New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   18 November 2009 at 12:08

Service Tax Credit

We are SSI paying exise duty at full rate. Can we avail service tax credit in following items.

1. Telephone Bill (Mobile bill)
2. Wages Contractor Bill
3. Freight Bill
4. Service Tax paid in Cash (ON GTA)
5. Audit Fees ( C A & ISO)
6. Calibration Bills
7. Security Charges
8. Etc.

surender garg   18 November 2009 at 12:06

dowry case

for a fresh law graduate, how much life membership fees will have to pay to the bar council of india or state bar association to get the certificate.

If he did not do the practise, then in how much time he will be cancelled as a meember of bar association

what are the major benefits of Bar association

Anonymous   18 November 2009 at 12:02

dowry case

If a person loose the case in lower court such as district court ,regarding dowry case, then in how much Maximum time he can appeal to the high court.

Anonymous   18 November 2009 at 11:08

Liquor chocolates

I make chocolates out of my home in Bangalore. I am soon opening a shop exclusively for chocolates and would like to know if I can sell liquor chocolates without getting into any kind of legal trouble and if not then what do I need to do? Our liquor content is anywhere between 40-50% in the chocolates.

Prajakta Shinde   18 November 2009 at 10:48

Stoping police investigation

one client of my was bitten at his office while performing his work by a lady.he lodge a complaint aginst her in nearby police station. Police while investgation taken the Jabab of two witnesses.The police enquired about the incidence in his office and their action on it.The office just informed them we have enquired about the matter and we have told them not to repeat such kind of act.And on these saying police stop their investigation.So is there no use of the JABAB taken by the police while their investigation? was the procedure of investigation of police proper??what else my client ask for in this case??...please reply
thank you

S. Srinivasa Prasad   18 November 2009 at 10:20

Strike by Trade Union

Respected Seniors,

There is a dispute in one of my client's manufacturing units at Factory. The Trade Union has threatened the Management that, it will go on strike.

My requirement is :
1. What is the procedure to be followed by the Trade Union i.e., Notices, compliances etc.
2. The applicable Acts viz., Industrial Disputes Act, 1947 & Trade Union Act, 1926.
3. Kindly give the compliances to be followed by the Trade Union before going on stike.
4. And also the compliances to be followed by the Management.

S. Srinivasa Prasad, one of the members of the Club.

Anonymous   18 November 2009 at 01:01

Booking if cancelled, money not refunded

Dear Sir/Madam,

I booked a flat on the promise of promoter to give me an early ownership of the flat with 2 months of booking of the flat as 85% work of the flat work is complete but when actual checked with the builder he said that he wont be able to hand over me the flat next 8 months.
I have still not got into an agreement with them, as I am not sure that the promoter will keep his promises. The promoter is asking to get into an agreement so that bank can give him the money i.e. 85% of the loan amount or else he is threatening to cancel the flat with no refund of money.
Please can you advice me of any law that says the booking amount is not refundable and if yes under which law and what section.
As per my knowledge if a builder is using my money he is liable to refund it back with interest, as I don’t ova him any thing but he dose to me.
I done want to cancel the flat nor do can I afford for a late ownership as I will have to pay the home rent as well as the loan installments as I will be on a loss for both the sides. Can I add a clause in the agreement that the delay in promised date will cause them penalty?
Please guide me with your valuable guidance.

Best Regards
Yash

Anonymous   18 November 2009 at 00:48

evidence proof

if in a consumer complaint case for not replacement of defected good. voice recorded of shopkeper in mobile is valid proof in which he accept that good is defected but he will give my money back

Anonymous   18 November 2009 at 00:45

fir

is there any benifit to call police and file fir when any shopkeper not replace defected product.before going to consumer court

Anonymous   18 November 2009 at 00:42

consumer complaint

i have purchase a home use equipment that is defacted no replacement or money back by shopkeper this local manufacture made not a company involve.i want file case before dcf because amount is only 15000.
is there any need of lawyer ?
if not then is any section is required to write?
i am thinking it is not big amount so from where i will give fees to a lawyer?
if i go myself to file a case then i have to face corruption at official level ?
if any lawyer in north delhi want to help me so please give his contact number. i can give him full compensation received except my cost.