Dinesh   24 October 2014 at 16:57

Regarding purchase of resale property.

I would like to begin by wishing all you experts a Very Very Happy Diwali and A Prosperous and Happy New year.

I am in the process of Purchasing a resale property. Hence I want to know what documents need to be checked before buying the property and also what care has to be taken while buying a resale property to safely conclude the deal.

Thanking you in Advance for your Time and Valuable Advice.

rajan chopra   24 October 2014 at 16:55

recovery suit

B EXECUTED A PRONOTE FOR MONEY IN FAVOUR OF A IN DEC 2011.IN OCT 2014 A CAME TO KNOW THAT B HAD LEFT HOME WITHOUT ADDRESS.NOW HOW CAN A INCREASE LIMITATION
PERIOD SO AS TO HAvE ENOUGH TIME TO TRACE OUT B ?

joseph   24 October 2014 at 16:47

Works contract compounding

sir,my employer was paying the works contract compounding at the rate of 3%. then the rate was raised to 6%.now it is 7% ACCORDING TO KERALA VAT ACT.I want to know the govt.order number for the change from 3% to 6% . please inform me soon.

pranav   24 October 2014 at 16:33

Educational & constitutional

plzz suggest me some good & trusting lawyers in calcutta high court who can take up a case regarding educational & constitutional matters ( fundamental right violation ).if possible kindly provide the contact details & address etc.

Brijmohan Shama   24 October 2014 at 15:57

Ro order sarfaesi dm order need of counter claim

We got defeat in OA, got RO order to recover certificate amount Rs.37 lakhs within 15 days, principal dues around is Rs. 7.75 lakh only and simultaneously Sarfaesi proceeding is at final stage with DM order. Sarfaesi already have symbolic possession. Can they take physical possession under condition of third party possession. Our case is genuinely of counter claim, which due to financial inability could not contest. Please advise, whether there is any provision of suit file / writ file for third party possession / counter damage.

Usman   24 October 2014 at 15:16

Cancellation of registred sale deed

Respected Sir,

Please guide me as per maharastra (mumbai) law
1.A registered sale deed can be cancellaed in how many days ?
2.In what candition canceallation of registered sale deed can be done?
3.How much stamp duty(%), service tax will be refunded by registar office.

Thanks in advance for your valuble advice

vinaym   24 October 2014 at 14:43

House construction

Just needed some information.

I have a site 22’*21’ (Width 22’ and length 21’). One of my neighbor. He has constructed a house(long back) in his
site 35’*21’(Width 35’ and length 21’) WITHOUT LEAVIING SETBACK ON ANY SIDE. Towards my side also his WALL is there(no setback).
Now I am constructing a house in my site, he’s demanding me to leave setback i.e. 3’. I told him, my site is small .
Width is just 21’. yours is 35’, but still you have not left any space of setback on any side, how come u r asking me
to leave setback. He’s not at all understanding. He’s lodged a complaint in corporation , now my house construction is
stopped. I just want this clarification. I cannot leave any space for setback since the site is small. How can I
proceed ?

I know leaving setback and constructing house is helpful for us only. but with this small site i cannot do so.
plz guide me. Thanks.

Gaurav   24 October 2014 at 14:19

Maintenance u/s 125

My sister had filed a case in a family court in Mumbai through a lawyer claiming for maintenance against her separated Husband.

And unknown to her, the lawyer claimed maintenance for her also in addition to maintenance for children, though she was working at that time. Later, her second lawyer filed her salary statements for the same period, making the facts contradictory to the original complaint.

And she never had or even now has any intention to claim maintenance for herself but only for the children.

The matter is for evidence next, how to go about it. Any suggestions would be highly appreciated !

Arjun Jaganathan   24 October 2014 at 14:06

Marriage solemnized before an advocate

An Advocate issues a certificate that the Marriage was solemnised before him. The marriage is a Hindu Marriage and without performing any cultural formalities, both the parties to the marriage just exchanged garland and tied the Mangalsutra.

Is this a valid marriage.??

Can this marriage be registered under the Hindu Marriage Act.?

Partha Roy   24 October 2014 at 13:07

Execution of order

An order was passed by NCDRC in our favour on 23.05.2014 and the O.P was directed to execute the order within 30 days of receipt.
The order was received by O.P on 16.06.2014.
We filed Execution Order in State Commission on 25.07.2014 and a notice u/s.25 & 27 of Consumer Protection Act was issued on this date.
Date of Service Return is fixed on 30.10.2014.
As per provisions of the Consumer Protection Act, is the State Commission required to give any further time to O.P to comply with the said notice or can the State Commission implement sections 25 & 27 immediately?
Here is wishing a very happy & prosperous Diwali to all of you.
Partha Roy