked
Jay Oza
My religion is Hindu. My husband married me in 2014 later I got a Tumor in my pituitary gland he left me in my parents house for surgery and never took me back . And when I was sick use to provoke me and when I replied I did via email. So he planned everything and left me. I suffered with 2 surgeries and radiotherapy . And I'm alone now managing everything without a job. Not able to work also. Husband has made up a story and false suicide cases against me in kolkata. Also I'm a masters from UK. So he is telling won't give any maintainanice. He is just leaving Me on grounds of emails and bad behaviour . That was due to surgery and they proving me when I was sick . Also he had planned everything and I had no clue. I need justice I'm just 30 years old. Ppl can't play with my emotions and leave me coz of some emails I wrote.Now on basis of emails I m blackmailed. Fact is I had suffered for 2 years and was recouperating and wanted to come back. Instead ppl cheated on me and now blocked me every where . He never took me to hospital or doctors or enquired about my health. Now in court he is telling he was tortured by me.
Dear sir, I have a purchased a plot in the year 2011. And in 2017 I had applied for power connection on my plot. For power connection company has asked me to submit the noc from Grampanchayat and my proof of owner ship of prmisses for which I had applied for the connection. After taking noc from Grampanchayat I had applied for meter. And they alloted me the meter. Now after three month of connection. My ex owner as raised an objection. That's why they want to terminate my connection. So please and guide how can I stop them.
My husband absconding after 1 month of marriage
My husband absconding after 1 month of marriage after harassing me for dowry and throwing me out of marital home. I entered marital home again by running inside the home when they tried to stop me and staying there. FIR is filed with police. But they taking no action after FIR. Police is saying it will take 1 year to file charge sheet. Husband absconded, only in-laws in marital home. Police only send notice to husband to my marital home address. But somehow husband knows about the notice and appeared in police station and applied for AB. In police station husband given written statement that he is living with girl friend but gave marital home address. I asked police they are saying they cannot do anything. When he comes to second investigation without AB, I requested police to arrest him but police take no action saying SC ordered not to arrest husband and also telling they cannot ask his real address. From police station I started following my husband to know his address but my husband called police and say she is coming behind me and police pulled my hand and kept me in police station for half a day and forcing me to give in writing that I wont follow or message or call my husband. I said I wont give anything in writing and called my parents to police station. My father came and shouted at police and they left me. ours is a love marriage and I quit job after marriage so parents are not supporting much to stay with husband. Now husband filed petition with the same police station stating harassment from wife and asking me to vacate the marital home. Police is asking me to write apology letter telling you filed FIR against your husband and now dont talk to him. Please experts guide me:
Is it illegal to follow husband to find his address?I am staying in his own house and he is living with someone somewhere unknown.
How to legally get his address? Police is not even bothered when he gave this marital home address in his written statement when he is not staying here and saying address is not a issue. police is threatening "why you want to know his address?Are you planning to do something to him?Why you want to disturb him after you filed FIR?" I filed FIR so that my husband doesnt harass me but now police harassing me along with husband.
Can they vacate me from the house?