Shamsul Arfeen   23 June 2015 at 09:23

Please guide what to do ??? regarding service tax

I have provide a service on 11 may 2015 & raised the bill on 17th June with 14% but payment will be received on 11 july 2015.

Service Date: 11 May
Bill Raised: 17 june
Pay.Received: 11 july

1) When shall i pay service tax to CG, if i am sole proprietor, Kindly explain & share link if any ?
2) What is the procedure of ST return ?

3) Kindly explain the due date of ST Pay. regarding in my case.

rob   23 June 2015 at 08:25

how laymen can issue legal notice to wrong working of anyone

How to issue legal notice to wrong working of anyone. What is the procedure. Is advocate is necessary to hire. Is evidence necessary to apply for legal notice. In India is there any agency which provides free legal help.

jains   23 June 2015 at 06:26

Valid survey

In a civil court on a petition filed by the defendant the court allowed to conduct the survey and appointed a surveyor and commissioner for that. but as there was no survey plan available, they conducted the survey using land assignment sketch from the Thaluk office. Now plaintiff filed petition to set aside the survey commission report on the reason that it was conducted using land assignment sketch and that too with out the permission of the court. whetherthat argument of the plaintiff will stand and it can be set asided ?

yash   23 June 2015 at 01:48

case against my wife for 420

Fjsjsjxksebakwnxldlwnxm ksqlsnxnxne hejdkdc jwdkxwj dhsjs hsjxkws hwkdj

bijukumar   23 June 2015 at 01:30

Civil suit or consumer suit

My vehicle company, FIAT failed to provide me services for last 10 months and they regularly mislead me that their workshop which was due to some reason closed in entire north east region will be ready in 10-15 days, whenever I communicated. After 10 months, however the workshop is ready last week and now I will be taking the vehicle to them, immediately. My vehicle actually met an accident on 18.08.2014 and it suffered certain damages and was immobile during the last ten months and I could not avail it services and had to make arrangement of place to store it. And due to such long period of idleness, since it was a diesel vehicle, its engine and other machinery has already suffered many damages. I have also suffered professionally and financially for it. FIAT doesn't seem to provide me any assistance towards even providing parts damaged due to corrosion. What should I file against them for asking compensation for the losses I incurred? I have records of hundreds of emails I sent to them as well as the acknowledgement card of postal notices I sent to them.

Is it a Civil suit or consumer court case!

Rohit   23 June 2015 at 00:18

Maratial problem

I have married on 28 jan 13 . Since the very first day my inlaws use to interfare in our family issues . Now as last july my mother had a stroke and is in coma for almost a year . The very next day of my mothers stroke my in laws started mind washing my wife as how will she manage all alone . Due which she started behaving roughly . On september 2014 we came to know that my wife is a month pregnant . After this her mom created a issue on silly talk take place a home between me and my wife . And took her back to her home at mumbai . We stay at jabalpur m.p . As she went for mumbai before this she also ranned from house and got the ticket for mumbai without telling anyone at home . Some how i managed to get her back . As she went mumbai she switched off her cell and none of my inlaws also recieved our call .after a long series of phone calls and messages the managed to answer . The answer was she dont want to come back to ur home and she need space . I also felt and gave her space . After that some how i managed and tried to get thing to normal . Last april v were blessed with a boy i was der at her place . Then again her mother created a issue . Now its 2 months i havent seen my baby . We do call them but they dont even pic our phone call nor do they reply . By mistake once call was recieved by her mom and she told us now she will not b going to come back and u can stay like this as long as u want . They dont even duscuss what the problem is and not even say what they want. I feel.and want her back . Please tell me as what should i do ..

stefen Ronald   22 June 2015 at 23:52

Powers of lokayukta registrar

Do a registrar of lokayukta have power to correct the order of a judge in the same lokayukta?

satish goud   22 June 2015 at 23:51

Can (private)local's take homes under land acquisition g.o ?? with out owners permission ??

hello sir/madam, I am a resident of Hyderabad and my house is situated besides to a temple though its a historical temple but my house is more older than the temple my forefathers were residents of this house since nizam ruling they were here .I had all the documents of nizam stamp papers were also there with me the temple commity is trying to enlarge the temple they were forcing us since from a long time but we are not in a favor to give our house to them they approached the state Govt.on this issue the MRO & joint collector came and surveyed the lands but they did not approached us any time on this issue & did not inquired our demands (Note: temple is not in Endowment) it is controlled by locals .After so many days suddenly the MRO (locals politicians had forced officials ) came and issued a G.O of land acquisition so, what are the steps i need to take further on what bases they had issued this G.O ???
please help me out... can we file a case against the temple commity members and officials ??
thanks in regards...

Anonymous   22 June 2015 at 23:31

Transfer of rent receipt

I live with my wife, son and old mother in a tenanted residence in Mumbai since last 45 years. The flat is in my father's name who has expired over 18 years now. My brother's family has moved out when my father was alive. I have their NOC addressed to my landlords for transfer of name from father to me. The landlords refuse to do so without giving reason. I have been paying rent by cheque from my personal account, and sharing other expenses towards maintaince of the building.
1.Shouldn't the landlords change the rent receipt.
2.What if the building goes for redevelopment.
Please advise.

ishan26   22 June 2015 at 22:24

Court has siezed my parents passort for past 12 years

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am here regarding my parent's passport being seized by the court for last 12 years. My dad's brother did a criminal case on my Dad, my mother, his older brother and his wife in 2003 regarding stock market shares problem between the brothers. The case is still going on due to which my parent's passport is being held by the court. The case court is in Surat and we live in Baroda. I have read online that the court cannot impound a passport without the authorization of passport authority of India.

The type of charges on my father and his older brother are following:

1. 3200000000 INDIAN PENAL CODE
2. 3201704060 Punishment for criminal breach of trust
3. 3201704200 Cheating and dishonestly inducing delivery of property
4. 3201804670 Forgery of valuable security will etc
5. 3201804680 Forgery for purpose of cheating
6. 3201804710 Using as genuine a forged document or electronic record
7. 3200501140 Abettor present when offense is committed

I have few questions regarding this issue:

1. Can a court impound a person's passport or only passport authority of India has the right to do it?
2. Is there any way I can get my parents passport back before the case is Solved? If yes, can you please guide me?
3. If No, Can I file an RTI to find information about the passport?

If you need any more information, please let me know and I will try to provide it as much as I can. I would appreciate any advice you can give me on this legal matter so I can get my parent's passport back.

Thank you,

Ishan Shah

› Information regarding that Court can not impound a passport of accused:

1. https://criminallawyersindia.wordpress.com/category/court-can-not-impound-a-passport-of-accused/
2. https://bharatchugh.wordpress.com/2013/02/08/supreme-court-on-impounding-of-passports/
3. http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Madurai/neither-police-nor-court-can-impound-passports/article4339523.ece
4. http://www.legalservicesindia.com/forum/topic21-suresh-nanda-vs-cbi.html#.VYg6qEbX-FM