Tanaveer Loladia   26 April 2015 at 11:20

How to demand mahar as per muslim personal law in dissolution??

dear sir,

my husband has send me out of matrimony house in june 2014.. without a single thing. my every smallest thing is in that house..
pwdva is pending in court maintenence not yet decided. judge ask to approach mediation centre. he want to divorce me by giving some lump sum amount.

he owns a manufacturing unit, lic policies, other bank statements, agriculture and horticulture land. true copy of this document my learned lawyer has already given in court and recorded.

now, i know during mediation also he will deny for reconcilement. he wish to give divorce.

1) how i can demand my DEFFERED MAHAR ??
2) my all articles are with him can i ask for all thing along with mahar.??
3) how MAHAR is decided by honourable court?? as he has healthy financial background..

kindly guide..

naveenraj jain   26 April 2015 at 10:29

judgment

Respected all
My friend has just received an order passed By the assistant munyappa revenue department of karnataka wherein my friend is second respondent.
A para of judgment reads
" late sri munyappa his wife and his children have entered into agreement received whole sale consideration from second respondent herein. Further he formed a residential layout and sold them to prospective purchasers."
Kindly make me understand the "he". Who is referred as HE is it the second respondent or munyappa

sunil kumavat   26 April 2015 at 10:12

Suspended from govt. service

Resp.Sir..

My friend is working in a Maharashtra State Govt.Service as a Class 2 Gazetted officer since 2001. his down line employee has done economical fraud.Govt. had an inquiry and found some people guilty and suspended them and file an FIR on them. and done more inquiry of this and found fraud in his tenure also ( he was there in 2007 to January 2009) this come in to light in 2012/2013. and Govt. has included his name in FIR u/s 420,409,468,471,120(B). he was arrested by police on 30/10/2013 and put in jail for 3 months. he came out on bail. he was then suspended by Govt. from 30/10/2013 till date. he is receiving surivival salary. the case is in court and will take 7 to 10 years to complete.

1) how long is a suspended period after that govt can reinstate him.

2)what he should do for reinstate.

3)whether he go in a MAT,how long it will take in MAT.

4)any other suggestion .

thanking you.

sunil

sumit   26 April 2015 at 08:04

VAT

Sir one of my friend wants to voluntary register under VAT pl let me know d procedure please ?

Prakash   26 April 2015 at 01:30

Order of remand in appeal

Ld counsels

During trial a particular private company was directed to produce the employment records of an employee. The company only confirmed the employment did not give complete details of the employment claiming that the employee's file has gone missing.

Basing mainly on the partial information provided by this company the trial court decided the matter.

During appeal can a prayer be made to remand the matter to trial court u/0 41 r 23 of CPC if the company's records were found and the complete employment details were found?

Does O 41 R 23 apply in this case or is it case of additional evidence under O41R27? Pls note this company was already directed by trial court to provide complete details but the details were not produced in full.

Thanks in advance.

Nitin   26 April 2015 at 01:03

Problem related to staff selection commission

Respected Sir,
Every year STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION (SSC) conduct combined graduate level exam for various post (2 level exam). I applied for the same for the year CGL 2014 but as per official result my score was 94.5 and general category cut off was 96.5 so i cannot able to qualify for the same but with the help of RTI i got my answer sheet and i got 103.25 marks. The whole matter was shown to concern person of SSC but they did not accept there mistake where as gave me roll number for tier 2 exam after the exam was started. As tier 2 exam need sufficient time other candidate got 37 days for the tier 2 exam. I want to give tier 2 exam.
Now they are not responding any of my legal notice or any thing. I do not have money to file case against SSC. please sir help me. what should i do. Do i have any positive point in my case?

abhishek   26 April 2015 at 00:11

Under section 7/8

i am going through the family dispute .

i have filled 7/8 child custody case .

court has done order of meeting my daughter morning to evening with the consent of mother .

second party my wife took my daughter and ran away after 3 months . we are unable to search them . how can we found them or what action court can take against her.

sriniwas   26 April 2015 at 00:08

Sale of property between daughter in law and sister in law

Hello Sir

I have a flat in Bangalore which was in my father and wife's name. Through gift deed property in given to my wife by my father. Now my wife want to sell the property and purchaser is my sister.

My Question:

1. Is sale is possible between Daughter in law and sister in law?

2. Bank is denying loan to my sister stating sale is not possible between sister in law and daughter in law.

3. what are the options for my sister to buy the said property and also get a loan.

sabyasachi   26 April 2015 at 00:07

Resignation,notice period & buy out of notice period

I have been employed with a corporate training organization & been working on another company's project (being handled by my organization).
I resigned from my duties on 14th of the month as people associated in the project i was into(employee of the other company) put false allegations on me & i cannot compromise on my self respect,I clearly mentioned the same to my employer & said i will continue to work for him for the rest of the month to help him find a replacement for me,but not beyond that.

A)My employment contract says any employee would be considered confirmed after completion of 6 months of probation,where as under the 'probation period' column in contract it says employee would be considered confirmed after successful pass of a performance appraisal.
I have worked in this organization for 8 months & 7 days now,but no performance appraisal had been done 4 me so far....so am i a confirmed employee of my organization ??

B)the employment contract also says if i resign before confirmation i need to give 48 hr. notice max;if i resign after confirmation i have to give A MONTH'S notice.
So in the afore mentioned context how much would be my notice period - 48 hr.s or 1 month??

C)the employment contract no where says that i have to pay / compensate my organization if i resign without giving a month's notice.
Then how can my employer ask me to pay money equivalent to 2month's gross salary & threat me to legal actions if i fail to pay ??

please guide me as in all cases if i succumb to my employer my career would be completely spoiled

Mahesh   25 April 2015 at 22:14

Jointly owned flat

My father died in 2008 without making his will and later his mother (My Grandmother) died in 2010 without making any will.

Now I want to sell a flat that I bought jointly with my father in 2005. Can I sell a at now.

I have two sisters and mother who are okay with me selling flat.

My question is am I required to take perission of my uncle(My Fathers Brother) and Aunt(My Fathers sister).

I have no problem in taking their permission too. But I dont know where they are now. I have no contact with them. Is there a way round this.

Mahesh