Dear Friends,
Whether a power of attorney purchase the subject property of the GPA in his name?
Note:he has signed as power agent of vendors and as purchaser in the sale deed? Whether it is valid? If not so, kindly clarify with provision or judgment
Dear Sir
I took a loan in 2006 for 4 lakhs, on the whole I have paid 70% of the amount. However I lost my job in 2008 and remained jobless for 4 years. I faced huge losses while working on a business. I am still trying to recover from those losses. Having sold all my gold I dont have options to repay the remaining amount. ICICI bank continues to report status to CIBIL. There is another bank (Kotak) which did write-off my loan basis my financial situation. Please could you advise, how can I approach ICICI and request them to write-off the loan.
Warm regards
Abraham.
respected sirs,
one and a half year back i moved to live in a CGHS(cooperative group housing society). i was very happy to find a small but dedicated park for the kids to play ....but overtime i came to realise that it is mere an eyewash. we have 2 parks inside the society premises. big one for adults, small one with swings for kids. the managing committee is mainly 2 old retired govt servants; always foul tempered and illmannered when asked any question. they do not let(even yell, when around) the kids to play in the big park. the small kids' park is treated as dumpyard. leaves and garbage burnt there and once dumped, the garbage(including debris, wires, leaves etc) is left there for days to prevent the kids from playing there. i was told that it is done on purpose. the light in big park is never switched on lest the kids use it(as it is difficult for them to keep an eye on the kids at that time). also, the big park is always empty as anyone hardly uses it. it is maintained regularly but the kids' park isn't. is there any way that till the next elections, they can be refrained from such discouraging activities.the kids are forced to play in the dark alleys of the society...
Arun Gudikandula
03 November 2014 at 18:51
I have approached so far 12 different advocates in Hyderabad right from Junior to Senior Advocates and requested them to take their advocate fees through Demand Draft and file my case but no advocate is willing to do so, Since I pay my taxes .If advocate themselves are the biggest evaders of laws including tax laws. It is disgusting for clients and other citizens to be forced to break the laws under pressure from these so called officers of court. In my case I did not budge and I am fighting my case party in person. I feel the supreme court must make it mandatory that all the Lawyers in India must give preference to accept their fees only through Demand Draft/Pay Order/Postal Order and in case they accept the fees through cash issue a receipt and file photo copy of either counter foil/receipt in court along with vakalatnama and if their assets are found to be disproportionate with their known source of income then their bar enrollment must be immediately cancelled and all their assets must be confiscated and strict fines imposed on them.Please give your views on the same.
DEEPA DWIVEDI
03 November 2014 at 18:31
respected experts ,
My father had gifted my wife some amount ( 1 lacs ) on official water mark paper in 1989 . She utilized that amount at different different places like ( fd , land , gold etc ). Now my father is no more and now a days water mark paper is not used to make a gift deed . Sir the gift deed what i have is still valid or not ? Still i have that deed . Will it be ok ?
Suggest me please
Victim of 498a
03 November 2014 at 17:58
1. My wife filled 125 Crpc 1 year ago, her cross is also done she is refusing to join matrimonial house ,i have filled RCR in the month of may-2014 against 125 Crpc, after my Filling of RCR she filled false 498a on me and also on my parents we got AB after that charge sheet filled on me only i had attended 2 hearings in criminal court and the parallel y in family court 125crpc and RCR is running, 1 and half month back magistrate pass the order to us to stay both in a separate home on 1 month trail base after that she again refused to stay in with me her lawyer said that will give for objection for this but still they not submitted objection ...without submitting her objection her cross is going on ..............please advise me where it will end...
seniorcitizen
03 November 2014 at 17:36
Sir/Madam,
My Sister & brother-in-law had purchased an ownership flat in a CHS in Mumbai. The name of my sister stands first in the registered document and Society Share certificate, the name of my brother-in-law stands second. My brother-in-law died intestate last year, they have no issues. My sister is the only surviving beneficiary.
Now my sister, who is a senior citizen, wants to sell the flat, what is her position? The registered deed and the share certificate have the name of my brother-in-law as the second owner.
Please offer expert advice and oblige.
Thank you all in eager anticipation,
Senior Citizen
Victim of 498a
03 November 2014 at 17:24
Hi Experts,
Need some suggestions :
1. My wife filled 125 Crpc 1 year ago, her cross is also done she is refusing to join matrimonial house ,i have filled RCR in the month of may-2014 against 125 Crpc, after my Filling of RCR she filled false 498a on me and also on my parents we got AB after that charge sheet filled on me only i had attended 2 hearings in criminal court and the parallel y in family court 125crpc and RCR is running, 1 and half month back magistrate pass the order to us to stay both in a separate home on 1 month trail base after that she again refused to stay in with me her lawyer said that will give for objection for this but still they not submitted objection ...without submitting her objection her cross is going on ..............please advise me where it will end...
Rajarajan
03 November 2014 at 17:24
Dear Team,
I have changed my name after the birth of my daughter. Name was changes by following appropriate procedures in Gazette.
Now In my daughter's birth certificate , my old name is mentioned. While in school and other documents, my new name is updated as last/surname.
Now my daughter wants to apply for passport.
Should I change my daughter's name(Last Name) also through gazette ?
Or
Can she submit my change of name document as proof ?
Please advise.
Compassionate appointment
My father was serving in Eastern Command Signal Regiment (RHQ) at Fort William Kolkata & his designation was civil messenger. He died in harness on 3rd April 2010.my mother also died in my childhood�s have a school going sister age about 16 yrs .i am married. after I claim for compassionate appointment before 3 YEARS. but no any reply. i want write a legal rti application.What question I ask through RTI act? Please give me detail? Sir helps me. Answer in detail plz soon