A have ancestral property. A died few years back. A have two wives. A married second wife consent of firstwife. No children for first wife. Second wife had one son. Second wife's son what share entitled in A's property?
Prerana
13 October 2014 at 12:22
I booked flat on 02.06.2014 by paying token amount of Rs 100000/- then herein after the builder asked me to pay further Rs 825000/- out of which rs 250000/- was paid in cash. for all payment he has issued receipts mentioning the amount paid through cheque and for cash of Rs 250000/- the authorized person wrote on the back of receipt that 250000 is paid cash.Now for registration part he told to do RTGS of Rs 232500 in the Lawyers tax pay A/c. due to some circumstances sanction of home loan took 2 months time.in the meanwhile ,the builder said dnt worry of rtgs done, just get home loan sanctioned. once home loan got sanctioned ,he said that it has been too long time now I have cancelled the flat.regarding refund part is concerned he will pay full amount. Now the situation is its been 20 days ,no refund is given ,his secretary keeps on saying once we get money from other customer they will roll the same to me.For RTGS done to that lawyer of rs 232500/-,that lawyer is again creating problem saying both parties need to meet him and give him in writing that flat is cancelled.
Please help and let me know what legal procedure I can undergo against builder and the lawyer. .
One more thing I noticed that the flat was already booked by some other party in some 2013.Even then the builder gave receipt for the same flat to me also. That flat is not yet registered.Its means builder has collected amount from both of us.is there any chance a law suit can be filed against him for doing fraud by selling already booked flat for purpose of saving interest by using my money .
Shilpa
13 October 2014 at 10:58
We are going to buy ancestral property from Mr “X” who succeeded it from his father,now X family consists of two daughters D1 & D2 and two sons S1 & S2 . all the four children married ,D1 & D2 having major children and those children (i.e., grand children of “X”) also having minor children & S1 & S2 also having minor children
In short, X family consists of Children, grand children and great grand children
Now, I have three questions (1)To pass clear title in favor of me, who are all having rights over the property ?
(2)X stating that, his children will give their consent but grand children & great grand children (daughter’s children and grand children) consent not required as per law…. Is it correct?
(3) Do we need to take consent from Daughter-in law consent
(Note : seller is a hindu by religion)
Member (Account Deleted)
13 October 2014 at 10:41
Respected Members,
The tenant has remained incommunicado for the last two months' without paying rent. The tenancy is up to 31st October 2014. He is also avoiding Notices served on him.
The problem is that the tenanted premises contain his goods and articles (in huge quantity) which are under his lock and key.
What is the best way to deal with the above situation??
Respected Sir,
I'm doing work in a man power services provider team,
i did calculate the bonus as per below details.
=if(basic earning=>3500,3500*20%,basic*20%), so maximum Rs.700 per month, so yearly calculated 8400 maximum per person.
but now principal employee told me that. it will be calculate on employee working days as per bellow details.
Bonus working is as follows :-
1. Pro-rata Basis ( Nos of days, In paid basis)
2. 20% on earned basis or Rs.700/- whichever is lower.
Example :-
1 ABC monthly earned basis for 30 days Rs. 6000/- Bonus will be calculated 6000 x 20% = 1200 but pay out for Rs.700/- ( As per Policy)
2. ABC monthly earned basis for 20 days Rs. 4000/- Bonus will be calculated 4000 x 20% = 800 it is more than Rs.700/- but pay out for ( Rs.700/- / 30 X 20 = 467) ( As per Pro-rata)
3. ABC monthly earned basis for 10 days Rs. 2000/- Bonus will be calculated 2000 x 20% = 400 it is less than Rs.700/- but pay out for ( Rs.400/- / 30 X 10 = 133) ( As per Pro-rata)
so please guide me. have any clause or law in bonus act such type pro rata bonus paid.
In my society Secretary Transferee society’s MTNL land line to his name without knowledge of Managing Committee. There is no any document or regulation about transferee for landline to his name In this case what action has can taken by Managing Committee.
MPramod
There is a civil case at high court presently. In lower court it is in our favor. Once high court delivers the judgement, can we file the suit for damages like presently he is owning the pocession of the property from 20 years. for rent of 20 years & mental depression for all these, can we file the suit for damages? Even if we file, what record needs to be produced?
amit
13 October 2014 at 00:04
I have started a Charitable Trust and I am the Managing Trustee of the Trust.Can wife claim anything from my Trust under DV or any other act.
Gora Chatterjee
12 October 2014 at 23:17
I got married 8 years ago on Nov'2006. It was a love marriage which was good for initial 2 years however after that gradually changes its colour to grey as My wife was completely incapable of adjusting herself in our family. Everyday there was a fight between my wife and my mother for which I had to listen the music from my wife everyday after retuning home. She wanted to be the dictator of the family which my mother did not accept however my mother never complained about her. She used to complaint about my mother's culture , thought, our family condition etc and wanted me to fight with my parents.Though I always supported her thinking that I have taken her responsibility and she has come to this family for me only , she never understood the mental agony I am going through. Many times she called me at my office times to threaten me that she is leaving the house. In such a situation to manage the heat , we took a baby who is now 4 years old. however even after taking the baby she did not change herself and finally I got separated from my parents on Mar'2013 to continue my married life.
Even in the new life, she had several issues and throughout the tenure of our married life she was fully engaged with her maternal house. She also insisted me to take the rental house near to her maternal house and admitted our daughter in a nearby school. Her family used to know each and every fight which we had in our life.
On june2013 , I suddenly discovered an ex-marital affair of my wife which as per the evidence was continuing atleast for last 1 year. After seeing the evidence I decide not to continue with this relationship and mental agony.
After this incident I have also come close to one of my old friend who has helped me a lot to recover from this situation and we both have decided to start our life in a new way.
I am now living separate from my wife since May'14 and my wife is staying at her maternal house with my daughter. She is not even allowing my daughter to me or my parents for last 3 - 4 months. I have requested her many times for mutual divorce as I don't want to spoil my life as well as her life and want to start in a new way however she is extremely adamant and not ready to give divorce. Every month I am sending money for my child. Also the rented flat is vacant now however I am still paying the rent as she is not ready to take the furniture back to her residence. My Question is
1) How can I send back the furniture to her and stop paying the rent?
2) I am thinking of filing a divorce case now. What if she doesn't agree for the divorce.
3) Can I apply for a visitation right to see my daughter at a specific interval and if possible how can I get the child custody for my daughter?
4) How much time it can take to get the divorce?
5) Pls suggest a good lawyer at KOLKATA who can handle the case efficiently.
Thanks & Regards
Gora Chatterjee
Company dealer issue
Sir, I am a dealer in ACC cement. I had deposited Rs 1 Lakh as security deposit in the company. my money was in security deposit for last 5-6 years, so i was getting interest on it. But that security money has now been transferred saying "Right back ". I have called the company in order to inquire about my money, they are saying that money is put in 'right back'. Credit balance is now zero. This was done from 1 Jan 14. How can I recover my money from the company.