gopal   29 October 2019 at 11:10

Land acquisition by the national highways

Respected Sirs,
My land was taken for National Highways 205 on 2011, compensation by the LAO on 2012. After receiving the Compensation I have appealed to the Arbitrator cum the District Collector for enhancement of compensation , my appeal was pending till 09.05.2017 , on 09.05.2017 the arbitrator cum Collector passed an arbitral award , based on the previous arbitral award.
When we go through the previous arbitral award , we came to know that there was a computational mistake happend in my arbitral award , hence i have applied a correction of computational mistake to the Arbitrator. The Arbitrator has conducted a enquiry but still no orders were passed.
During this situtation the Arbitrator has passed more hiked enhanced compensation award to few of my neighbour land owners , having known this more hiked compensation I also again submitted my representation to the Arbitrator requesting the recent arbitratrol award to me since there is no final order passed in my representation.

Now I am requesting you kindly provide your valuable suggestions in this regard
1) Am I ask the recent arbitral award , since i did not get final order which is pending at the enquiry itself?

kindly provide the above information

Thanking you a lot
nandagopal

jaideep   28 October 2019 at 23:09

Llb course

Sir/Mandam,
i am a ca final dropout student and i have a good command in taxation i want to do L.L.B but by question is that is there any open university which provide private llb which is recognizable so in future i can do practice in in taxation and provide any representational service

Venu   28 October 2019 at 14:26

Gifted property issue

My grandmother had 3 sons and my father in 2 of the 3 sons. My uncles wrote a false statement that my father does want any Right on the property that was made by my GREAT GRAND FATHER and the property can be divided and given to both of my uncles, and FOERGED my fathers Signature on the statement and was submitted in the Samaj. My grandmother then made a GIFT DEED on the name of my both of my uncles with the 2 witness.

My father approached the lawyer and said that his brothers have done fraud and mislead my mother and had property gifted to them .
And my father told the lawyer that he got the false statement that was submitted in the samaj by my uncles and done the verification check of the signature in the legal way and it was forged.

But the lawyer had filed a case on the basis that the grandson i.e. ( my father ) have the right to the great grandfather's property even if it is gifted by my grandmother to my uncles which is not legal.

Now it has been a more than 12 years and nothing has been done against my case. Till now only my Fathers witness is going on and my uncles have not been called for a single time in a court.

I want to ask that does this case have a possibility of win ?

Does the lawyer have subjected the case correctly ?

What should my father do ?

Anonymous   28 October 2019 at 12:47

Name change in 10th, inter, b.tech and other government docs

This is Surya. Currently as per my records my name is J B V V SURYANARAYANA, I want to change my name as SURYA followed by surname. Can you please help me the process to change my name in all the documents.

Thanks in Advance!

Rashesh   28 October 2019 at 12:10

Judge is favouring the plaintiff

An illegal tresspasser filed a civil case on my father to enjoy our property free of charge long time. The civil judge has favoured him by giving temporary injunction order in Plaintiff's favour. I do not want to appeal but if I want to change my court, is that possible?

It became a complex case when since past 2.5 years , our case is not been progressing because any lawyer we hired, the opponent lawyer make negotiations with them and these lawyers are withdrawing from our case even after giving good fees. My father is 75 year old , living in Mumbai and the property is at Mehsana Jilla so we need to hire local lawyer and its been so difficult since trespasser is a political leader of that taluka.

I am living out of India, hence only can work with lawyers who uses emails or WhatsApp. In the small Taluka, all lawyers knows each other, even Judges were seen playing cricket with lawyers.

In Injunction order, Judge wrote "balance of convenience " and irrepairable loss to PLAINTIFF if the injunction order is not given, where as real truth is PLAINTIFF has kept our property in locked position since past 7 years and we put electric bills also to prove that.

Now situation is all PLAINTIFF are out of picture and the political person's employe is now POA of the case and never come to the court. Once I appeared in the court with my father and ask them to proceed with our presence as "PARTY in PERSON" The judge immediately refused that and asked us to come with lawyer. This is a reason I suspected that Judge , lawyer etc. are influenced by that political person (who has been popular in Taluka for Judge posting and recruitment also). If you need more info I can give , my email is rashesh_shah@hotmail.com

What best can be done?

