raunaquesinghpthakur
24 January 2015 at 20:30
What is the difference between "Power of Attorney" AND "Limited Power of Attorney"; especially when dematerialised shares and stocks are transferred into Trading Account!?!?
Pranaam
shankarseelam
24 January 2015 at 20:21
We have a property which is on my mother's name and we are three brothers. My elder brother has disowned my parents from a very long time hence he also doesnt want any share in the property. My younger brother passed away a couple of months however even he never participated in household activities neither took care of our parents, But at the same time he didnt dis-own them. Now from decades me and my wife has been taking care of my parents(widow mother). My younger brother's widow has now dis-agreed to take care of my mother as she says it is too much of a headache. So now my mother says that she will write off the entire property on my name. But the question is that will my younger brother's widow be able to claim a right on the property. She receives pension as my younger brother was a government pharmacist and she has three daughters, all of them are 18+. So if my mother writes the property on my name, will anyone else be able to claim the property? there is no loan from anyone else on the property
sujit
24 January 2015 at 20:10
Hi Experts,
I accept the mistake that I have worked for two companies for 10 days. The last working day in my previous company is 20th oct & the joining date of my current company is 10th october. Now my current company may terminate me & that's okay for me.
But I want to clear this so that I will not face any legal action from any of the companies.
Let me inform that I have not withdrawn salary for october month from my previous company.
What are the legal actions I could face. & being a good citizen, what I can do from my side to clear the legal aspects, while accepting my mistake?????
raunaquesinghpthakur
24 January 2015 at 19:44
Since the year 1995, I am a 50% partner with a stall located within the premises of Ahmedabad (Kalupur) Junction. It came to my knowledge that this stall is sublet to an other entity and we charge a daily rent. Plus all the legal formalities which fall under IRCTC and Indian Railways like licence fees and so on are borne' by us. I do not receive a single penny from the rent . Not only this my ITR is filed yearly. Recently, it came to my knowledge that the partnership deed is not submitted with the Indian Railways and hence I am not entitled to any share from the profit or the rent. The daily turnover is in five figures yet my Capital balance has been showing a negative balance since many years, whereas my Partner's Capital Balance is showing a positive balance. It's a Partnership Firm and obviously has unlimited liability, whereby my other assets and investments are at risk. How can I command my rightful position because it's a joint family business and am just given a merry go round ride. I keep my hopes high to get proper guidance from the CA Club or any other resource. I have tried everything from my side.
Pranaam
Respected Sir/Madam,
I am a Govt. Servant, my annual income is 5 lakhs.
1.But my wife obtained an Income Certificate(Without my knowledge) from Tahsildar which states that our annual Income is Rs.10500/- only. By using this income Certificate she obtained several Govt. benefits which reserved for BPL people.
2.My wife is physically Fit and she has no disabilities. But she obtained an Physically Handicap Certificate from Govt.Doctors which states that she is limping and she has 60% disability.
3.My in-laws are in Govt.Service.But my wife obtained an Income Certificate(before her marraige) from Tahsildar which states that their (in-laws) annual Income is Rs.7500/- only. By using this income Certificate she obatained several Govt. benefits which reserved for BPL people.
When I came know all these I collected all the documents through RTI and gave 3 seperate complaints to Concerned to take criminal action against my wife and in-laws. In written reply to my complaints they told that this is not an criminal offence and they can't take any action.
Is it criminal offence or not, if yes please mention the IPC sections,
With regards,
Respected Sir/Madam,
I am a Govt. Servant, my annual income is 5 lakhs.
1.But my wife obtained an Income Certificate(Without my knowledge) from Tahsildar which states that our annual Income is Rs.10500/- only. By using this income Certificate she obtained several Govt. benefits which reserved for BPL people.
2.My wife is physically Fit and she has no disabilities. But she obtained an Physically Handicap Certificate from Govt.Doctors which states that she is limping and she has 60% disability.
3.My in-laws are in Govt.Service.But my wife obtained an Income Certificate(before her marraige) from Tahsildar which states that their (in-laws) annual Income is Rs.7500/- only. By using this income Certificate she obatained several Govt. benefits which reserved for BPL people.
When I came know all these I collected all the documents through RTI and gave 3 seperate complaints to Concerned to take criminal action against my wife and in-laws. In written reply to my complaints they told that this is not an criminal offence and they can't take any action.
Is it criminal offence or not, if yes please mention the IPC sections,
With regards,
Mubeen I S
24 January 2015 at 18:22
I have a video recording related to the case. I want to submit it as part of evidence, however the court asked to follow the supreme court guidelines for submitting the video recording.
What is the procedure to submit that recording ? Please help
venkatesh
24 January 2015 at 16:58
dear sir/madam,
my wife filed a case in the dist court for partion in her father's self acquired property,and case is going on,in between this her father has writened a will total property in favour of his two sons, both are married. he presented the will in the court .he is alive, so my qustion is the will legaly valid because it it writtend even though case is going on in the court.
please kindly reply.
thank you.
Member (Account Deleted)
24 January 2015 at 16:57
Respected Ld. Members:
I intend to file a Summary suit under Order 37 of the CPC for realisation of a sum of money on my and my mother's behalf.
My question is whether I myself can move the petition on my and my mother's behalf? Kindly explain in the light of case-laws.
Court fee issue
The Plaintiffs had filed the Suit for Partition and separate possession of share of 6/25 in ‘A-Schedule Property and 1/5th share in ‘B-Schedule Property and ‘C-Schedule Property along with mesne profit from the date of suit till the date of disposal of the Suit and declaration of Partition Deed registered before the office of Sub-Registrar.., as null and void in respect of Suit Schedule Property comprising of Schedule-A, Schedule-B and Schedule-C properties with other consequential reliefs. The Trial Court has miss-interrupted that the preliminary issue regarding Court Fees is a mixed question of law and fact and trial has to take place. what is remedy