aya
21 July 2017 at 15:46
owner has told me -that if we do agreement on 200 rs.stamp paper then it is not madatory to do notary.
i have given him 1 lakh deposit-so i am worried-
is he right?
without notary the agreement done for 11 months period will be valid
Ram
21 July 2017 at 14:51
We are NRI's and are currently trying to buy a commercial property in Tamilnadu.
Before doing anything, we would like to know the legal things that an NRI has to take care before proceeding.
Is it mandatory that NRI has to give POA to buy a property in India or can NRI buy it themselves when they are in India during vacation for 4 months?
Property which we are looking is having a land with a building which is currently let out by the current land owner for rent.
Current owner has taken a loan at Bank on that property and the schedule property is eligible for SARFAESI Act is applicable.
Is it enough to prove that this property can be bought by NRI? And not agricultural or farm house or plantation property?
What is the right way to know the type of land? Is it possible to check online to nullify its not agricultural/farm/plantation property?
I checked in tnreginet.net and the land is of type Residential Class V Type III.
Current owner bought this property in May/2014 which was a vacant land then and then build the commercial building with 2 floors. He has taken all the required approvals from VAO, corporation, etc when constructing the building. Is there any restriction for NRI buying the land which is sold 3 years ago?
BR,
Ram
GUNDA SRIDHAR
21 July 2017 at 14:27
Respected sirs,
I have participated in a Bank E auction sale, and I am the successful bidder, paid 25% amount but the bankers did not vacate the flat till now, bidding happened 3 months ago.
Now they filed application at District Magistrate Court for orders in vacating the flat.
1) How many days (approximate time) it will take for orders from DM Court and how they will vacate the flat if the previous owners do not want to vacate it anyway.
2) Shall I ask for Sale Certificate from the AO (Authorized Officer) as I have paid 25% of Reserve Price as per Sale notice i.e., Terms and conditions of payment.
Sridhar
Bashin Raj
21 July 2017 at 11:48
My mother gifted a property (30 cent) to me in 2012 through a gift deed. The property was self acquired property of my mother. After that my mother, my brother and I jointly built a home in that property (money shared but not equally 50% is my share). There is a home loan too jointly with me and my brother. I have another share of property also. That is my father's ancestral property share, he is died. Now we all three and my wife are living in the house we built. I have a sister also. Now I would like to will the property got me as gift (with the home) in the name my brother and sister and the father's share (50 cent) into my wife's name.
I would like to know whether a will can be executed on a property got as gift. That too to my brother and sister at the time my mother is alive. Whether a will can be executed on a property with home loan.
how can we know whether court order notice is dispatched by REGPost/SpeedPost. 2) how can we track those letter was reached to concern persons? Becoz i have case on next monday till now i didn't get any order/letters from court, but my remaning respondents are got there letters. kindly inform me..
Read more at: http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Court-notice-151998.asp
Anonymous
21 July 2017 at 09:22
Hi Experts,
I'm in some legal problems and need your expert guidance.
My wife filed 498a and DV on us and the reason for this very personal. Due to my inability in sexual relations she has filed these cases soon after marriage and I don't blame her for this.
In the cases she has mentioned that I'm "impotent". I never thought I could have this problem considering how healthy and fit I was during my early twenties. I don't have any bad habits such as smoking or drinking etc.
I'm extremely heart broken and seems all is lost for me and because of me my family members are also affected. The wife side came for a negotiation and I agreed to pay them the amount demanded. After 2 months she went to her native place and filed DVA and maintenance cases demanding 6 times the money initially demanded.
This problem is extremely embarrassing than committing a real crime. Loss of face and name among relatives and friends etc. No men would desire this state willingly but we have to face the reality.
I went to doctors and they say there is nothing wrong physically and I'm mentally blocked but the Court relies as physical evidence by doctors and not some assurances.
Being unable to perform sexual duties, will this be considered as a crime by the court? This is something not done knowingly and out of our control and believe me we suffer the same mental pain and agony as the girl if not more or not being able to perform the sexual obligations.
I'm in no way capable of paying the amount demanded by her and we were together only for couple of months.
What are my options in my case? I'm sure you would've come across these kind of scenarios with other people in the past.
Should I simply accept and file a divorce on the actual grounds? or by doing so will the girl exploit us even more.
I'm unable to come out of this depressed state and not sure what I'm going to do.
Kindly request your guidance on this sensitive matter.
Swapnil Ahire
21 July 2017 at 02:29
Swapnil Ahire
Dear sir/madam
I want to open a private security agency in Maharashtra, What is the legal requirement for that and registration of security agency in different govt offices. Kindly guide me on this matter.
21/7/2017
My friends mom who is a widow (Muslim), her husband expired in the month of Jan 2017. Her deceased husband had 3 sons from his first wife wherein 2 sons expired. The surviving son has filed Testamentary Petition in the High Court of Bombay for the letter of administration of the deceased property without including the widow as legal heir of the deceased. The 3 flats which were clubbed to 1 are in the name of his Grand-Daughter (1 Flat) and his former wife and deceased husband (2 Flats). The surviving widow is on the verge of intervening in the Court matters filed by the deceased husband and even filing Caveat in the Testamentary Petition.
Can anyone disposes her from the flats?
What legal remedy can be adapted in order to safe-guard the property and herself?
Mohammed Shaikh
Garima Randhawa
20 July 2017 at 23:39
Hello, can anybody tell me what is the value of stamp paper needed for a power of attorney to appear in court case of divorce in Hyderabad?? Is it 100 or 500 Rs stamp paper ???
Movers and packers
movers and packers have created some damages to few costly items while shifting.
now they are insisting that i pay them 100% dues,whereas i have written e.mail to them seeking compensation-
if they do not agree- what shall i do?
and they have hired some goon type people locally to threaten and coax me to pay