tanveer   09 December 2014 at 13:06

To evict tenant

res sir , my relative is having a property and has given a shop on rent nearly about 25 years ago, now he has expired and having a widow with 2 sons and 2 daughter, one son is 8 years and 2nd is 16 yrs old, daughter one married and the other one is studying , THE WIDOW DON T HAVE ANY SOURCE INCOME , HE NEED THE SHOP FOR DOING ANY BUSINESS FOR LIVING AND TO RUN THE HOUSE , ANY POSSIBLE WAY TO GET BACK THE SHOP FROM TENANT ,

Nikhil Gupta   09 December 2014 at 12:42

What to do if wife is not ready to give divorce

I am reposting with more details:

Got married in Feb 2014 and filed annulment in march 2014 due to non consummation of marriage. On judge's advise that I will not able to proove annulement, I amended it to Divorce petition under 13(i)( ia). However, after 7 months of filing the petition, it was finally dismissed by the family court in Delhi citing reason that denial of consummation does not amount to mental cruelty and I was not able to proove it as exceptional hardship... Now, I have the following concerns:
1) As per my lawyer: We will file the divorce case in month of Feb 2015 which will initiate the case automatically since it will be after one year of marriage. I hope this is correct ?

2) Now, the matter of the case, evidences etc will remain same. How, will I be able to win the case.. ( IT IS A CONTESTED DIVORCE)..

3) I am 100 percent sure that the wife is either Physically or mentally impotent to consummate,, How can I insist in court to order for medical examination. Because the judge refused to issue any such order when my lawyer was raising this again and again in my lost petition.

4) My wife and her parents are not ready to settle it outside the court. I have offered them return of all expenses they incurred on marraige.. They just want a stamp of marriage on girl for as long as they can.

mukesh   09 December 2014 at 12:24

Family property

sir mere grand father ne 1934 me apne hisse ki property ka plain paper par two g witness ke sath haq tyag kar diya tha .kya plain paper per kara haq tyag valid hey aur nahi to mere father kaise us parental property per apna dava kar sakte hey kya us property me hamara haq banta hey kya. mere grand father aur witness sabhi ki death ho gayi hey . aur hum us haq tyag ko nahi mante kyonki woh unregisterd hey.sir please guide karen.

veena   09 December 2014 at 12:10

To know the best book for negotiable instrument act

respectable sir,
please tell me a good book for negotiable instrument act. Thank you.

Sunlawseeker   09 December 2014 at 11:47

Arbitration jurisdiction

Dear Advocate Friends!

In a District, whether the district court or sub court or munsif court

to which the Arbitration Application be filed?

Pls help me?

Thanking you
V.Sundaresan

Anubhav   09 December 2014 at 11:40

Intents of doing some illegal work/commercial work in residential premises.

Respected Sir,
i have purchased two flats some 15 years back.I and my family are presently living there.The entire building was partitoned amongst father and his 4 sons.We purchased the share of two sons and got it registered in our name with signatures of their entire family as confirming parties.
In last few days some demolition and renovation work is going on in Ground floor,though the occupants of ground floor have not given a satisfactory reply in this regard and have asked some third person to talk to.
1.What can i do to ensure that no damage occurs in building as it is very old?
2.Secondly what can i do if i find some illegal construction or activities are going on?

jagjit   09 December 2014 at 11:16

Withdrew of section-9

SIR,
I HAVE FILED THE SECTION-9 BUT MY WIFE HAD THE TRANSFER OF THAT SUIT AND I AM UNABLE TO GO AND DEFEND MY SUIT AT HER PLACE AND NOW WANT TO WITHDRAW WITH LIBERTY TO FILE IN FUTURE. KINDLY TELL ME UNDER WHICH RULE OF CPC I CAN WITHDRAW IT WITH LIBERTY TO FILE FRESH IN FUTURE.

Shamsul Arfeen   09 December 2014 at 10:31

Private placement

what is the difference between offer of securities & invitation to subscribe securities ?

my focus word are:

1)offer of.
2)invitation to subscribe.

are they giving the same meaning or something different.????

if both are giving the same meaning then why using different word for the same meaning in the same sentence?

here is the sentence:
"private placement" means any offer of securities or invitation to subscribe securities to a selected group of persons by a company.......................

Adv. Mohan Chandra   09 December 2014 at 09:54

Reply to notice u/s 138 n.i.act

9 years down the Advocate for complainant has made allegation that the accused has not replied to the notice, the Advocate is 3rd in line over the period and the reply was sent to the original Advocate who had issued the notice. The reply has been placed before the court but the A.D.Card is not traceable over a period of 9 years now.

The Advocate states without AD card or acknowledgement stamp the validity of the said reply is questionable.

Please guide as to the implications and stand taken on behalf of accused and reference to suitable judgments.

Raj   09 December 2014 at 09:50

Service tax on royalty

Kindly clarify the below situation.

one the manufacturing company royalty accounted for the year 2013-14. service tax on royalty paid on 31.03.2014. But payment made to the party on December 2014.
Now, Can take cenvat credit of service tax on royalty for the month of December 2014. Is it correct or not.