Yashodhara Rao
29 September 2014 at 15:22
A person has been working in a pvt ltd. company for more than 2 years and has resigned due to some personal reasons, serving proper notice period of a month as per the company policy.
He has given his resignation via company's mail id and cc'ed to another company which he wants to join next.
The company from which he is resigning doesnt wants him to leave and also doesnt replies to his resignation mail even after he sends a reminder mail for the same.
But yes he had verbal conversation with the HR to resign.
Now after resigning the company has blocked his remaining salary and threatening to him in different ways
1. You will not be able to work in any company in Lucknow
2. Theft
3. You have been terminated(but he has not received any mail of termination)
4. You will go through criminal proceedings and will be in jail.
Now my question is how the person can defend himself from the company and get his salary back?
Is he able to sue the company for the same ?
If yes which section he can use?
Are sections of mental harassment and threat applicable ? Which section of mental harassment is applicable?
Kvijay12345
29 September 2014 at 15:03
In case of Unsecured Personal loans, a recovery certificate against the Borrower is issued by DRT without mentioning any property of the borrower as no property of the borrower was mortgaged.In the order there is no mention of any property anywhere. however,this order is challenged by the borrower in DRAT & it is still pending.but meanwhile the certificate holder Asset Reconstruction Company has issued a notice to the society in which , a borrower owns a flat;asking the society not to allow anybody to deal with the said flat in whatsoever manner.Can the Asset Reconstruction Company do so & defame & humiliate the borrower while the appeal is still pending? Can the borrower sue the Asset Reconstruction Company for defamation,mental torture & humiliation? What are the legal remedies available for the borrower?(N.B. The order copy is attatched herewith for the kind reference)
Jayant Anand
29 September 2014 at 15:01
My name is Jayant and I am from Lucknow UP and living with My Father, mother, and a younger unmarried sister and working in a private company.
I got married in April-2012, my family life was going well but after 1-2 months my wife and her parents were force me to get separate from my parents and stay near my wife’s parental home and work somewhere in there city, but I denied but my wife started giving pressure from many ways,
We got a child in March-13 after that also my wife did not understand anything and planned to file cases against us, then after I took her out of city to make her understand the things but then she ask me to drop her at her parental house for some Pooja and else, when she went to her father she denied me to come back, and filed FIR in nearby Police Station and one Women Organisation, I met her in the Women Organisation and ask then to tell her to live with me but she again denied and told them that she will ready to live with me if I will live separately form my parents, but Women Organisation told him to live with whole family she went to her parental home then I file Sec-9 to ask her to come back but she filed complaints False CASES through 156-3 of 323, 506, 498A, ¾. and also Sec-125 and again she filed DVA also, against me my father my mother my younger sister and My married sister who living in other state to threat and harries me and my family.
Pl suggest how I can defend me and my family form all these false cases.
I shall be very thankful
Jayant
Prasad N Patil
29 September 2014 at 14:50
My Father-in-law expired without naming a heir to his property in Mumbai (03 chawls)& native place (03 acres of agricultural land).
Altogether there are 05 brothers & 04 sister (including my wife) & their mother.
What share my wife will get.
All the 05 brothers are planning to give some minimum sum.
Can my mother-in-law claim her ownership to all the property.
archana
29 September 2014 at 14:20
dear sirs
1)
i have procured goods from a supplier for export which unfortunately went into dispute for late delivery and i had to pay a claim to my overseas client.my creditor filed a case for arbitration with bharat merchants chambers and even though i had put across my points the same was not taken into consideration while handing out the award as the creditor is a member of the org and i am not. during my verbal talks with the creditor i was informed that the awards are always granted in favor of the member.
2) also i have not signed any dox related to appointing them as arbitrators.
3)i read in your earlier discussions that the the competition commission of india has cancelled the the rights of association to arbitrate between members and non members on 20 jan 2013, . what is the implication of this.
4) what are my rights regarding appeal in the high court.
5) can we prove their judgement to be biased under such circumstances.
would appreciate your early reply as i can file appeal accordingly.
thanks in advance
preeti
29 September 2014 at 14:07
Respected Experts,
I have a query Regarding my name on my passport. I had an inter religion marriage under special marriage act and also a nikhanama. I am Hindu and my husband is muslim.
After marriage I have continued my hindu name on all my legal documents including passport. Officially I have not taken my muslim name as it was for nikhanama purpose only.
Now I plan to shift to Dubai(UAE) with my husband. I need to know will I have any problems with the laws there if I use my hindu name as I have heard shariat laws apply there.
Please help..as I really need some good expert advice on how to go about it.I would not like to change my change and I am looking for solution as how to keep it.
Thanks & Best Regards
Preeti
JAIME
29 September 2014 at 13:55
Could some one please help me with an outline format of how Appeal ought to be prepared for presentation to the high Court.
This is a case of bringing LRs on record after 115 days of from the death of the Appellant. The excuse given in the condonation of delay was that the LRs were ignorant of the Law. Is it allowed under the Code of Civil Procedure that LRs be brought on record after 115 days after the death and against theexcuse the the LRs were ignorant of the Law? Would it be right to Appeal before the High Court against such an Order of the District Judge? Thank You.
This is in continuation to query posted by me earlier few days back Below question of mine got unanswered. Can some one kindly help me on this. I am posting question again in capital letters.
A)CAN MY OPPONENT (WHO IS CAUSING MENTAL HARASSMENT TO ME) TROUBLE ME IN ANYWAY WITH THE EXPIRED CHEQUE WHICH THEY HAVE WITH THEM OF THAT OF MINE ? CHEQUE WHICH WAS ISSUED/DATED 1 YEAR BACK AND IT WAS NOT PRESENTED IN BANK DURING THE DATE VALIDITY TIME?
B) WILL IT HURT ME IN ANYWAY IF I FILE DEFAMATION CASE ON MY OPPONENT WHO IS CAUSING MENTAL HARASSMENT ?
3) If I file a defamation case Can the other person harm me in anyway with the promisory note and old dated cheque he has ? Is there any possibility under legal rules ? "
kumar polu
29 September 2014 at 13:23
I have One Question Give Me Answer. My Friend Going To Start Online Shopping Business.
He is Provide Services Like : - Recharges / Tours & Travels / Online Shopping / Movie Ticket Booking.
He Want develop The Business Through Matrix Plan ( Affiliate Market ). It Mean Introduce To New Customer In Business.
He is Charge Rs.100.00 For Sign Up In Site. He Is Distribute To Customer Rs.65.00 By Cash, Rs.15.00 By Shopping Point & Rs.20.00 Site Maintaince Charges keeping.
His Main Business is Commission Earn From Recharges / Tours & Travels / Online Shopping / Movie Ticket Booking. ( Customers Shopping Points Redeem On Him Sites Only ).
In This Business Not Have Any Fraud & Losses of Customer.
Please Tell Me This Business is Legal Or Illegal as per Government Rules.
Information to my wife's employer about criminal cases against her
Arrest warrants have been issued for my wife in one of the non bailable cases as she has failed to appear despite being summoned by court.
She works in a bank branch.I am contemplating an idea to send a legal notice to her branch manager stating the facts about the criminal cases against her and that a warrant is pending against her. I will request her branch manager to inform the police about her presence in the branch and act like a responsible citizen. I will attach the copy of cognizance order and the arrest warrant order, which is a result of her criminal misdeeds.
My move is to build pressure on her to face the trial.
Please guide me if this move can have any adverse legal consequences apart from my maintenance cost if she loses her job.