Hi all,
I filed an FIR for cheating. Police refused to register the FIR. So we went to the magistrate who asked FIR to be filed and investigation reported to be submitted withing a month.
So far it's been 8 months and police are not conducting any investigation and neither have they filed any report.
What are my options now?
(1) Can I go to HC and file a Writ petition?
(2) I was told the Writ has to be under Article 226, 227. Is that correct?
(3) Will the police hold any grudge against me for this?
(4) Can I file the Writ as Party-in-person or do I need an advocate?
Define C,F,E,D Form & Entry tax
my company had asked tender for Security Services. Around eight to ten firms/agencies had applied for the tender, after opening of technical bid five firms were eligible for the financial bids, now a situation has arrived when three agencies have quoted that same service charge i.e. agency profit charge. how should I decide whom to award contract, when I have only mentioned that contract will be awarded to the firm quoted lowest service tax. This is a open tender published in newspaper and no other condition was mentioned in that.
Kindly suggest
To purchase some property I gave some cash to a property dealer. Ultimately the deal did not materialise. He had to return to me rs 11 lakh. On my insistence he took me to a private financier he told me to give blank docs stamp paper pronote and 2 cheques to the financier as security. The propery dealer also gave his blank doccuments to the financier. I took some money and he started paying interest. After some time he stopped paying interest and lure me to pay the interest as he shall adjust in some property. I went to financier to be out of the situation and I demanded my papers and I was ready for a reasonable settlement. I have already lodged fir against the property dealer in sections 420 467 468 471.Just few days back i came to know the property dealer and financier are hand in glove. When the financier made unreasonable demand I sent him a letter by speed post ad requesting him to return my blank docs and cheques as nothing is due to him from my side and having stopped the payment if 2 blank cheques which is duly received by him. I have the acknowledgement. He presented the cheques with multi folds amount. Which were returned by my bank as stopped payment. I has sufficient balance in the accounts at the time cheques were presented. After 10 days still no notice is received by me. Also the cheques were given to him July 2013 and is proved that the cheque preceding and succeeding the cheques were cleared in 2013. Please give me suitable legal advise how to go about in this matter.
Is there any time limit to issue notice to the non appearing respondents after order by Hon'ble Judge in Supreme Court of India
My maternal grandfather (mother's father) passed away in around 1930. He had one son (my maternal uncle) and one daughter (my mother). All the land in my maternal grandfather's name passed on to my maternal uncle. There was no formal partition as was the tradition at that time. My maternal uncle passed away in 1995 and my mother in 1997. The land passed on to the children of my maternal uncle but there was no formal partition. Now, children of my maternal uncle are beginning to make a formal partition. I have following queries:
1)Is my mother entitled to share in this property as per the amendment in 2005? If yes, then how much share?
2)If no, then is my mother entitled to share as per succession act of 1956 or before? if yes then how much?
thanx in advance
In my village there were two persons of same name out of them one is my Father and unfortunately other person is died.After that Talathi of our village had transferred all land owned by my Father to the name of nominees of another person(Dead).I have requested TO Tehsildar of our Tehsil but no proper solution is found.Please guide me what to do so that we will own back this land
During dep inquiry the prosecution witness showed
1. non cooperation
2, intentional hiding of the fact
3. false allegation of harassment on presenting officer
under which CCS(CCA) Rule disciplinary inquiry can take place?it calls for major penalty(14) or minor penalty(16)?
Since last 2.5 y my sec 9 RCR is pending.Reconciliation failed, case is now in Argument stage.
Child visitations order not followed by wife.
Court proceedings is very slow, Rs 8000 /month sec 24 maintenance paid and dues amont also cleared. Then aslo wife filled sec 125 crpc for just harussing me.
I am staying out of state job perpose .No other cases on me.
My questions is:-
1. What should i do for speedy progress?
2. I have Child visitation order but she never followed ....what should i do for that?
3.How to defend sec 125 crpc.
4. How to cancel sec 125 crpc.
Worried about police varification
Sir i met with an accedent...
Maine ek parked car me thok diya tha.. And they they registered case against me in police station in act 427 and 279... In court hearing... Judge asked me to pay fine and my case over
I am selected in government job
Police varifivation aaega to
Kya ye effect karega ..?...??
Please sir pichale kai mahino se me chen se so bhi nhi pa rha hu...
Please my family need me