ram sharma
06 October 2015 at 13:23
During the registration of my child birth certificate my name ( i am a hindu married to a muslim) is mentioned with muslim name as per my inlaws instruction to respective department in hospital. Location is Surat
When i wanted to change the name back to my hindu name i have been told it cannot be done and asked to make an notarized affidavit which would solve the purpose.
When i am currently applying for passport for my child who is currently 18 month old, i got to know that notarized affidavit is not acceptable.is this true?
How to get the name changed in his birth certificate?
Please suggest.
I am going US for long time on job. My ex parte divorce evidences case is pending for 2-3 years since every time court says that it has no time for evidences tendering as lots of cases pending. Can I request the court for exemption from my personal appearance for evidences tendering in such case?
Respected Sir,
I have not received any loan from Co-operative Bank. someone misuse my document and getting the loan Rs. 20,000/-. I have write a letter to MD of the concerned co-opeative bank regarding display all documents related to bank loan which I have applied. But the bank is not ready to show the documents and asked for consult the lawyer and the bank said that you cannot write a RTI because co-operative bank is not in the jurisdiction of RTI and we have not provided to you any document related to loan. The Bank has send demand notice amounting to Rs. 70,000/-.
What can I do in this matter.
karan
06 October 2015 at 11:53
My Father who works for a reputed company got into debit.
He borrowed money to start chitfund many years ago and got into losses.
To cover the losses he borrowed more money from more people and started paying interest (He took money from lot of people at a different interest rate (2%, 3% & 4%) by providing a Promissory note to them.)
He has been paying interest to each of them for many years (He paid so much interest over the years that its almost double the principle amount)
Most of the lenders are from his office and now started asking him to return the principle amount as he would get retired in this year.
Now he has sold everything (House, PF, Savings) and left with nothing to pay the principle amount.
I or my Mother did not have any clue about his loans until the end.
Lenders started threatening us for money.
I know my Father has made a mistake and he agrees that he is responsible for this situation.
Please guide me how to come out of this situation.
Sirs, I have found that several cosmetic product manufacturers use certain chemicals which have been proven to be unsafe for humans. i now want to file a Suit for declaration that such manufacturers be ordered by Court to include statutory warning on their labels. I am not seeking damages or compensation. I was advised to go for a PIl, but then PILs become too long drawn and me as a Petitioner have to wait for long time for relief to come. Can you learned people advice me as to under which Section of Specific Relief Act,, I can file a Suit. Thanks in advance.
DKTAZILANOM9909
06 October 2015 at 11:06
Recently I admitted my father in a private nursing home for treatment of my father's backbone problem. As I worked in a central PSU, my company refered my father to the said nursing home as per my entitlement of bed charge in the nursing home fixed by the PSU. When I requested the authority of the nursing home to shift my father to a bed of higher charge paying the differential amount of the bed charge,the authority of the nursing home told me that alongwith the differential amount of bed charge I have to pay the extra charge for the same treatment of my father as I am shifting my father to bed of higher charge for surgery and investigation etc?
My question is that can a nursing home authority charge this type of amount from a patient for the same treatment in different type of bed of the nursing home?
regards,
Surajit
DKTAZILANOM9909
06 October 2015 at 10:47
I am now working in IOCL, a central PSU. Earlier I worked in AIR Port Authority of India (AAI) for few years. When I joined AAI for the post I worked, AAI lowered Basic Pay of the post I joined compared to the Basic Pay as advertised by AAI for the said post. All of us approached High Court for this disparity created by AAI. Honorable Court ordered AAI to pay the amount of Basic Pay as advertised by AAI. The appropriate authority of AAI later issued relevant order to pay the actual pay as ordered by court. Till then I joined IOCL giving resignation letter to AAI as per norms. Though the appropriate authority of AAI in its order mentioned my name to pay the actual Basic Pay as per Court’s order but present AAI authority where I worked didn’t pay the actual Basic Pay for the period I worked as arrear showing the reason of my resignation letter to AAI. They also told me that I need a Court order in my favor if I want the actual Basic Pay as I have resigned from AAI.
My question is that what should I do? In which court should I approach? Lowered court or High Court of my place of worked in area where I worked for AAI?
Abhijit
I am going overseas for longtime. In my absence if any application is to be made to the trial court under order 18 CPC or HC under Article 227 of Constitution, then is the Vakalatnama given to any advocate fine? Can he sign on my behalf and file the said applications on my request? Thanks
SUDHIR GUPTA
06 October 2015 at 10:30
CAN GOODS IN UTTAR PARDESH BE IMPORTED WITHOUT FORM 38 BELOW A SPECIFED AMOUNT SAY 5000.00 BY A REGD DEALER. IF YES KINDLY PROVIDE RULES
Heirship certificate
My mother has applied for heirship certificate,, and this week a person of court may visit in our house for citation,, can anyone tell me what is the procedure of citation