Please let me know the proportion of the property for the family structure as given below
Husband Late Mr. X
1st Wife Late Mrs. A
2nd wife Late Mrs. B (X re-married Mrs. B after the death of Mrs. A
with 1st Wife Late Mrs. A
3 sons & 4 daughters
2nd Wife Late Mrs. B
3 sons only
NB: No will were made
Now my question is ..
(1) What will be the LEGAL PROPORTION of property of Mrs. X among his Sons and daughter from both the wife
(2) Who will be the successor of the portions of the properties of late Mrs. A and Late Mrs. B
Y R DINAKAR
29 December 2014 at 18:58
In normal course , in Bangalore city I have observed that most of lease deeds are unregistered which are ration excuted for more than one years and amount involved is in lakhs. If unregistered lease deed is not considered as evidence as per sec 17 & sec 49 of registion ACT & 149 of transfer of property act (even at arbitration also ), whether the house owners can take undue advantage of these provisions and harrase the leasee by not refunding the lease amount.
What recourse the leasee will have against leasor .
I have passed my LLB degree examination in April 1984.
I am enrolled with Bar Council of Maharashtra & Goa who have issued an enrolment certificate and an ID card in November, 2014
Am I eligible for appearing in AIBE 2015 examination.
Dear Experts: Require urgent information for HC hearing tomorrow!
Facts of case:
1. In IPC 498a, police seized passports of A4.
2. Return of passport application (filed in Feb 2013 and decision in Apr 2013) rejected in Trial court stating to refile an application after framing of charges.
3. Appealed the same in session court (Filed in Jun 2013 and decision in Aug 2013) and session court upheld trial court decision stating to refile application after framing of charges.
Now this is where I require your help:
4. Lawyer filed criminal revision for passport return in HC (filed in Dec 2014), but section made a mistake and filed it under Criminal Appeal
Now the HC judge sitting on Criminal appeals bench states that he has no authority to judge over the matter that is clearly Criminal Revision matter. (Criminal Revisions are being addressed by another judge). However after my lawyer pleaded, HC judge mentioned that he would look into the matter see if he has the authority or if there is a possibility for him to judge over the matter.
Now, this is where I need your expert help,
1. How can my lawyer convince the judge (using any sections, articles, judgements etc) to state that he can judge over this matter.
2. Is there an appeal period time limitation from the time the session court gave the judgement to the time we filed our petition in HC.
3. Because the return of passport application was filed after a period of one year, can it be considered as appeal rather revision because the appeal period is over?
4. Are there any other sections of the law, constitution that we can invoke to show that our application for return of passport can qualify as a criminal appeal and hence the judge can pass judgement on it.
5. If all else fails, can we request this judge to give orders to the trial court for a speedy trial? Is there a process we need to follow?
All help is appreciated and thank you much in advance.
Munjal Mehta
29 December 2014 at 16:54
I have completed my LLB in 2011 and since then working as a professor in a college, now if i want to appear for AIBE 2015 is it mandatory to resign from current job before appearing for the examination????
Srinivasa
29 December 2014 at 16:07
Request for list of basic approvals documents when we are purchasing industrial building in Hosur, Tamilnadu.
soumyakantnayak
29 December 2014 at 16:00
Dear Sirs/Madams,
I had a HDFC Credit Card which expired since last two years. i had purchased Rs.18,000/- rupees vide that card.But unfortunately i failed to pay that amount due to my financial problem. After 4-5 months i got a call from HDFC Card executive regarding the settlement & i agreed their settlement amount for Rs.28,600/-.
In August 2014, i have cleared all the settlement dues.
But 01 month ago i came to know that my settlement was cancelled due to payment was not made in time.i shocked & called to HDFC People, who told me that to resettle the card.
I was refused to pay because during the settlement time HDFC Recovery Team were attached with me each n every time & never aware about this to me.
Recently i have recived a letter from HDFC lawyer saying that they will put a case against me.
Please advice me Sirs/Madams what to do as i have already paid all the settlement amounts.
Kindly reply.
Soumyakant.
Jagdish
29 December 2014 at 15:57
"A" a Co. has failed to repay the amount of goods, which was sold by Co. "B" in the year 2011. Co. "B" has send the notice in the year 2013 for repayment of goods but Co. "A" has replied through its advocate and did not paid any money. Period of 3 years for filing the suit is counted from expiry of credit period given to Co. "A" which was expired in the month of November, 2014.
1. Co. "B" shall count 3 years from the date of receipt of reply notice from Co. "A's" or expiry of credit period given to Co. "A"?
2. Can Co. B file the suit now by filing the condonation of delay application?
Aakash Verma
29 December 2014 at 14:33
Hello Sir!!
Have a nice day.
Kindly inform you all I want to give my export company on lease to unknown sponsor through my friend.
He will make export by self multi commodity for world wide customers. I finance everything by self and am not capable so give them on lease and i get fund against this agreement.
But i have no one the safety tips for me who safe me in future, if he make any wrong shipment.
So i requested you all to provide me an agreement language who make me safe from that type of situations.
Hope you all give me your best support.
Thanks & Regards,
Aakash Kumar
Witnesses not attending court
I have a question.
what will happen if a witness (not an eye witness) does not attend to court to speak/convey about his witness in a murder case ?
Will court take it serious and will issue a warrant against that person who is not attending the court to speak about the incident/witness ?
what if, witnesses address and phone number get changed and he does not answer to police people when they ask him to come to court on specific date as a witness ?