New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

pranab majumdar   07 June 2018 at 13:21

Developers fault

Respected legal experts,
our anchestral property given to a developer.more than two years passed as per agreement landowners flat is not yet handed over to us.he is not replying to notices.
where we should file the case against him.pl.advice.

Anonymous   07 June 2018 at 10:10

Power of attorney to sell a house.

Me and my sister have inherited a house (Karnataka) from my father's side. The property is still under the name of my father. We have not changed the joint ownership (khata) to our names. We intend to sell the house now.

Since I will be going abroad very soon, I cannot be present during the entire process of changing the khata and selling the house. For this reason, I intend to give a power of attorney to my sister to do the entire transaction on my behalf too.

My questions are:
1. Is it possible to give such a power of attorney?
2. What are the documents required?
3. What is the format of such a power of attorney?

Anonymous   07 June 2018 at 10:05

Complainant refused the summons

Complainant refused the summons sent by prosecution for his evidence in FIR case which was lodged on his complaint. "Inkaari" id written on summons.......

Kindly guide on what will be the future course of action ....

Whether the name of the complainant be removed from the PWs list

Whether complainant will be bound by court to come and give evidence.....if yes whether bailable or nbw will be issued by court

If the defence want to examine the complainant as his evidence can prove that the FIR is false..can he be called as witness by defence.....

Whether such calling as above will prejudice the rights or case of defence....

Thanks in advance

Consumer Complainant   07 June 2018 at 08:10

Help required in getting question under rti act.

Dear Experts and Advocates,

I am very much thankful from the insights given by various experts and advocates on this esteemed forum which is helping people by giving free legal advice.

The reason for this query is that I want to know whether recording a video of court proceedings is legally permissable.

I want to pose this question via RTI. But under RTI one cannot ask questions.

Hence I want guidance in getting the information through RTI.

S. Fernandes   07 June 2018 at 07:30

Execution proceedings

In execution I have attached immoveble property. Third-party has intervened under rule 58 of order 21. Court has ordered inquiry. Third party has filed affidavit in evidence and carried out their chief. Now it is my turn to cross examin. I noticed that the AE seriously defers from original application filled. Kindly advise how to address these deviations.
Thank you.

Anonymous   07 June 2018 at 06:33

Issue of domicile certificate

I gave my class 10th exam out of india through the CBSE board In 2016 and gave the class 12th exam through the gujarat board this year .I have qualified the NEET Exam.But the state govt has made the domicile certificate compulsory for medical and para medical courses.I m living in gujarat from the last two years And now I m not able to get the domicile certificate .PLEASE help me with this problem.THANK YOU

Akshay Rajan Salvi   07 June 2018 at 00:11

Agriculture land

I am interested in buying a plot. The property which i am looking for is agriculture land. I belong to farmers family so there is no issue regarding whether i am eligible to buy it or not.The issue is i want to buy only 2 Gunthas. Is it possible to buy the same? What is the minimum amount of land to be purchased to get the name on 7/12 Extract

Aarti   07 June 2018 at 00:04

Divorce

My brother and his wife are living together from the last 7 years. They have a son from this marriage who is 5 years old.
Now my sister in law (bhabhi) wants to get separate because my brother consume alcohol and she doesn't want to live with him now.
I need few clarification
1. Can she claim compensation from my brother? Background - my brother comes under the economically weaker section (EWS). Wife is not working presently. Son is also enrolled in a reputed school under EWS category
2. Can she claim anything from her in laws property? Background - my parents are alive and legally there is nothing assigned to any children.
3. Which divorce is less time consuming? Mutual consent or the other?

My bhabhi keeps on threatening my brother that she will ruin him in the court. We belong to a very decent family and parents has earned a very good status in the relatives and society. She knows some of the tactics of law as her sister also took divorce few years back from her husband on the same grounds (alcohol)

Someone pls guide us.

Anonymous   06 June 2018 at 20:12

Divorce

Hello All,
I and my husband have been parted since 1 year(living separately).We have applied for a mutual divorce. My lawyers says after 1.5 months of filing petition we can again file another petition to get divorce early like by 3 months. Can the 6 months waiting period be waivered off as he suggests?
And he has charged me 10,000 to file the petition the 1st time to court - does it cost so much?
Total amount charged for the divorce is 25,000 and asks me to pay the entire amount at one go - can I go ahead any pay him?

brahmayya   06 June 2018 at 20:01

Invesitigation powers

sir, is there is any provision or guide lines when a police officer registered a non cognizable offence without taking prior permission of the court? what is the procedure to be followed to enable the police officer to compete the investigation and to file the charge sheet ?