please tell me a good reputed books for legal draftings.
Is there any way to check the INCOME TAX RETURN CHECK on INTERNET?
some taxprectishners are disguising innocent people.
Is it right that the reconstitution of partnership firm without the approval of existing partners or the legal heirs of the deceased partner is null and void.
If yes, kindly cite me the relevant provisions or case laws...
Thanks and Regards
Suresh
Whether an individual can file complaint against the publisher who depicts women in an indecent manner in the book/pamphlet/newspaper. If so, who is the victim? Whether any of the readers/viewer of the publication can lodge the complaint before the Magistrate under the Indecent Representation of Women Act?
Hi Friends,
One of my client having a cheque date 25/05/2005 that has been dishonoured by bank due to insufficent balance of funds earlier. Now my client intends to claim that money form that party is there any remedy awailabe for that since time limit for making claim u/s138 of N.I Act has already been expired.
pls guide is there any solution of above problem.
thanks and Regds
N,B,
Hi Friends,
One of my client having a cheque date 25/05/2005 that has been dishonoured by bank due to insufficent balance of funds earlier. Now my client intends to claim that money form that party is there any remedy awailabe for that since time limit for making claim u/s138 of N.I Act has already been expired.
thanks and Regds
N,B,
Hi Friends,
thanks and Regds
N,B,
If after completing LLB one has enrolled himself as Advocate, but subsecuently joined in a full time LLM course, can he continue to practice while doing LLM?
Negotiable instrument Act S.138 -Two notices one debt First payment made in full.
I would like to share with my seniors follwing
The complainant claimed that accused issued two cheques Rs. 2 lac and Rs. 42000 on 01.08.2008 for full alleged debt.it was deposited and returned undpaid. Immediately after returned of cheques the complainant sent the legal notice to the accused without mentioning the cheque numbers in the notice. The complainat thought, the notice may be void as there was no mention of cheque numbers and did not take any action other then sending notice.
The complainant had thired cheque in his possession. Again he filled the amount Rs. 242000 dated 21.09.08 and present the cheque for payment which was returned unpaid. The notice served to the accused but not received by the accused and confirmed by the postal authorities about the wrong delivery.
The suit was filed on 01.11.08
Inlight of above facts..Please give your expert opinion about following.
1 Whether the case filed on the basis of second notice will not be time barred? As the debit is same and payment was stated to be made in full.
02. Whether first notice without cheque numbers was valid?
Address written on the notices was correct but it was written in Gujarati language and hence the error commited by the concered postman and wrongly intimated to C-103 instead of C-703
Please convery your views preferabally site the related caselaws if possible.
With regards