Master the Science Behind Firearm Evidence. Register Now!

Thyagarajan   25 June 2012 at 11:23

Civil litigation

The Executive Committee of our flat owners association backed me up (by a resolution) in a case I filed by my own in a Court against Corporation of Chennai for the benefit for the association. I am a flat owner myself. I won the case and sent the bill for cost of filing. It was refused. The reason quoted was that I approached the court of my own and the backup was for moral boosting only and not for reimbursement of cost of filing as well. The resolution says the Committee feels there is no necessity for filing a separate petition by association since I am following the case.
I and the Secretary, who refused, are going before the General Body of the Association to get votes (total 177)
Can any member advise who stands a better chance on legal grounds?

Neetu Sehgal   25 June 2012 at 02:34

Dda rohini scheme mutatiton

Sir/Madam,
My father registered under the Rohini Residential Scheme, 1981 for allotment of JANTA flat in the year 1981.

My father expired in the year 2000 leaving behind me and my mother as the only Legal Heirs. Well now my mother has no objection as to if the said registration is made in my name .

In the year 1996 my mother, arising out of acute need of a residential prop. from some one on GPA. that poperty share with my mausi or other mausi husband. they purchase that in the year of 1996.

now in DDA DRAW we got plot at Rohini. Before alotment we are not aware about that , we have to inform DDA about father expired in 2000, any kind of Mutation and also Change of address ( because we thought my mama still living on that address, when draw done , then we receive letter ).

now we are going to made a R-DEED registerd on coming Thursday 29 June, at ALIPUR Sub-Magistrate office court. May be it will take around 10 days after submit document.

so suggest me should we submit that R-deed Before receiving Allotment letter or After
receiving that letter. ?????

Also having Change Address problem. Since in 1981 my father lived at rented property, he had no permenet address. so he fill my MAMA JI address. MY mAMA ji is living at that place.

so DDA employes harras. us that allotment will cancel because you are not inform about father expire , change of address, Mutation not done.

Help us we are alone, my mother is around 62 now. i am his alone daughter age - 32. we had proper Voter id cards or other documents like school 10 certificate, birth certificate, ration card, Pan no. etc....

Is it possible to get the dda plot mutated in my name.. or will the allotment stand cancel as my mother has a Shared Property in her name.

Hoping for a early response.
Thankyou,

Neetu Sehgal

Pratik   24 June 2012 at 20:34

Cut-off percentage

can anyone tll me wht is the cut-off % for governt. law college(GLC).plz thnks in advce

Tarun Sheth   24 June 2012 at 17:12

Compensation for ingery

Dear Sir

I had gone to ITC Maratha (5 stare at International air port). to attend the marriage reception. In their compound there was big and deep ditch and I got my leg stuck in it and I fell.

My left leg last finger bone was fractured. and instead of treating me at the hospital. as promised, for X-ray, and plaster, they cheated on me and sent me to some nursing home where there were no facilities.

I refused to take medication from them and next day I had to go to Bhatia Hospital, where I was treated.

I hd to stay 5 weeks home before the plaster was removed. I suffered badly and lost business, and also lots of mental tension, as they promised compensation, and now they re refusing to pay, after 8-9 months.

I had asked Rs. 50000/*- per week for 5 and actual medical expense.

I am looking for some one who can take up my case compensation on sharing basis.

Interested lawyer may pl contact me on my email tarunsheth@yahoo.com. I will obliged sincerer efforts.

Pl rush yr reply

KAILASH KUMAR SINGHANIA   23 June 2012 at 18:02

Partition of property

Sohan Lal

Muni Ram Balli Ram

Wife- Godawari Devi Gauri Shankar Badri Prasad Wife- Suati Devi Gauri Shankar and Badri Prasad is not Real brother
Land Purchase in individual Name

Om Parkash Binod ( Adopted ) ( first son of Om Parkash adopted by badri prasad )

