My friends mom who is a widow (Muslim), her husband expired in the month of Jan 2017. Her deceased husband had 3 sons from his first wife wherein 2 sons expired. The surviving son has filed Testamentary Petition in the High Court of Bombay for the letter of administration of the deceased property without including the widow as legal heir of the deceased. The 3 flats which were clubbed to 1 are in the name of his Grand-Daughter (1 Flat) and his former wife and deceased husband (2 Flats). The surviving widow is on the verge of intervening in the Court matters filed by the deceased husband and even filing Caveat in the Testamentary Petition.
Can anyone disposes her from the flats?
What legal remedy can be adapted in order to safe-guard the property and herself?
Mohammed Shaikh
Hello, can anybody tell me what is the value of stamp paper needed for a power of attorney to appear in court case of divorce in Hyderabad?? Is it 100 or 500 Rs stamp paper ???
Dear sir,I m Rishi.
My father had died few years ago without leaving any will. now there is only 3 member in my family.1.me,2 my brother and 3 my mother. We both the brothers are above 21.
We have done the partition of our ancestors property by the help of our society as well as few relatives and also done the mutation of property separately.
But there was a condition in the property in my mother's share that she can't sell her share independently and she went ready for it,if she wants to sell her share it is important that there must be signed by both the son along with mother ( just because of saving her property that none of any son can threaten her to pass her share to her ) .But this time a situation arise my brother threaten my mother to sell her property and give the money to him.
After his threatening And to resolve the problem my mother had sold the share( without my knowledge).
That Incident was not in my knowledge because I am doing job at a different place.few days ago I knew about it..I haven't signed the paper..can take any legal action on this...please guide me upon this...I hv no knowledge about civil cases...can I go in the gram Panchayat to resolve this pbm.. what should I do on this.
Warm Regards
Rishi.
Hello all,
I'm Dinakar and I'm a student. On november 10th 2016 I did an accident and the victim has filed a case on me with sections IPC 337/338. After that, I spoke to the victim and paid all the medical charges and he compromised in the court and the case was closed on march 7th 2017. Now, will this case effect my passport? I'm very much tensed about this. Please help me!!!
companies at senior level give 15-20% variable pay(80% fix+20% variable). Variable pay, which they use to pay to any one who completes financial year with company. Suppose one resigns and gets relieves after 31st March will get variable pay. Company use to send cheque to home, once it is declared.
From some years my company has changed the policy, variable pay will be only given if you are on roll on the date of disbursement. Normally they disburse it in July- august to reduced cost , as much you delay , leaving people will not get.
Since it is pay of previous financial year, this rule was made by some smart finance guy to save cost.
Is it legal for any company not to give variable pay of previous year despite employee has completed full financial year with the company. What labor law says on that.
thanks in advance
Dear Experts Team, This is in regards to an ordeal of incidents with the respective advocate with whom we had started registering our LLP in Kolkata. The advocate is working in a firm (his own or not we are not sure). He did the registration for our LLP; creating partnership deed, DSC,MCA reg, and creation of PAN card. For the PAN card he has done a blunder where he has selected the constitution for our company as Company whereas he should have done that as Firm for LLP. We came to know about this issue when we tried to apply for the GST online from GST site. The real game, which is in the form of illegal practice of law and unprofessional behavior to the core which he started with us, after we made him realize what is the severity of the mistake he has made. Initially he went on telling us that all will be done and there is no issue and for the last 1 month he has been bluffing and lying to us and did nothing to correct the mistake of the PAN that he and his company has done the mistake about. On top of working towards the solution he is lying each and everyday over emails, phone calls and sms that he has done the application for PAN surrender. When we ask him for the acknowledgement number, he has no answer to that on the contrary he started shouting and abusing. The point is, he has known that we are aware of his deed that he has done and the illegal work he has accomplished by charging us money. And that is the reason he is avoiding our communications and degraded to abusive levels when we have asked for the receipt/acknowledgment of the application at IT office. This is a way for an educated advocate to behave with business houses or any individual? That is such a sad state of affair then. I want to lodge this complaint with the right authority and escalate this matter against people like these. Please guide.
Manojit.
sir I am SAHIL KADRI from Nasik.i want to ask about problem regarding getting caste validity certificate. I have submitted my all document to samaj kalayan and further process had been approved for getting certificate but they ask me for my caste proof as CHAPPARBAND MUSLIM that we don't have. But beyond this samaj kalayan has provided 4 caste validity certificate to my family members in blood relation. But I am not getting though while I submitted 4 documents of caste validity as proof .the rule says that if your family member have got 1 caste validity certificate then you must have to get another one for your family member. Even they have asked for bribe. But I don't want to take wrong way for getting certificate. So please suggest me how should I get caste validity.
Please share your experiences
sir
my father want to transfer his house in my name , can my sister or mother can object this transfer .
house was purchase by my father and it is not occupied by as gift or in other way by our ancenstor
Security agency licence in Maharashtra
Swapnil Ahire
Dear sir/madam
I want to open a private security agency in Maharashtra, What is the legal requirement for that and registration of security agency in different govt offices. Kindly guide me on this matter.
21/7/2017