Is registration of a law firm (proprietorship) is required under the service tax law? should it be registered with the registrar of firms and societies also?
what is the best way to start a law firm in sole proprietorship?
venkatswamy
11 November 2014 at 19:14
My father with my maternal uncle have purchased a residential property(G+3) with the investment ratio of 4:1 with verbal agreement that all the profits and losses will be shared in the same percentage.But my uncle with his smartness has got registered a larger Flat on his name and rest registered on my father,mother and my name.Now I am afraid that he may not bind to the verbal agreement. So, now I want to get a document prepared stating that no one has got the right to sell any portion individually. Is it possible to make in that way and Sir, if you can suggest any measure so that i can safeguard the total investment.
Thankyou sir
Niranjan
11 November 2014 at 18:37
Hi, i am sister (Married) of three brothers. my brothers sold our father's Agriculture land one year ago, i have signed to a registered copy of property ancestral property release deed to brothers, my father has expired 5 year ago without any will, have any law for cancel the sale deed & claim my share.
rituparna
11 November 2014 at 18:27
Hi, I am Rituparna. I am dating my mother's cousin's son since December 2013. We wish to get married soon. Can this marriage be solemnized and registered under family law governing marriages? Can this marriage be registered? The boy's mother's father and my mother's father were brothers...
Pooja
11 November 2014 at 17:54
Respected,
Sir I was appointed for counsellor in an institute. But they made me do some other work. They found some clerical mistake in my work. My boss fired me without any prior notice. Said that they will not release my salary and security money. They made employees work on Gazette holidays. They have not given me PF number and ESI card. I went to police station, my boss said they'll release my money and now they are not responding.
What steps should I take? ?
plz help me !!
Member (Account Deleted)
11 November 2014 at 17:51
how much is one guntha in sq ft.. i came to know it is different here in bhubaneswar.
any please provide me the details.
Respected Sirs,
Before 1997, there was no requirement of net owned fund(NOF) for Non banking finance companies(NBFCs) as per Reserve bank of India(RBI), afterwards it was asked to NBFCs’ by RBI to increase their NOF at least upto Rs. 25 lacs upto January 2000. Now on 10.11.2014, it was again asked to increase their NOF upto Rs. One crore by 31.3.2016 and upto Rs. Two crore by 31.3.2017 otherwire their registration with RBI will be cancelled. Now the NBFCs which are not in a position to raise their NOF upto two crore are going to be cancelled their licence as NBFCs. Is it not against the natural justice to tell existing NBFCs to shut their business without their fault? Please let me know if any remedy.
Jeevan
11 November 2014 at 17:37
We filed speedy trial petition (482) in the high court for 498a case going on for last 7 years, and 3 years from the charges framed.
To my disappointment, high court only ordered the lower court to expedite the matter with observations (I don't understand what does it mean) and declined to give any fixed date citing there are other long pending cases.
Do you think is it any useful? Please advice.
samar sandhu
11 November 2014 at 17:23
Can there be a civil suit against illegal parking in the residential area?If yes, then please explain the procedure.
Fraud done by a builder (tdi)
I applied for a flat in Kundali, Sonipat, TDI in 2006. Till date, I have not got the possession. The flat has not been made as per the lay out plan. It has several structural defects, gross anomalies and substandard quality work. The flat is a sky villa. On terrace, there are big pipes (water, vent etc) all over the four walls. I reported the matter to EOW, Mandir Marg, Delhi and in Delhi government mediation center and at CREDAI. Nothing has been done by any of the agencies. THe investigating officer of the EOW wing advised us to go to consumer court just to wash his hands. I doubt that the builder may have greased his hands.The representatives of the builder keeps making the false promises but have done nothing. The total cost of the flat is around 55 lacs. Pl advise. I want to file a criminal case against the builder and inquiry against the IO. I tried hard to find out personal email ID of DCP (EOW) Sh Mangesh Kashyap. Pl provide me the appropriate email ids. I shall be grateful.
sadhna jain
Teacher, University of Delhi.