John   06 August 2015 at 19:32

Child custody

Hi Experts,

I'm fighting child custody case for daughter (13) and son (10), we suggested to court for their choice, and they have given below choices

Girl wants to stay with mother

but son given statement front of judicial like to stay with father
Then lastly he said I like to stay with mother.
Which statement is going to consider ….
Is their any citation available for first statement is true ….
Please share ….

Bhavesh   06 August 2015 at 19:13

Share in property

My husband has 3 sisters and no brother. As per my father in law's will the flat which was brought from his income has been bequeathed to all(1 son and 3 daughters) equally. Father in law passed away 2 years ago. The 3 sisters are married off. We are staying in this house since my marriage of 20 years. Now the sisters are asking us for share in property and we do not want to give or vacate/sale this flat - as we do not have another house. Though my husband (50 years) earns well has relocated and avoid to face his sisters. So please advise on:
1. Can we continue staying in this house without giving their share?
2. Can the 3 sisters demand rent from us?
3. Can they sale the property without my husband's consent?
4. If they file a case in court, how much approximate time can we buy?
5. Can they charge us for legal fees if judgement is in their favor?
6. What are our chances/options to safeguard us?

praveen k   06 August 2015 at 18:42

ptcl

Dear sir does general grant comes for ptcl??

Sachin Jaiswal   06 August 2015 at 18:35

Name correction in ssc memo

I have completed 10th in 2001 from Loyola School.

I would like to know the procedure to get the name corrected in SSC memo.

I would like to highlight that my name is correctly written in Admission form, admission register & transfer certificate. However, the surname Jaiswal has been incorrectly printed as Jasiwal in the SSC whereas my father's surname is correctly mentioned.

I approached the board and they have asked me to submit a letter from school in regards to same, attested copies of admission form, admission register, manual and computerized nominal roll list.

I could get all the required documents from the school except manual nominal roll list as the school authorities couldn't find the manual nominal roll list and now I am unable to proceed further.

I am carrying out this activity after such a long period because I want to get the passport and hope without the correct name I wouldn't be able to get it.

Please note, except my education documents (SSC, Intermediate and Graduation), all other documents (i.e., ID & Address proofs, employment and experience certificates) contains correct spelling.

Kindly suggest the way forward.

sumit shinde   06 August 2015 at 18:11

Arbitration

dear sir , i am from pune . i came in to agreement with a delhi based electonics company with a registered agtrrement in jan 2011 with arbitration clause for any disputes . last transaction date is 1 sep 2012 then after no transaction
but when disputes arise company used my blank cheques dated 1 sep 2012 cheque returned is the last monetary transaction with company and filed sec 138 case ..matter in court till date no result proceeding are ongoing ..
my question is on 1 sep2015 my 3 years will finish ,.. i want know as civil matters have limitation of 3 yrs is same applied for arbitration clause ?can they file arbitration case after 3 years ... or can they file after results of sec 138 cheque bounce matter which is in my favour definately

Padmalatha   06 August 2015 at 18:02

Right on deceased unmarried brother's property

My father-in-law registered a house in the name of his two sons in 2010. He has two sons and two daughters. Both daughters got married. First son is married. In 2013, the second son expired due to sun stroke. Now, who is the next legal heir to get the property of the deceased unmarried person?

My father-in-law got the house from his mother and he is the only son. It is not self earned.

My husband took many loans for sisters marriage to save the house and he took all the responsibility solely in the family. What should we do to get the total house in my husband's name?

PARAMESH G   06 August 2015 at 18:01

Agricultural land

I AM A NON-AGRICULTURIST/RESIDENT OF BANGALORE/DRAWING SALARY OF ABOVE 2 LACS P.A.
Q1. IN INDIA WHERE CAN I PURCHASE AGRICULTURAL LAND? Q2. IN CASE I AM ELIGIBLE TO PURCHASE AGRI. LAND SOMEWHERE IN INDIA AND PURCHASE AGRI. LAND AND BECOME'AGRICULTURIST', CAN I SUBSEQUENTLY PURCHASE AGRI. LAND IN KARNATAKA?

PLEASE ADVICE.

Rudolf Rodrigues   06 August 2015 at 16:49

Unregistered purchase deed!

Learned lawyers would be thankful to you'll if you guide me in my problem!!

My father had Sale agreement on 50 rupees stamp paper ; 16 yrs back to purchase 1.5 acre from 2 of our relatives..in Karnataka State.
Paid entire sale amount on that day itself and even possession of land was with us since agreement and both was entered in that paper also..
Due some problem father couldn't register the land in our name... Now after our father's death the relatives not willing to come for register...
They all playing all types village tactics to escape..
What to do can any one suggest....

Lakshmi   06 August 2015 at 16:27

Surrendering tan

If I want to surrender my TAN No. since I no longer need it, what is the process I should follow?
tin-nsdl.com only states the procedure to surrender TAN No. when its duplicate, it does not state what needs to be done if I no longer need the TAN No.
The TAN No. is not duplicate I just will not be using it anymore and hence I want to cancel/surrender it.
What should be done?
Where is the process given?

Thank you.

vishal singh   06 August 2015 at 16:25

Property dispute by inlaws

my husband expires on 6th march due to swine flu,he is the only son his father also expired before my marriage.after funeral which not done my mother in law & family.all hospital expense is bear by my father because my mother in law is old & dont have income source after death of my husband she denies to accept me.our marriage was only 2 yrs old & dnt have any baby.she live with her sister & brother of his father in law.
His father in law is retired from police & had gud terms with local police.he dont want to give back my all jewelry & swift dezire car etc which my father gave at the time of wedding.
So we lodged fIR in dp act3,4 & 498a mediation is start.
NOW MY MOTHER IN LAW HAS A ONLY PROPERTY ON HER NAME WHICH IS SHE TRYING TO SELL WITH THE HELP OF HIS FATHER IN LAW SO SHE SAY THAT SHE DONT HAVE ANYTHING TO GIVE ME FOR MY FUTURE.
MY HUSBAND IS ALSO ADOPTED BY MY MOTHER IN LAW FROM HIS REAL BROTHER.
SHE SAY THAT GO TO HER REAL BROTHER FOR FINANCIAL SUPPORT,SHE HAS ALL MY JEWELRY & THINGS WHICH MY PARENT GAVE.
CAN I FILE A CASE FOR STAY FOR HER PROPERTY WHICH SHE TRYING TO SELL