Binod Bahadur Rohit Gopal Ravi Kailash Praveen

we have land :---
1 Sapwa tola land purchase in the name of Gauri Shankar, Godavari Devi and Om Prakash ( Approx. 34 ekar and valuation 75% of our property)- Grade A
2 Khadda and Saraiyan land, about 50% in the name of Gauri Shankar and 50% in the name of Badri Prasad (Approx. 50 ekar and 15% valuation of our property )- Grade B, C & D
3 Kela Bagh Land, all in the name of Gauri Shankar ( approx. 13 ekar and 5% in valuation) - Grade B & C
4 Manwa Pul Land, all in name of gauri shankar and godavari devi ( approx. 7 ekar and 7% in valuation ) - Grade A
5 5 residential and commertial town land and property all are in the joint name of Binod and Om Parkash ( approx. 3% in valuation )- Grade A

Binod Lal provided 1978 parterner ship firm inccometax proof and agreement letter for such partner ship firm.

so far, my knowledge is to concern, in 1995 land ceiling act. came into effect and a case has been registered on us
in 1995, in land ceiling case, Binod given a written statement that I am not different, but I am a part of om prakash family and equal sharer with other six, but Binod
retained here his father name with him as Badri Prasad. I mean Binod known as Binod kumar singhania S/o Late Badri Prasad
he created first unit as our brother and second unit for Suati Devi as his mother ( wife of Late Badri Prasad )
Binod created total 9 units and taken 2 units for him ( one as brother and second of Suati Devi ( Suati Devi was alive in 1995 )
Binod lal also somehow manage to take signature of all of us on a blak rolling paper for all these ceiling activity, at that time our youngest brother Praveen was minor,
but Binod lal somehow manage a Pan card for Praveen, giving the age as he has completed 18 yrs age.
Total Land has been divided in 4 grade ( A, B, C & D ), Binod created his two units of only grade A ( mostly of Sapwa Tola - most valuable land in the name of Gauri Shankar )
and rest B, C & D has been divided in 7 units for all of us.
Binod kumar done all these things to save the land from ceiling, but he given it as name of partition
He also given a statement that every thing is happening with the consent of us.
court done dakhil and kharij and sent it to anchal for jamabandi, jamabandi is running since 1995 in all 9 unit halders name.
at the time of that partition Manwapul land and 5 Residential Land ( No. 4 & 5) was not distributed among 9 units

I ( Kailash ) Want :---
Either 9 equal share in all Grade A, B, C & D land to all unitholders. Or
Badri Prasad property to Binod lal and Gauri Prasad property to Om Parkash and his 6 son

Satyam   23 June 2012 at 10:07

Final decree proceedings

I am in search for Supreme Court Judgements i.e on Final Decree Proceedings can u please Help me actually In the Final Decree proceedings was state as equal shares of the property but the parties did not been shared equally inspite a part of property was leased to one of the party. Can we request for the Final Decree Proceedings in Supreme Court as the case is in Supreme Court of India, are there any Judgements supporting the Final Decree Proceedings at this stage kindly help

Satyam   23 June 2012 at 10:01

Final decree proceedings

I am in search for Supreme Court Judgements i.e on Final Decree Proceedings can u please Help me actually In the Final Decree proceedings was state as equal shares of the property but the parties did not been shared equally inspite a part of property was leased to one of the party. Can we request for the Final Decree Proceedings in Supreme Court as the case is in Supreme Court of India, are there any Judgements supporting the Final Decree Proceedings at this stage kindly help

pooja dedhia   20 June 2012 at 15:03

Sleeping partner & formation of new co

how can sleeping partner the net worth can transferred to formation of new co ?
is sleeping partner net worth is tranferred to formation of new co?
if yes, how it possible?

akrita   20 June 2012 at 09:37

Bocw act

under the term employer are both owner of the building and contractor have to maintain muster rolls of the workers?

BALAJI   19 June 2012 at 10:20

Tamil nadu panchayat act

1. Are there any exempted industries from obtaining building approval from Panchayat under Tamilnadu Panchayat Raj Act.

2. Can Wind Mills be exempted from obtaining Building Approval from Panchayat.

3. Is there a provision to file a writ against the order . I have attached the order from District Collector Tirunelveli