Sunny
14 September 2015 at 11:50
My gf was forced to marry with a guy without her consent by her parents. Her parents took her signature on marriage papers and filed them in court. But from that day that guy is not living with her. The guy lives in USA and the girl lives in India. It's been over a year that they are married according to court but they have not met and not living together. Is this marriage a legal one? Now she wants to get married to me and even I want to get married to her. If that forceful marriage is legal then what steps should I take to get married to her? She belongs to Muslim community and I belong to Buddhist community.
Dhavankumar
14 September 2015 at 11:45
Whether a non cognizable offense is bailable wen the person surrenders before a magistrate
Kavindra
14 September 2015 at 11:09
What to do if someone has forced me to write and sign an application withdrawing his name from FIR under duress??
Haresh Jambucha
14 September 2015 at 11:05
Hello there, My query is regarding VAT refund. One of my friend have contract work in Narmada Nigam (dept of Guj Govt.) He is carrying out work of Under Ground Pipe Line laying.When he raises bill for that work department deducts VAT @ 0.6% on the gross value of the bill.However Section 54 & 53 of Gujarat Value Added Tax provides limit that VAT TDS can be deducted only if gross amount of the bill exceeds Rs. 1 crore, but here its not exceeding so my question is whether they can deduct it or not.If they have deducted it wrongly how can he take refund of the same? My friend is not registered with the Guj Govt VAT department. Whether he will have to get registered under VAT dept to take refund of the VAT?
Read more at: http://www.caclubindia.com/experts/modify_message.asp?entry_id=1018363
Vijay Salaskar
14 September 2015 at 10:53
My father has sold his flat and given me 50 lac rupees in cash and cheque. I prepared the gift deed for that and taken his sign in front of two witnesses. Gift deed format is given below.
GIFT DEED
KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS that I, _____________ S/o Sh.___________ r/o ____________________, transfers voluntarily, CASH OF value of which is Rs.50,00,000 (Rupees 50 lac only) to my SON SRI.____________ S/o of Sh._________________ (hereinafter referred to as "the donee") To Hold the same to the donee absolutely forever. I further declare that the said gift has been made by me out of my natural love and affection for the donee and the same has been accepted by the donee.
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have executed this deed this ________ day of __________.
I purchased the 2 bhk flat using his as well as my money. Now my father is staying with me in the same flat. I spend around 5 lac rupees on his medicine and hospitalization. But now after 3 years he wants his money back and wanted to stay seperate.
In this case, how much money should i give him back.
Should i give him 50 lac?
or should i give him 50 lac minus 5 lac spend on his medicine and hospitalization?
or should i give him 50 lac plus interest?
Please advice.
Sir, we were married for the past 17 years, don't have a child, due medical reasons in me. Now that my wife staying with her parents since February 2015 and not in conversation with me. But keep posting allegations against me within their relatives and friends commonly known to us. She is also either directly or indirectly creating problems with my profession. She trying to file divorce (not a mutual one). My question to you is
01. Under what law is she entitled to file divorce?
02. Can she file a divorce asking for settlement of property owned by me? Currently she is employed with a media house in chennai.
03. How long it will take to settle the divorce in court?
04. What are the precautions I need to take prior to her filing the divorce?
05. What are the fees structure if any for these proceedings in Court?
Kindly let me know the details on these at the earliest.
sachin
14 September 2015 at 08:28
Hi, i practicing in Gujarat on problem face almost all criminal advocate that at the time of relise mudamal on crpc 451/457 we have to submit N. O. C. Of accused evan the applicant is complanant in stolen case and if accused is not available then in that case applicant suffer most my question is that is it mendedary to furnish N. O. C. While put up mudamal application?
Ajay rawat
14 September 2015 at 04:46
Hello Everyone,
I am organizing an event in Delhi. Few guest speakers and 50 members have been invited.
Entry to event is by invitation only.
I want to know what all legal term and conditions that can be incorporated in the documents that members need to sign before entering event venue.
Some of the points that I have already put are:
1. Members would not destroy property
2. dispute will be within the jurisdiction of same place.
3. organisers would not be responsible in any manner
please suggest some more such terms and conditions from legal point of view and legal language to be used.
Jatin Juneja
14 September 2015 at 01:37
I am having some doubts regarding buying a property with Power of attorney in south delhi (Freedom Fighter Enclave/Paryavaran Complex)
The property as per broker is POA and loan is not possible on it. My doubt is whether it is legal to buy a property with POA title?
Second question:- what are things to take care before buying a POA property if it is legal as per law?
Third Question:- can i get the property registered in court or somewhere after buying it as POA?
fourth Question:- i have been reading that after buying property with POA title, the original owner can anytime come and prove his ownership on property and can take the property back. Whether its true or not?
Request you to please guide with your expert advice in simple terms so that i can make my decision as per your recommendation.
Local commissioners report
I want to know whether local commissioners report be viewed on net, if so how?