New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Adv. Hrishikesh Sarma   07 April 2019 at 14:08

Lawyer's library

Friends,

I am establishing a "Lawyer's Library" for the benefit of aspiring lawyers and law-students, all those who want to contribute their books/collections related to law, please contact me(Adv. Hrishikesh Sarma) at +919999402762 or drop me a mail at - hrishikesh.sarma2000@gmail.com.

KK   07 April 2019 at 13:53

Leakage issues

We live on the top floor of a 4 storey building, nearly 12 years old, and have an attached terrace. The previous owner of the house below our terrace sold his house to the new buyer at Rs 1 Lakh less as some leakage problems had started during the monsoons . The buyer was fully informed and aware of the problem and agreed to do the repair work to stop the leakage with his discounted 1 lakh.
When he came to inspect the terrace with the worker, he said we could just put a waterproof coat pre monsoon and see how it sustains. We mutually agreed and since 5 years now have been taking turns every year to do the coating and the problem is solved.
Last year he started washing his hands off the matter and threatening legal action stating there is nothing in writing in the sale agreement pertaining to this, and it is only my responsibility to check the leakage and refuses to accept on the previous terms agreed and the goodness of the previous owner who had the courtesy to be honest with him and take less money. I am not against any work to be done, but in all fairness, I suggested we share the responsibility and substantial cost equally if the entire tilework has to be repeated. How do i deal with him as he wants to play the sympathy card even after getting monetary benefit, just because there is nothing in writing.

G N Shaikh   07 April 2019 at 12:05

Accuse argument

Dear Sir/Madam
In a case of defamation, accused convicted with punishment of 3 months. Accused file an appeal in session court in 2011. some time he transfer the case ,many time he adjourn the hearing. Being senior citizen I am getting harassed. Court also not taking any action on the other hand asking me don't attend the court, we will handle the matter.Last 6-7 years he is not completing his argument. Being a expert can u advice me what legal action I can take.I had completed my argument in 2015.
waiting for your reply.
G N Shaikh. Aurangabad (MS)

sandesh khandelwal   06 April 2019 at 18:38

Property in alwar

Hi m fighting a property case in alwar district rajasthan the property is in name of my father and two uncles one uncle occupied it for 20 yrs but still name of property has three names we filed a suit but the fellow always send medical certificates prior to judgement date and exceeda processing dates is there any provision or law so taht we can reframe him for doing so he is extremely fine but always send medical certificates wat d the other option kindly help m very needy person every help means a lot

Punith Ramakrishna   06 April 2019 at 18:01

Gpa cancellation

my father had had signed a power of attornity.later he cancled the gpa and tranferd the land to another per.but as my father had signed the poa the party the filed a case claiming the property.please let me no your opinions

Anonymous   06 April 2019 at 17:10

Backing out of a property sale agreement

“The agreement for sale and purchase” was done on Rs. 20 non judicial bond paper and it is NOT registered. The important terms of agreement are as follows. 1. Vendor hereby declares that he/she absolute owner of the said property. 3. The Vendor hereby declare that the said property is free from all encumbrance. 7. Vendor hereby agreed to execute the sale deed in favour of the purchasers or his/her nominee or nominees after receiving the total sale consideration 8. That the “PURCHASER” shall pay the balance consideration amount to the “VENDOR”, on or before 25th April, 2019. There is also the undermentioned clause in the said agreement: 9. That if the VENDORS fail to honour this “AGREEMENT”, they shall be liable to refund within (7) days from such date all payment(s)/ amount(s) received by the Vendor/s from the Purchaser/s on account of sale of the “PROPERTY” along with a sum of Rs.50,000/- in total as damages. The purchaser/s shall be at liberty to recover the paid earnest/part consideration amount from the vendor/s with interest @18% per annum if the earnest/part consideration amount has not been refunded to the Purchaser/s by the Vendor/s within seven (7) days from such date. 10. That this contract shall be specifically enforceable under the Specific Reliefs Act, 1963. 11. It is hereby agreed that time is the essence of the contract. Now that I have a buyer to buy the property for 15% more price. Can I sell the property without any further information to the previously agreed person and and pay back his money with damages, whenever he asks? If I inform him now, I suspect he may create problems. Kindly give suitable advice.

Nitin   06 April 2019 at 13:22

Best criminal lawyer in haridwar , uttrakhand

Please suggest best criminal advocates in haridwar for following matters :

Domestic Violence
123 Recovery

Nitin

Ashish   06 April 2019 at 13:09

Moving NCLT against my employer

How can I move NCLT against my owner? Where is the NCLT court in Hyderabad? My work location is ECIL and I stay near Uppal. Can I move NCLT if my dues are 50K

K PALANIVEL   06 April 2019 at 12:27

Minimum wages notification by tamilnadu

I want Minimum Wage notification issued by Government of Tamilnadu for the year 2019-20. Kindly advise or give a downloaded copy please.
K.Palanivel

Bal Mukund Shah(9826310378)   06 April 2019 at 11:33

Grovernment pleader trasfer

kya government pleader/addintinal govoernment pleder ko transfer dusre sthan ke liye kiya ja sakta hai