Anonymous   28 October 2019 at 09:58

How long does an ex parte divorce take in india

My wife has left from me 4 yrs. back without knowing me and after that there is no response from them in any aspects we tried. I was unable to find them. Then after I decided legally and applied for divorce about 2 yrs. back and lawyer has served around 6 notices for their last known address, but no response has been received from them. Initially they took 1 notice and opened which is clearly visible with envelop cover but returned as mentioned person not available in current address and for further notices no response received yet.
Now what is the next step to follow to finalize this case. More how much time does it take to get ex- parte divorce in this case. Is there any way to speed up my case and get closed? Do we face any issues with ex-parte divorce in future?

Anonymous   28 October 2019 at 09:42

Noc for flat mortgage stopped by society

I own a flat on third floor in four storey building. I gave it on rent. Flat was purchased in 2009 in virar. My licensee verbally complained 3-4 months back that water tank above bathroom automatically get empty and also some fittings are leaking. For that I sent plumber and get it repaired. After that there was no complaint.
I never done any changes in pipeline in bathroom. Everything is as it is, as given by builder.

Last month I took token amount for selling this flat and recently agreement was registered. When all this happening,
Now suddenly few days back I get complaint from my neighbour and below floor flat that they are getting water leakage from my bathroom to their home. Immediately I sent plumber next day and plumber now told me its concealed pipe leakage work and bathroom tiles will have to be broken to find leakage in pipe line and pipes had to be replaced as they rusted. I did all that expenditure and replaced all pipe line in my bathroom and leakage stopped. But now neighbour and below flat owner, is harassing me that he also need compensation for damage in his rooms. But when I see his room it doesn't seem that damage is so major and only because of water leakage which came to my knowledge recently. Now they are claiming that it was very old leakage and I ignored it in my bathroom. They had given first time written complaint to society regarding leakage and damage just 5-6 days back. Out of which leakage part already solved in my room at my cost immediately .

Now I want your guidance, what to do for their wrong demand of compensation for damage to their home? One of member wrote letter to society stating not to issue noc to me unless this matter clear. Society and all those neighbour and below flat are harrasing me and not issuing NOC. My all other dues like maintainence etc are clear. Is it legal to hold NOC in such cases? I urgently need noc as I need urgently money. What law says. What shall is do? Please guide. I will be obliged.

Naren   28 October 2019 at 08:11

Reg proclamation

My wife filed a case against me under section 498a in the year of 2012. i was arrested and got bail.
Address and my name mentioned wrongly in the FIR.
So i didn't receive any summon.
Meanwhile i applied for divorce and got the exparte decree as i didnt know her whereabouts.
She knows where i am. She visited me and stayed with me few times after she filed
the case. She would not allow me to visit her.
Now my wife came to know about my divorce and started demanding me for money .
She said she didnt withdraw the case.If i dont give money as per her demand, then she will put me in jail.
So i started searching ecourt website if there is any pending case against me.
I found nothing against me.
When i searched using her name i found a case details. My name and address everything is wrong.
The case status is proclamation.
Now i have got a marriage proposal from lady living in other country.
I am planning to go abroad.
please guide me what should i do at this point in time..
We have been married for 17 years. We didnt even live together for a year.
She was not interested in living together with me. She was not ready to give divorce all these years.
She spoiled my life . After so much struggle i got a divorce.
Now i am afraid of this case ant remaining life will also be destroyed.
I faced a lot of trouble because of her again i got into trouble. My marriage and this lady spoiled all.
Please advice me.

jayakumar.j   27 October 2019 at 18:47

Can caveat applied at high court for orders of lower court

My client has obtained favourable orders in Labour Court. The respondent intends to file Writ Petition at High Court.Can a caveat be applied at High court ?

Abhishek   27 October 2019 at 17:10

Contested: dismissed for withdrawal

I have filed a case against central university for not permitting me in a recruitment exam . Now I decided to withdraw th case after 2 years as I got the new job . I sent request for withdrawal to my lawyer . My lawyer is not updating me about the case status . Now I checked ecourts web site and my case status is showing as

Case Status -CASE DISPOSED
Nature of Disposal Contested--DISMISSED AS WITHDRAWAL

Any sir,,please explain me about Dismissed as withdrawal