Suresh Mali   09 December 2014 at 21:42

Two surname

I am using my surname as MALI (My full name is Suresh Kumar Mali)..My caste is MALI and Clan(Gotra) is SOLANKI.Both me and my wife using our surname as MALI..Now we want the surname for our child as SOLANKI..Could you please confirm can we update our name as below while applying for our child birth certificate:

Father Name :SURESH SOLANKI
Mother Name :CHANDRA SOLANKI

As our name in all identity document reflecting as Suresh Kumar Mali/Chandra Mali..So is there any afidavit or any document required for surname change of my child while applying for birth certificate

Also when I apply passport for my child using his birth certificate name as XXXXX SOLANKI so is this again create any problem ..At that time again any doc required to prove us surname not matching with our child's surname..Experts Plz suggest

10th Dec-14 : Dear Sir,Me and my wife don't want to change our name as it is already with all documents ..So we just want our child name as XXXX SOLANKI and our name in Child record as SURESH SOLANKI/CHANDRA SOLANKI ..So do we require any afidavit for that(Suresh Kumar Mali and Suresh Solanki / Chandra Mali and Chandra Solanki are the same person)..Also do we need to publish this in local newspaper as well that both name(Suresh Kumar Mali and Suresh Solanki / Chandra Mali and Chandra Solanki) are of same person..Or only Notrised afidavit is sufficient.

Also can I mention Suresh Solanki in alias name while applying for the passport..same for my wife...Plz advise..

ChandanLawyersclub   09 December 2014 at 20:24

Revision of agreement with tenant

My tenant is staying in my house from last 8 years. He is interested to buy the same.
I want to sell this house over 1-2 years once I get good property in another city (where I am staying). I have a home loan of Rs 20 L. Now I need to revise the rent agreement and register the same. Till now this year I have not registered the agreement. For safety I want to Register it.
I have asked him to address proof as permanent address. He told me all his voted id, passport, PAN card has my house address, since he is staying here last 8 years.

Can I register tenant's address as my house address?

"Mr. A a tenant who's address is ..my house address".

Chandra

Adv. Sharanagouda S Patil   09 December 2014 at 19:59

1975 and 1976 adoptation documents can be registered under stamps and registration act in karnataka?

My grand father made adaptation document and will document in 1975-76 five peoples evidence has been signed on the documents, but now they are all not alive. Would we pay the stamp duty and can make the registration in Karnataka stamps and registration act?

You are requested to kindly advise

S S PATIL
Advocate-Bengaluru

Adv M.D.Azhar   09 December 2014 at 19:49

Maintenance in case of neglected child

sir, i am defending a case in which the applicant and the opponent has a very small child who is just about six month old. present applicant has left that child along with the opponent & left her matrimonial house. Now she has claimed maintenance u/s- 125. Looking to the conduct of the applicant, is she entitle to get maintenance? is there any judgment that she is not entitled to claim maintenance on this ground.

Kumar Krishan Agarwal Advocate   09 December 2014 at 19:39

Recording court proceedings thru video camera

Dear Friends!

Sometimes on any argument or any simple request we cannot feel safe & secure that what happens from which side and what the sitting judge or any public servant or any police officer may give what response or order or what behavior he returned to us.

Q1. Is video recording inside in open court of law can be recorded by the advocates or the public for better hearing aspects in future and also for creating right evidence that this thing happens in actual and may be used in higher appellate court for justification.?

Q2 Suppose a public servant esp higher police officers not meet to the victims and if meet victims not give good relief to them and pass foul language or dirty behavior by the other buttering officers with him for his surrounded security so all this is a crime in Indian laws to do string operation of police officers when we go to meet them as not know which way they swing and what they do with police powers provided by State?

Q3. Recording thru video Camera is crime in all Courts or in official meeting to public servant in any open place or in their offices or on going roads?

Q4. Is India a complete sovereign state in full aspects or have Rules of British regime time still applied or Rules of Taliban and Afghanistan are applied on the people of India if you raise your pain voices in India on any matter of law and fact in public or complaint to any authority.?

Pradeep Balu   09 December 2014 at 19:21

Tax certificate and occupancy certificate

I purchased a flat in an apartment consisting of 16 flats in total. I asked the builder for occupancy certificate. The builder is telling that such small apartments there is no need of occupancy certificate. Is it true.

