Neetu Aggarwal   30 December 2014 at 18:02

Stamp duty

hi,

Please confirm the stamp duty/ stamp paper to be taken in case of execution of loan agreement for a NBFC customer.

Execution in Delhi only.

neetu aggarwal

d   30 December 2014 at 17:37

Occupational certificate

We have got our building redeveloped & the possession was given last year. however the occupational certificate was not issued by the builder saying that the certificate would come in in 3 months time & he had applied for it

Only last month the officer from the municipality came in to see the building. he did not have a look at the entire building & said that the 12th floor of the building was illegal & that it would cost is 1 cr to get the certificate & we wold also need to pay him 20 lakhs over & above that.

i wanted to know if there is a way we can find out if the building's 12th floor was illegal as we have always seen the plan with the 12th floor.
the builder is not available for any sort of help & has vanished & is unreachable

also is there a way for us to directly apply for the oc & pay whatever the penalty is..... or can we take some action on the builder & have him to pay for this OC

please advice as this amount is very huge for middle class people like us who live in the building

this building has been built in Mumbai Andheri west

SEEKING YOU HELP & ADVICE

Thanking you in advance

RAJENDRA PRASAD PATHAK   30 December 2014 at 17:05

Regarding retention of govt. accommodation and transfer ta/da

Sir, With due regards I want to state following few lines for your consideration please. 1. I am working as Sub-inspector in CISF. 2. Now I have been selected for Assistant Commandant in CISF through Limited Departmental Competitive exams. It is my request to please clarify my doubts if possible regarding the following : 1. whether I am eligible of retention of family accommodation during my training period of Assistant commandant i.e. for 6 Months. 2. Whether I shall be entitled for reimbursing cost of Transporting my House holdings to the place of my 1st posting as ASSTT. Commandant after training.

With regards Rajendra Prasad Pathak

Mahammad Mujawar   30 December 2014 at 17:02

Property tax in pcmc, pune

Dear Member,

We have a registered co-operative housing society in PCMC area, Pune. Our society consist of 90 flats, society office and watchman room.

For flats, watchman room property tax charged by PCMC corporation by residential rate and for the society office they charge property tax by non-residential rate.

Our society office is open for 2.5 hours daily and exclusively focusing to resolve the problems of society and members. No any other activity handled by our society office. Also no any commercial transactions take place from the society office.Few members of the society handle the daily office work without any remuneration.

Can anybody will guide us, how legally we can prove that, our society office premises to be assessed with residential rates of property tax.

Thanks in advance for your kind support.

Narsimha   30 December 2014 at 16:43

Land dispute

sir,
We have purchased a land from 2 different parties in our village in 2007. at that time we did't take any registered documents from them. we make deed in Rs.100/- Stamp paper only and registration was also not done. they have purchased this land from one person but they did't registered and make any agreement at that time. actually the person who sold the property to above 2 persons was died 5 years ago and he does't have a legal heirs and he sold his share of land only. now his brothers objecting us. it was in the name of their father earlier who died about 35 years ago.recently the brothers of the person who sold the land to above 2 persons were came and they said that this land belongs to them only. but in our village revenue record it is showing registered in my name ( it is registered by the officers on the basis of the Govt Order passed in 2011) Sir please Suggest wt legal implications....

Munjal Mehta   30 December 2014 at 16:13

Family pension

My grandfather was a Upper Division Clerk in Customs and Excise Department, after his death my grandmother used to claim pension. Now as per law of pension to unmarried daughters my maternal aunt( who is unmarried) has claimed for the family pension after the death of her parents. The department has admitted that she is eligible to claim pension but the department has lost the service book of my grandfather and so they are not releasing the family pension. There is a letter from Ministry of Finance instructing the subordinate office to immediately release the pension amount still they are not proceeding for the same and stating the reason of loss of service book.
Please guide me about the further course of action.

Munjal

Ravi   30 December 2014 at 15:46

airtel - incoming and outgoing calls list of my airtel postpaid account number

Hello sir,

How to get Airtel - incoming calls list of my Airtel Postpaid account number on a particular day.I contacted customer care but they are not providing any details. This is related to mypersonal life..so kindly help me

lawyers friend   30 December 2014 at 14:40

Adverse possession vs agreement executed

Hi Learned Law Experts,
We were staying in a property more than a century( year 1905) on the first floor , however in year Feb 2002 ,there was an agreement (duly notarized and witnessed )being done by the then Landlord (dead) with us ,which states that he will give us two flats on the third floor and also will also bear the costs of registration and other legal expenses.
On basis of that agreement we have left the first floor and the building was re-constructed up to third floor ,initially it was only ground plus one. We have moved to third floor in June 2002 and as per the agreement ,then landlord has given us two flats. Since then we are staying there in the capacity of owner by the virtue of the Agreement.
We have paid no rent sine 2002 and have all the government proofs( Electricity, Water bills, Telephone bills, Pan Card, Voter ID, Aadhar, LPG ,Kids School and DOB Certificates ,MCD House Tax receipts etc..) establishing our rights .
The issue here us that the Agreement was not executed as the Landlord kept us making fool that there is an Arbitration case going on the property in High Court hence till the case is solved ,he cannot do the Regisrty..we also believed as we were having relations with him / his family for more than a century. We also confirmed that a case was in proceedings in year 2004 .
However, now the landlord died in 2007 and his notorious son took a loan by mortgaging his flats and my flats in year 2009 ,2011 and 2013 Consecutively and became a willful defaulter, Bank got orders issues under SARFAESI to take the possession of my flats as the Landlord Son took a stay on his flat stating that my flats are sufficient to pay off the bank loan. The Order says that the "borrower will handover the possession to bank", however the possession is with us. Police, Court Receiver and Bank personnel are harassing us every now and then, we have provided them all our possession proofs including the Agreement ,still the tension is intact
He and Bank ,both filed a false affidavit in the court that the property is in physical possession of the borrower and no one else stays there.
Now, i need your expert advice to save my family and house from this problem and how can i get my Agreement executed/registered to establish myself as an Owner.
Someone says i should go for Adverse Possession as it has been more that 12 years we are staying with family in the flats and we can use the Agreement as an Evidence.. however some says this is not the right way and i should represent as a tenant.. Please advice whats remedies i have to establish my title and get relief.
This forum always gives right approach and right guidance, Your advice will be a life saver.

Ratan Kumar Banka   30 December 2014 at 14:39

Section 138 of ni act

Sir

Please clear that in case of private limited company if Cheque Bounced by bank due to insufficient fund director will be held liable or not and after that company had been
wound up by hon'ble high court please clear and suggest
Regrads

vishal.goenka   30 December 2014 at 14:34

Using two surname

hello sir, my query is can a girl after her marriage use 2 surname in any legal document & if yes what is the legal procedure to give effect to..............