ravi   17 December 2014 at 13:33

Suspension on conviction

one Central govt employee was convicted in dowry case by a lower court and sentenced for below 3years. On same day he appealed against the judgement in higher court and the judge suspended the conviction order of lower court and granted bail on the same day itself. This has happend in October'14

Now after two months his office has issued suspension order suspending him from the day the judgement issued. Office says though his sentence is suspended but he is still convicted so the suspension.

the staff says that the higher court accepted my appeal and till it gives its final judgement I cannot be treated as convicted.
But his office and their standing counsel are not listening.
Please help.

SYED EQUBAL AHMAD   17 December 2014 at 13:08

Wife tortured by husband, now husband want to divorce

I am brother of the girl(bride), husband now wants to divorce even her father in law is in favour of divorce, girl does not have father, I am her brother the girl has a boy child aged 3yrs from the marriage. the marriage had completed 4yrs now girl want to fight a legal battle for her right to children and financial compensation. But the boy father is an influential person as well as a very renowned advocate. Please suggest how things should be taken forward I am attaching the letter written by boy's father and reply by the girl for your ref.

Thanks and Regards,

Equbal
new delhi

Vishali kumar   17 December 2014 at 12:43

Patta

First thanks for the rectification deed suggestion.

now I want to know . I did the rectification deed . But patta for the land was given to me for 1250 in ares 1.16 .but actual deed was 1225 . So what should i do . I have to again apply patta
for actual land 1225 or i will leave it alone . please give me suggestions.

thanks in advance

Anubhav   17 December 2014 at 12:42

Proportionate rights on land.

Sir i want to know that by purchasing a flat in a building necessarily grants you proportionate rights on land?
Secondly what does proportionate rights on land mean?

Member (Account Deleted)   17 December 2014 at 12:08

Harassement of females

sir,

form past so many days a man was harassing us as we are two sisters who live with their widow mother alone with no male support in our family..when we complaint about this to police they didn't investigate as they are friends with him.later the accused sent some 10 to 15 members of bjp party who trespassed to our house and and used such a derogatory and lewd remarks towards my mother and us and threaten us to evict us from our house as we live in a govt quarter from last 30 years(after my father passed away my mother got his job).under such fear of eviction my sister attempted suicide yet police didn't investigated.so we filed a complained in court whose trial is still pending...in the mean time all these bjp party workers are pressurizing my mother officers to get us out of our house for no valid reason and all my mother officials are involved with the culprits...please sir help us what should we do now....

Ravikiran   17 December 2014 at 11:54

Stamp duty on mortgage loans

I am opting for a home loan from SBI for my flat in Hyderabad and the banker says, he needs 0.5% of the loan amount towards stamp duty charges for loan agreement.
I have a basic doubt:
a) Is this stamp-duty mandatory?
b) If I am availing loan amount of 40 lakhs, do I have to pay Rs 20,000/- towards this stamp duty?

Banker says loan processing fee is zero but stamp-duty is something he cannot avoid as this goes to government.

Ravi

biswajit nag   17 December 2014 at 11:32

Arbitration and concilitation

Sir/Madam,

i am a student of law. I am keen to understand the powers of the appellate court under the Arbitration and Conciliation Act, 1956.

Please do the needful and oblige.

Thanking you,
Biswajit Nag

arunkumark   17 December 2014 at 10:44

Mcd act 101 recovery process

A complaint is filed with asst registrar under 101 mcs act for recovery of society mentainance .for recovery since 2006 the resolution was passed in the agm on 13.8.13 to recover the dues with 21 % interest and other legal expenses from the defaulter members.
the asst registrar has passed the order saying that the resolution is passed on 13.8.13 so u can recover dues pending after this date with interest.The dues pending prior to this date can not be charged 21% interest. The resolution can not have retrospective effect.My querry is whether we can go for revision of this decision on the ground that first default has created hence we have passed resoution for recovery of old dues.
please advise so that we can recover the dues with interest. otherwise the mcs act to recover dues has no meaning.

Govind Pawar   17 December 2014 at 09:48

Show cause notice from factory inspector

I have received a show cause notice from Factory Inspector regarding contravention of Sec.21 of Factories Act, 1948.
i.e. Fencing of Machinery
He has mentioned that, why legal action should not be taken against you.

Kindly provide me the format.

Govind Pawar
Cell- 9823411433
govindpawar2007@yahoo.co.in

Mr Mahe   17 December 2014 at 06:04

Misuse of power by lawyer

One person is made victim by a junior lawyer.

The lawyer is harrasing and complaining, filing case in lok adalats, complaining in govt. departments against neighbours unnecessarily as if he has no work.
These for no actual issues.

Please suggest if I can make verbal complaint to state or indian bar council, to law minister.
Can some justice make him understand about his envious behavior?

How a warning can be given to him.