Also I have paid around Rs.9 Lac towards tax, around one year ago and still the builder is giving some or the other excuse telling he will give the tax certificate in next few days. What can be done in such case if he is not giving the tax certificate.

Any help in this regard is highly appreciated.

Thanks and Regards,
Pradeep

498A_HARRASED   09 December 2014 at 18:43

Submitting fraudulent affidavits.

1) In DVC and MC case against husband, affidavit was filed with no date, no affirimation, no details oath administrator(lawyer in this case), and no name of oath administrator by the petitioner in both the affidavits, making these documents utter waste paper on the records of the case.

2) Just FYI.... 498A case is stayed by HC for all the persons arrayed in it including husband and for DVC HC stayed the matter for all the persons (R2 - R7) except husband (R1).

3) Husband, filed a complaint petition to Chief Justice of High Court through post against the DVC and MC courts about the said violations in the affidavit and which violates many sections under the Criminal Rules of Practice and Circular Orders, 1990 whereby the procedure to accept the proper affidavit is postulated by the HC causing reverberating harrasement to the litigant public i.e., husband.

4) It was also further informed in the compliant that the initial 498a compliant filed was having allegations of harrasement on demand of money in connection with debts not dowry coz of which HC stayed but these DVC/MC was framed in connection with demand of dowry, which prima-facie establishes that the latter compliants are false on the face of the record and the complinant suppressed her own previous submission which was on her knowledge, thereby playing fraud on the courts.

5) The High Court started investigating the matter based on the compliant and in the course of enquiry it is revealed that all those affidavits were waste paper and prima facie there are severe and gross violations. The presiding judges of those two courts itself was the IO and based on their enquiry report, memos were issued by HC to the Supdt of both the courts which was accessed through RTI.

6) Further investigation was initiated by HC against the lawyer of petitioner too for filing those frivolous affidavits and the reports were submitted by both the Judges to HC just 2 weeks back.

Now the real question is that, both the judges have done all the things but they are not dismissing the cases in mean time. Please provide comments or suggestions...

Manoj Kumar   09 December 2014 at 18:12

Mental & physical harassment by husband and relatives

ear Sirs/Madam,

It would be a great help for me if you could please suggest me to take the suitable action against my brother in law (Jija). who is a Government Servant in Haridwar (Uttranchal) and residing in a nearby village in the same city.

My sister (issue less) got married 27 years back. She is a teetotaler and very gentle and thorough lady. My brother in law is engaged with his widow bhabi who is staying with him from last 7-10 years, who has full hold on him. He cater all his family and other need.

It was a regular practice of these people to beat my sister on daily basis, and pass on the cruel taunts. She was living there not less than a 24 Hours servant. And they always threatened her that he will leave her and will re-marriage. And in some occasions he beaten her very badly and get her out from his house in front of villagers who are the victim of this episode and can lodge their present in front of court as and when required.

In last year October-13 when my sister came to see my mom at Rishikesh (my native place) I bring her with my self at my home (Ghaziabad) and since then she is residing with me. My brother in law insisted to my sister to come back to home but we firmly denied. In last year her physical condition was very much bad and her weight was nearly 43-44 Kgs., now with god grace she is quite well with a weight of 65 Kgs and is living a cheerful life.

Now, I am in a opinion not to send back her to live that cattle life and to teach a lesson to my brother in law. So please help and advice me, this is a fight of a brother for her sister. In case of any litigation I would like to prefer to run in either in Ghaziabad or in Delhi.

mahesan   09 December 2014 at 18:01

partition

Father had ancesteal properties. He married three womens. First wife had two sons. After death of first wife he married second wife. After few yeaea later hedivorced second wife. Second wife married after divorce. Father maried third wife and third wife had one daughter. Now father died. First wife sons. Third wife and her daughter only enjiyed the properties. Sons are what shares entitled in the father properties?

Bilal Stationwala   09 December 2014 at 17:38

Power of attorney for leave and license agreement

Someone wants to open shops in different states across India for this he needs to take shops on rent. He has to enter into Leave and License agreement in different states,whether he has to be present individually at all the places to execute Leave and License Agreement or he can give Power of Attorney to someone to enter into contract on his behalf. If he can give POA then is he required to get the POA registered in each State seperately or a single POA registered at one place (for say Mumbai) will suffice in all the states.