New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

vinod bansal   08 March 2009 at 22:13

restitution of conjugal rights

Sir
My wife had left my company without any reason 3-4 month prior & she is not coming back to join my company & her parents are threatning me for launching criminal (DOWRY) proceedings against me,I want to file a petition under section 9 of HMA,what is procedure & after how many time (period) i can file this petition.

mahendra rai jain   08 March 2009 at 20:50

Apeal in accuital in 138 N I Act. case

I want to do apeal against accuital order passed by lower court. Should I present the same in Session Court? or at High Court.. Is there any amendment or citation ?

vinod bansal   08 March 2009 at 13:39

legal notice to transport authorities on overloading

Sir
I want to send a legal notice to transport authorities of Haryana for restraining overloading & misuse of tractors in commercial activities that is violation of Motor Vehicle Act,,to whom i have to send copies of notice,plz suggest,,if any model drafting is available than oblige by providing the same..Thanks

DR.P.L.NAWALKHA   08 March 2009 at 12:58

QUALIFYING SERVICE AND PENSION CALCULATION

IN RAJASTHAN QUALIFYING SERVICE FOR FULL PENSION WAS 33YEARS.I RETIRED IN JAN.1996,AFTER SERVING 30YEARS AND 5 MONTHS. GOVT. SANCTIONED ME PENSION IN THE RATIO OF 30/33.MY CONTENTION IS THAT MY SERVICE SHOULD BE CONSIDERED FOR 30 YEARS AND FIVE MONTHS OR SAY NEAREST EQUAL TO THIRTY AND HALF YEARS.,MAKING IT EQUAL TO 61 HALF YEARLIES INSTEAD OF 60 HALF YEARLIES AS IN PRESENT REMITTANCE OF PENSION TO ME.THIS DIFFERENCE ADDS TO MY PENSION NEARLY RS.349/PER MONTH PLUS ADDITIVE D.A,TOTALLING ABOUT RS. 5000/PER ANNUM. IN ROUTINE GOVT. OF RAJASTHAN SET ASIDES MY CONTENTION,BASED ON THE USE OF PREVALENT PRACTICE OF COUNTING WHOLE YEAR AT THAT TIME.MY REQUEST TO THEM IS BASED ON SIMPLE PRINCIPLE OF ARITHMATIC/PRACTICE PREVALENT IN BANKING /FINANCE THAT 60.83 HALF YEARLIES MUST COUNTED EQUIVALENT TO 61 HALF YEARLY RATHER THAN 60 HALF YEARLY. KINDLY GUIDE ME WITH LEGAL POSITION.

Rahul   08 March 2009 at 09:49

Plea bargaining

What is plea bargaining .what is its procedure.

Rahul   08 March 2009 at 09:48

Plea bargaining

PURSHOTAM BEHL   08 March 2009 at 07:59

PIL AGAINST THE ENTRY OF OVERLOADED TRUCKS IN DELHI

D/sirs,
I want to file a PIL in Delhi HC against the entry of overloaded trucks ,in delhi , kindly suggest.
I have already given notices to Commissioner Transport, DCP-SW, and JCT -police.what to do next?

N.K.Assumi   08 March 2009 at 06:04

Prosecution under section 174 of the IPC against woman?

If a woman refused to appear before the police station in a summon under section 160 of the CrPc, can she be prosecuted under section 174 of the IPC?