Raja
26 February 2015 at 17:25
Expert,
I am 38 years old, working in an IT organization. I am an Engineer with MBA degree. I would like become a lawyer.
I want to do part time or correspondence course so that I can enrol in Bar Coucil and appear in courts. Please advise.
Pankaj Sharma
26 February 2015 at 17:22
I own a flat in Navi Mumbai. I have given it on rent in July - 2010 and since then, the same family is continuing living there. For last 3 years, there is not even any agreement between us as there is good relationship.
However, I need to know that
1. whether it poses risk of flat for me ?
2. In Mumbai, generally people change their tenant after 3-4 years, why it is required ?
3. Whether a simple notarised agreement suffices or we need a registered agreement for 11 month lease which is continued from year to year.
Kindly guide me,
thanks,
Pankaj
shakthi
26 February 2015 at 16:52
I am one among the 12 owners of our falt.My flat people unanimously taking decisions and forcing me to bear the cost of painting,laying pavers for the flat which is of poor quality and unsafe,they procede even after expressing my concern and objection Should i abide their plans which results in wastage except me everone is convinced.I spent 25K one month back again they carrying out some works which is not necessary and forcing me to pay another 15,my problem is apart from my objection my finance position is bad so i couldnt make the payment which resulting in fights tortures.
Kindly advice me the legal part.Our flat has no BYLAWS.
Thanks &Regards
Shakthi
rohitpugalia
26 February 2015 at 16:43
Hello everyone!
I am planning to start serving food to homes and offices from my home in Mumbai. Would be taking orders through Phone, Website, Mobile Apps, Social Media, etc and deliver home cooked meals.
I got a long list of 32 licenses required to open a restaurant in Mumbai. However I believe that serving from home would not need so many of them! Can someone please help me in shortlisting the ones which I ought to have?
In anticipation of getting some help from the forum,
- Rohit
Dear Advocates!
As per the resolution passed by the board of Rotary club, they dismissed their President and Secretary.
But, the said President and Secretary are still acting as such.
Could you help me to remove them to get the administration?
Thanking you
V.Sundaresan
Member (Account Deleted)
26 February 2015 at 15:59
I have 50% right in an undivided property which is of G+2 in which i am using half of ground floor and full first floor and the other co-owner having 50% right is using 2nd floor and half of ground floor. There is no partition in written between us.Since due to employment oppurtunity i with my family need to shift to mumbai. The other co-owner has planned to enter into my posessed part forcefully after we will shift to mumbai which i have heard from sources. Many a times i have asked them to enter into a registerd settlement deed but they are not agreeing to that because their intention is to take posession forcefully in my part also.
1. What should i do so that after i leave for mumbai , that the other co-owner cannot enter my posessed part. Please guide me sir so that i can take precautions in advance.
Rajesh Kumar
26 February 2015 at 15:57
Dear Sir/Madam,
I have an agricultural land in bihar which is in the name of my grandfather.My grandfather had five sons and all have died including my grandfather. My father was the youngest one. Now we want to do partition for which I approached my cousins. earlier they were reluctant as they want me to leave that property as I live in Delhi and not in Bihar but because of my continuous persuasion they agreed to sign on the document. I have written the details of partition for each one of us on stamp paper and they all have signed giving there consent. Now i want to knw that can I register the same property on my wife's name with the same document. can i approach the registration office with the same. please reply urgently
Amit
26 February 2015 at 14:56
I had filed a complaint against my wife for cheating me u/s 420. She also furnished wrong details in her passport. Though I mentioned this in my complaint I did not add sections of Passport Act viz. 12(1)(b).
I'd now like to add IPC 468 and Passport Act 12(1)(b) to the complaint.
Can it be done? If yes, what's the process? If no, should I file an additional complaint?
Rajesh Kumar
26 February 2015 at 14:52
Respected Sir(s)/Madam,
We are two brothers. Parents stay with me and i take care of him. Mother expired 1.5 years back. Presently the property(Fixed Deposits/Bank Accounts) are in Joint Name of me and dad. One brother staying separately from many years as his spouse does not want to stay with us. Even my brother does not take care of my dad(and mother also when she was alive), dad still loves him more than me as he was first child in family. Now if my dad writes a Will in my brothers name, whether the Will override the power of Joint Accounts.And what benefit can i get from legal terms being care taker of my parents.
Thanks & regards,
Rajesh.
Re : Fresh plaint in lieu of earlier plaint
Sir, I wanna ask one more thing, in the same case The District Magistrate ordered in his judgement to pay Rs. 8 crore as the arrears of rent and to pay Rs. 9 lakh per month from January, 2015. The defendant while appealed in the high court, asked for stay on the order of D.M. The High court admitted the appeal but denied to grant stay and said if the half of the ordered amount is deposited and half of the rent since January, 2015 is paid than only it will grant stay on the order, otherwise stay can not be granted. Could you please tell me that what step can i take for enforcement of the order. Can it be decreed and process of recovery could be initiated or what other remedy is available if the high court does not grant stay on the order and admits the appeal.